Tabs by Station

Tabs by Station

by Station

Shopify's best tabs app. Free and easy tabs for your products.

Overall rating
4.9 of 5 stars
Based on 91 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 4 stars
    (2)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
    (2)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 1 stars
    (1)

All reviews

2 reviews

complete-kids.com

The tabs were easy to add, but hard to remove. The collapsed accordions were overlapping with Loox reviews, so I had to uninstall. Had to go into the html template to remove all instances of "station", though, because uninstalling doesn't undo changes to the template.

Developer reply

October 28, 2019

Hi!

We're very sorry to hear of the trouble. Unfortunately, the overlapping issue is caused by the the Brooklyn theme, not our app, so we don't have any control over it. In short, the theme doesn't always calculate the height of the description content properly and that can cause the description to run into the content below it (in this case the Loox reviews). We've seen it happen in shops that don't have our app installed.

The good news is that the fix is as easy as making a small adjustment to the theme code. We've emailed you a collaborator account request and we'd really appreciate the opportunity to get everything working properly for you.

With regards to uninstalling, there's no need to edit any code manually. If you follow the uninstall instructions in our help document at https://docs.stationmade.com/article/57-uninstall-tabs then all of the app code will be removed automatically.

TheAnimeSupply

It's very basic as in if you want this for very short paragraphs then it would be perfect but anything more than three tabs and 2 paragraphs then it stops opening and it just messes up for mobile users mostly. Would have loved this if it didn't have these problems

Developer reply

August 26, 2019

Hi! Thank you so much for the feedback.

We're happy to sort out issues right away but we didn't see any support emails from you nor did we receive any response when we reached out to help.

It's unfortunate that you didn't get to experience the full potential of the app though because it has a number of advanced features, supports an unlimited number of tabs, works with any length or kind of content including paragraphs, images, videos and tables, and is highly mobile friendly.

In case you didn't get our email, we did some investigating and found that your theme's product pages have quite a bit of code for other tabs in them and that causing the problems you were experiencing, especially on mobile.

If you're open to giving it another try we'd love the opportunity to fix the code in your theme and show you how great the app really is!