Wishlist Plus , 1.980 reseñas

Calificación general
Recuentos por nivel de calificación
  • El 93% de las calificaciones son de 5 estrellas
  • El 5% de las calificaciones son de 4 estrellas
  • El 0% de las calificaciones son de 3 estrellas
  • El 0% de las calificaciones son de 2 estrellas
  • El 1% de las calificaciones son de 1 estrellas
10 de agosto de 2020

What "Non-English support" means from a very helpful CS:
"Sorry about that. Our dashbaord is still configured to support just english"
I was baited to install this app and my precious time was gone configuring it.

Suchprice® 優價網
RAE de Hong Kong (China)
Alrededor de 24 horas usando la aplicación
3 de septiembre de 2020

We installed the app for only 8 hours, those 8 hours our site crashed and went offline on chrome and safari. It took hours trying different tech support until we figured out it was this app. As soon as we deleted things went back to normal and our site was on again

Alrededor de 10 horas usando la aplicación
Swym Corporation respondió 3 de septiembre de 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review, and I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. The Swym code does not touch any critical portions of the theme where in it impedes the loading or worse crashes your site. We checked to see if there was any reach out to our support staff to help rectify the issue and did not see any. We would be happy to work with you to rectify the issue and get you up and running.

5 de febrero de 2020

App has terrible UI... the Wishlist page looks nothing like the store unless you have the most basic possible store design.

Project: Ethix
Estados Unidos
Alrededor de 1 hora usando la aplicación
12 de junio de 2021

Don't install this. The app redirects to their website and has changed my link to my website in spite of I have already deleted from my apps. I Can't add the wishlist to my store and can't complete setup because the app seems to be broken.

Estados Unidos
37 minutos usando la aplicación
Swym Corporation respondió 12 de junio de 2021

Thank you for your review. We have designed our app codes to ensure that the functionalities of existing elements on your store are not altered in any way. Also, our app doesn't have a feature where it automatically updates a reference to an existing link to our website. 

We can certainly help to check on what is causing the redirection. Our support team has already reached out to you over an email, to help to debug this further and to ensure that the app is set up correctly on your store. You can reply to our email or write to us at support@swymcorp.com - we would be more than happy to help you. 

Fecha de modificación: 22 de julio de 2019

The app doesn't allow overseas stores to translate it without paying (it's basically a "tax" on foreign stores). Also, after you remove the app, the floating button remains in your store... apparently you need to remove it manually from your theme code. Waste of time.

Update: developer replied that the translation that you could make yourself is disclosed in the pricing plans. Yes, I know that, and I find that an abusive policy.

I had already removed the button from the theme manually myself, it wasn't a cached version. Unfortunately people are going to have problems with these leftovers. Here's the thing: I'm not against paying for apps, I do it all the time. But your company should seriously consider an equal treatment of store owners. Just because your store is in another country whose main language is not English doesn't mean you should pay JUST so you can translate the app yourself, that's, honestly, ridiculous. I would rather pay for another app (even more) that allows me to AT LEAST TRY IT DURING A TRIAL PERIOD IN MY OWN LANGUAGE. How am I going to even try the app if I have to pay to translate the app myself? Seriously, it's ridiculous, it's the applefication of ecommerce.

Granarium Produtos Naturais
8 minutos usando la aplicación
Swym Corporation respondió 22 de julio de 2019

Thank you for trying out our app and for your review. I am sorry to hear that we wasted your time but we do document clearly that translation support is only available on our paid plans in our pricing plans. As for removing the app, the floating button does get removed but the browser was likely rendering a cached version of the page. We lose access the moment you uninstall the app and that prevents us from cleaning up all our files - am sorry about that but its unfortunately a limitation that we can't do much about. We've documented the steps to remove any remnants in this detailed blog post(https://swym.it/how-do-i-clean-up-my-store-after-i-uninstall-wishlist-plus/) but our support team will help you with the removal as well if you like.