Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 79% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 17% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
March 25, 2022

I was using this app for Dropshipping and the prices was higher than walking in the store. Plus my customers could not ship any of the items to their United States addresses. And let's not speak on the customer service. After being lied to about that the issues was fixed only to find out that it was not. I will no longer use them for Dropshipping and felt lied to

My Love Collections
United States
Time spent using app: 22 days
B2B GRIFFATI replied March 28, 2022

Dear customer,

we really sorry to hear of the difficulties you had with our services and for the misunderstanding with our customer service.

This doesn't sound like the service we try to provide to our customers and we would like to look into this for you.

For this reason we sent you an e-mail in order to clarify better the situation and try to help you with your concerns.

Our apologies again for any inconvenience caused, we’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark.