Syncee ‑ Global Dropshipping , 1,243 則評價
We used this app for a few months to import/update couple of thousands of products into our stores. The concept is great but the app is just not fully tested and ready. A major draw back was that we constantly ran into bugs that led to incorrect data on the store. Also, the app does not give you a meaningful report on the tasks it ran. There was no way to filter for the products that failed the import job. We had to browse a long list of products page by page. We had to redo most of the jobs with other apps. All of this was brought to the attention of their customer service. They fixed some of the bugs but overall we found we could not trust the app what so ever. Also their billing method is very unusual, we had to contact them several times to make correction on the number of products they were billing us for.
We are sorry to read your review. We would like to highlight the information that the product datafeed file of your supplier had issues with the structure of it. This caused the synching issue. Our developers have fixed the file so it can work properly for you, even if it wouldn't have been our job to do but the supplier's. Such a process, to fix it, takes a few days that's why we were asking for your patience. We sent a message to you on the 5th of November in which we told you we have finished working on the custom development needed to correct the file as it did have issues. However, we haven't received a feedback from you yet. Could you please check the correspondence and give us a feedback? We are always here to help you.
This app used to work well, now the team does not care and they make huge mistakes, like changing you fullfillment centers when no one asked them because they don't know how to use their own software. They also DO NOT CARE about their customers and they don't take responsability for their mistakes. Their app has not worked really well for months now - we finally decided to stop using it and continue with MANUAL updates as it is less time than using these guys - DO NOT RECOMMEND unless you want Nightmares. They also refused to refund when their own members of staff made mistakes.
I apologize on behalf of everyone at Syncee.
We always aim to deliver a great experience, and we are gutted when we don’t meet expectations. As you can see in other reviews, we are known for taking ownership and caring deeply about our users. We can’t fix the past, but you have my commitment to solving your issue.
According to previous conversations, in Syncee, there are flexible setup options to update products’ specific fields. Although two of my colleagues asked you to provide the exact setups you wish to use, they never received any answer. We’d be more than glad to know how and what you want, and the support team would happily set it up for you.
Don’t forget; we’re here for you. You may reach us anytime at firstname.lastname@example.org or via our in-app chat. Until then, please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of everyone on the team.
The Syncee Team
Very bad application, providers that do not meet the delivery time. We do not recommend it. On March 27 we made a test order and we still don't have the tracking number.
Your suppliers are so bad that they still don't answer me and they don't give me the tracking number. Today is April 18.
We are sorry to read about your experience with your supplier. As you had an issue with an order at your supplier and not with how Syncee works and the service and solutions we provide, please consider rather rating your supplier on the Syncee Marketplace where this feature is available. Furthermore, we kindly recommend you to talk about the question in matter with your supplier partner. We hope you can find a solution together soon.
UPDATE: response to you... Actually NO my CSV file IS CORRECT If you look at my site now its PERFECT just the way it was supposed to be. YOU were not doing it correct.. IN FACT there are MANY items we didn't even have showing in my store.. Second... its 2:43am go figure you are responding to me now... almost 3am Pacific Standard time.. so yes that's true yet again... you strung me along to keep taking money from me KNOWING you couldn't do the job that I and my new team did in 20 minutes. It wasn't hard. It was so easy it made me very pissed that you couldn't get it right. I looked back at when we started together and its actually be since Jan 2020 so its been almost a year that I have been dealing with this from your company. YOU FAILED ME. You could just own up to it and admit you and your team couldn't do it correctly. I want my money back. You know you couldn't do the job correctly. I have photos proving that I emailed you guys multiple times telling you that your dropship vendors are not responding and NOTHING was done about it. I have been VERY patient but now im done. Im done being nice.. you can be a good business person by admitting that you have struggled with this for almost a year and admit your wrong doing. Instead you made me believe that my file was bad and kept having me check in with you weekly to get this fixed non stop. It was a botched job and you know it. FOR THAT and for the money I shlepped out to your company you owe me a damn apology if not my money back. Hell id consider removing this review. I have 300+ emails with my constant issues, PAGES and PAGES of chat threads of my issues. How can you even come here and pretend to the world otherwise. Unreal ........ People watch out... I hate to leave this review but I had one of the worst experiences I have EVER had in my life with ANY company with this company. FIRST- If you live in the US this company will really be hard to deal with because they are not in the US so their times that they can help you are VERY late at night . I have been up till 3am countless nights waiting for them to help me through the issues and because of the time difference it was VERY inconvenient. SECOND- while they did try their best to help me on what I thought was a hard task because this has been literally MONTHS of dealing with issues it turns out it wasn't difficult at all in fact once I figured it out how to do it yesterday it took me no kidding 20 minutes what took them FREAKING MONTHS and they STILL didn't get it right. I ended up cancelling my subscription and now im doing it myself. INSANE ... I am so beyond pissed that I wasted 9 months with this company messing up my product feeds etc.. THIRD - we have shoes in the store that have the word " hidden heel" in the title because that is the style of shoes. This app would HIDE my freaking shoes that had any word "hidden" in the title. They tried to blame my vendor turns out NOPE it wasn't the csv file or my vendor is was them. I have a new company now and they laughed at the ridiculous amount of crap this company has put me through and let me warn you now... THIS IS NOT the company you want messing with your store. My feeds are so screwed up I had to deleted over 8000 shoes in my store and now im fixing everything with my new company. The reps were nice and I know they meant well but the lack of knowledge of simple CSV file uploading is not there. FOURTH- I tried several of their dropshippers ALSO a ton of problems with them too. They either charge WAY more for shipping than what is listed in the account OR they dont answer when we have orders. I wrote Syneee about these issues and they said " we will contact them for you" Know one ever got back to me so I refunded 10 orders because of these issues. I don't think they screen their vendors. So with that being said... good luck Syncee.. You stole me of my sanity for 9 months, "Stole" my money and ruined my store.
Let me reply to your points one by one because I feel your claims do not cover reality.
FIRST, our support team is working 03:00 AM - 05:30 PM EST (UTC -5) from Monday to Friday every working day. As you know we always try to reply to any question via chat or email in the shortest time, or if you want we can call you and talk on the phone.
SECOND, we spend many hours, days to fix your CSV, because the structure of the CSV was not correct. We tried to explain to you, but somehow you did not understand it could not be used to upload or update your products. If you opened it in an editor you received the structural error message immediately. We work with various file structures every day from all over the world, we can fix most of them in a few minutes, so we do have the knowledge to help also for you!
THIRD, we have set up your task in many ways, because you could not explain exactly how you want to upload your products to your store, there was no feedback from you for any of these setups. In Syncee there are flexible setup options to create products, but you have to make it clear what you want, and of course, the supplier data should contain what you want. We have many satisfied users who use Syncee without any issue.
FOURTH, all our listed suppliers are checked before they listed in our marketplace. But we always suggest to build up direct and long term connection with the suppliers. In Syncee you can find the contact details of all of our suppliers so you can contact them any time in any issues, so you do not have to wait for the reply. This is how trading works in the offline and online world for many years!
Of course, if you want to give us a new try, you know we are always here to help you!
CEO of Syncee
Last night I asked syncee for help regarding Shopho.Co (Shopho, in syncee) a supplier of theirs that resulted in me losing tons of business, they asked me to delete my review here first, since the team can only help me post that. Their team is great, no doubt! The only trouble is Syncees inventory management, lack of vetting of suppliers, sometimes payment trouble and resolution if a supplier harasses or insults you! I had to cancel an order of 15 products due to inventory issues between syncee and the supplier. While syncee shows 11 products, the supplier claims the product was discontinued sometime back. Initially I had trouble paying for my order, syncee helped, I managed to pay. Post paying for my order, I reached out to the supplier (Shopho) over WhatsApp who told me that the product is out of stock and has been for ages. I asking for a refund, the supplier said “haha” and I had to raise a dispute over PayPal. After this the supplier resorted to harassing me over WhatsApp and name calling. I had reported this to syncee, they are ok with such behaviour and do not ban such suppliers from their platform. They don’t even have a policy in place for such behaviour. It’s a shame that such suppliers will only bring their business down considerably. Syncee is full of glitches that result in loss of business. They don’t have a vetting process for suppliers, they don’t display authentic numbers of products available with the supplier and somehow let the supplier cancel after payment goes through. The supplier said he didn’t feel like dealing with my order - resulting in a big loss of clients. Ps; when I asked ShopHo for my money back I got a “haha” and the following day this person hurled abused over WhatsApp! Incredibly unprofessional!
We are deeply sorry you had such an experience with your supplier. Please let us highlight that we did our best to help you with any questions or issues you had. Please note that while we do keep our users' best interest at heart, we provide the technical link between the suppliers and retailers. We synchronize the product data directly from the supplier, and the products in question were in stock at the supplier. Thus, the issue was NOT with Syncee's inventory management.
Furthermore, we do not take part in the trading process, nor the communication between the interested parties as it is your responsibility to communicate any issues in a civilized manner without any type of disrespectful expressions to the others. We at Syncee stand by our policies that the communication should be handled with respect and we do ask everyone to do so as well. We have sent an email to the supplier and you in which we asked for the communication be polite and relevant.
Also, we do have a serious vetting process for suppliers, and we are not okay with disrespectful behaviour.
Regarding our further decisions, we will keep your concerns in mind. Once again, we apologise for the issue you had with your supplier.
AVOID AVOID AVOID
Im not impressed like the other poor reviews it worked well but then the feed stopped. Did we get an apology no we nearly fell out with our supplier as out of stock items were being blamed on them when in fact the feed had broken. the customer service clearly dont care. We then asked if they could upload data via there feed they said yes but it would cost extra yet it does say free setup and support. So it is not only enough that they get there subscription but pure greed the want more. We are now actively looking for an alternative. Customer service dont care Money money money So to update this is the response from Syncee the owner got in touch i explained the issue and have heard nothing. No apology no explanation nada. Since then they are now saying for me to have my orders updated 4 times a day they want 129 euro a month to add insult to injury they are blaming shopify for the feed not working. They say if you use a compare at price then there feed can not work. I also asked why is the owner who initially emailed me now not following up the answer is too busy. Do not waste your time most supplies have a feed and you can have chaperons options than these
Terrible sorry to hear you are not satisfied with our service. As our support team mentioned to you via chat the supplier stock changes frequently and it caused out-of-stock issues in your store. We already changed your update frequency in your account. Regarding the new feed, as we said we can help you, but first our developers have to check the API documentation, which is free of charge of course, but takes a couple of days. We will come back to you in an email shortly.
I added Syncee to help me manage product CSV upload to my Shopify product library.
Despite what was advertised, I am surprised to find numerous missing features from the app.
It is only able to update a small subset of fields out of the universe of fields are available to be updated via Shopify API.
Developer also cite performance/load issues as the underlying reason of the additional restriction on the fields that can be updated via Syncee.
This is an app that could be so much better if the developer put in the effort to fully realize what it is advertise to do.
Thank you for the feedback, as I mentioned earlier we can update just the those fields that the Shopify API allow us, and until the Shopify not change the restriction on the field that we can manage. If you want to upload/update all of the field which is possible with the Shopify API, it will take more time because we have to check the field first and then update and if you set 10 fields to update we have to do it with all of the fields.
If your file contain in one column different option names, we can upload the products with a specific name as you requested earlier, for this just need to create more tasks to multiple option names. ( one task, on option name )
If you need any help, just let us know and we will help you to solve your problem.
Our developers working continuously on the new features to make Syncee better as soon as possible.
I deleted this app in the middle of the month, and I had 16 days left for the start of my subscription for the next month, but I was surprised by the $ 118 discount from next month, despite my canceling the subscription
They steal people illegally
We set a high standard for ourselves, and we’re so sorry to hear this was not met in your interaction with our business. We want to highlight that our primary goal is to provide a user-friendly platform with the best support they deserve; our users come first. You can still count on us; we want to help you to solve this problem.
Moreover, as we mentioned in previous conversations.:
“When you subscribe to one of our plans, you pay the subscription fee to Shopify. As a result, you will be able to access the billing information and your invoices in your Shopify account.
Therefore, I kindly ask you to contact Shopify regarding the billing questions.”
We hope the best that we can solve this misunderstanding together and continue the collaboration.
If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us at email@example.com or via our in-app chat.
The Syncee Team
First of all I really feel sorry for whoever wrote a positive review. Guys! This app itself is dropshipping to dropshippers. Most of their products are aliexpress products stored in the US and more. The most annoying part is they increase the price too much so imagine how much a retail dropshipper would sell their items for. I wish there was add pictures feature here so I can actually show you the insane price difference between them an Aliexpress, literally double the price on some products. They even blocked search by image tools so you can't compare prices but I have own ways. Just choose one of their branded products and search for it on Aliexpress or the internet in general and see what I mean. My advice is if you find any ' supplier' platform that doesn't allow search by image chrome Ali tools just avoid it. Thank me later!
We are sorry to read your review. Please let us highlight some very important details. There are suppliers available on the Syncee Marketplace from all over the world. From the USA, Canada, UK, Germany, Poland, France, Portugal, Spain, Hungary, Austria, Brazil, just to mention a few from the long list of countries. There are small local manufacturers listed just as suppliers known worldwide and all in between. It is not Syncee who decides the listed products' prices. The suppliers set the prices. Syncee offers the technical part so retails and suppliers can connect. There are dropship/wholesale prices of the suppliers in Syncee, and the suggested retail price by the supplier is also shown. The suggested retail price (which is just a recommendation as its name says) is usually the same as the supplier has its in own retail store if they have one. We would like to kindly ask you not to write misleading information about our service! If you have a problem with a supplier, please kindly send us an email or text us via our in-app chat. We are here to help you!
Don't waste your time or money. I had the app for months and contacted alot of the suppliers on here to use their products and had no response, so I deleted the app and they still charged me for another month and will not give me a refund.
We want to apologize for your recent experience. We're sorry to hear you were less than satisfied with a listed supplier.
Please be aware that each of our suppliers undergoes a serious pre-screening before being listed on our Marketplace. In general, we do not have to interfere in the relationship (communication) between retailers and suppliers. Syncee is solely responsible for the product management and the compliance of the products on our Marketplace.
Besides, as suppliers have to meet the listed supplier’s requirements, they can also decide whether they want to work with a retailer. Since they invest a lot of time and money building their brands, their primary purpose to work with stores that fit their branding criteria.
Our Support Team was always here for you, and we are still here to assist you if you have any questions or concerns.
The Syncee Team