QuickBooks, Xero sync ‑ Synder

QuickBooks, Xero sync ‑ Synder

From $13.88/month. 7-day free trial.
Rating (4.8)
Reviews
190 reviews
15 reviews
Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
15 reviews
December 2, 2022

This app has had its up and downs (mostly user getting used to how it functions), the team at synder has always been quick to help and the app has only gotten better since using it. The integration between multiple platforms is a huge benefit.

menta sewing patterns
Canada
Time spent using app: Almost 2 years
November 22, 2022

Found this app through the app store. Does the job well and as described. Only complaint is the inability to accept multiple currencies with the smaller plan. We sell in both the U.S. and Canadian markets, but don't have enough sales to justify paying the larger monthly fees.

Bare Knitwear
Canada
Time spent using app: About 2 years
November 7, 2022

The service from the customer support time is great. Keith especially has been an amazing help!
As for the app, processing times are quite long and quite pricey for high transaction businesses. Also, some key functionality is blocked until you have spoken to their onboarding them which adds further delays if you are trying to get it set up quickly.

The Lash Hause
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 2 months
October 27, 2022

Customer service response time is very good. Andrey was very helpful with addressing my questions and helped me resolve my issues quickly.

Buckfeather
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 months
August 30, 2022

Pretty happy with the app so far, it cleanly reconciles my transactions and all fees through shopify payments and paypal. There was a bit of a set up and if you're not familiar with bookeeping, you might need to make sure you set it up correctly. Only drawback so far is that it doesn't sync klarna payments.

WAWWA Ф
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 6 days
July 8, 2022

I trial it with Etsy and Shopify, I can tell the integration is mazing works well. I moved only because it is able to track Shopify payout fees that keeps my records correct and I am not required to enter it myself. I wish this app would be cheaper, there is a limit on synchronisation and is very limited for small sellers. This would be something good to offer a better plan for small (home) business.

Jays Customs Apparels
Australia
Time spent using app: About 2 hours
June 21, 2022

Once you get it figured out it works pretty well.. now and then there will be an issue with syncing but their help team works out alright.

Steamboat Art Museum Store
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 year
April 24, 2022

Not only does this app sync my transactions from other marketplaces like Amazon and other payment systems like Paypal it also allows me to sync my Shopify Manual Orders with Quickbooks which saved me hours of reconciliation each month.

Zero Egg Count
United States
Time spent using app: 12 months
April 13, 2022

Synder is great. What makes it great is the customer service. Syncing transactions across platforms is a bit of a daunting task, but Tina made it easy for me and my company. The only downside of the app is that it does not allow for push data from QBO to my marketplace apps (such as shopify). When you are trying to manage a large complex inventory you need to be able have QBO speak to the marketplace when new inventory has been purchased so it knows to restock. We actually solved this using another app that was free. But unlike other apps like A2X this app allows me to utilize QBO's built in inventory product costing which allows us to get accurate cost of goods sold reporting. Other apps like A2X require that you manually update the cost of goods sold in their system. When you are managing an inventory of hundreds of parts that change all the time this is a non-starter. Synder is the only product we have found that is reliable and has excellent customer service.

Little Kinfolk Boutique
Canada
Time spent using app: About 2 months
January 15, 2022

Works well and has a small but simple learning curve. Highly recommended to sync with Shopify. Although slightly more expensive than some other apps, this one is well worth the extra cost. It has helped make our accounting more simple.

little buddy studio
Canada
Time spent using app: 4 days