tawk.to Live Chat

Free Messaging App to Monitor & Chat with site Visitors

Free

Reviews

4.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 1 stars
101 - 110 of 178 reviews

Blackowl Gps

Excellent app, especially for free. Provides enough customisable options and a reliable server for chats. Would highly recommend.

View our talk.to integration @ www.blackowlgps.com.au

Developer reply

October 25, 2021

Hi Blackowl Gps,

Thank you for supporting tawk.to and for recommending us to others!

Great news! We have just released a major update to our chat widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of your widget. You can now add any kind of content to your tawk.to widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

Tea Palace

Excellent.
Super easy to install, configure and for client to use.
ONLY criticism would be that I find the notification of conversation very easy to miss on a desktop without sound - but that's my fault for not having sound.

Seems almost rude to own brand and deprive the developer of well deserved recognition.

Thank you

Developer reply

October 25, 2021

Hi Tea Palace,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

We are happy to know that you find value in our product and find it easy to use.

Our default desktop sound notification has a loud ring that can quickly get your attention when a visitor is ready to chat. You can choose the sound you hear, the volume and the number of times it is repeated.

To learn more click the following links:

1. Enabling Desktop notifications
https://help.tawk.to/article/enabling-desktop-notifications

2. Managing sound settings and desktop notifications
https://help.tawk.to/article/managing-sound-settings-and-desktop-notifications

3. Enabling notifications on Android
https://help.tawk.to/article/enabling-notifications-on-android

4.Enabling sound and badge notifications on iOS
https://help.tawk.to/article/enabling-sound-and-badge-notifications-on-ios

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Oursandals

Love this app! Using it on two sites. No issues. Good analytics too.

Developer reply

October 25, 2021

Hi Oursandals,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us a 5-star review!

We are happy to know that you love our product and have used it on your two websites.

Our Reporting Section offers the following:

Chat Volume
Missed Chats
Average Chat Duration
User Satisfaction
Chat First Response Time

Volume New Ticket
Solved Tickets
Ticket Source
Resolution Time
Tickets Reopened
Ticket First Response Time

Knowledge Base Articles
Knowledge Base Searches
Knowledge Base Feedback

To learn more, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/understanding-reporting

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Girlyshop Net

Oh My God! I can not believe this app is FREE. Not only can chat with customer but i can see their country, IP address, how many times they visit your store and what page/product they were looking. Best app ever!!!! Recommended!!!

Developer reply

October 25, 2021

Hi Girlyshop Net

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us an amazing review!

The tawk.to app will always be free!

Ultimately, we believe that you should never have to pay to communicate with your customers. They are your customers! And if you’re using tawk.to, you never will.

Our Monitoring feature shows real-time visitor activity. If your visitor has a chat history, you can also view their navigation activity.

To learn more about Monitoring and Chat sessions, visit this link:
https://help.tawk.to/article/understanding-visitor-monitoring-and-chat-sessions

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Mysexywaist Com Wholesale

Great App!

Does just what I need it to do-Cool Thanks
www.Mysexywaist.com

Developer reply

October 25, 2021

Hi Mysexywaist Com Wholesale,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

We appreciate the feedback and we thank you for the continued support of our product.

Great news! We have just released a major update to our widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of your widget. You can now add any kind of content to your widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Matronita Care Supply

Just started and it's soo easy!
Thank you!!

Developer reply

October 25, 2021

Hi Matronita Care Supply,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us a 5-star review!

We are happy to know that you find our product easy to use after your first try!

We appreciate the feedback and we thank you for the support.

If you have any questions or require assistance, we have a 24/7 support line on which you can reach out. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Trendsetterph

Ever see those websites with the fancy chat apps?
Well damn it's this app!

Features that I absolutely love:
+ You know what page the customer is in so you'll know what to say!
+ Auto send a message after a predefined number of seconds when they open! (See those Hi how can we help you!) chats? It's here also.
+ The phone App is great, you can set it so that when there is a visitor, there's a persistent notification on your phone. (I use an extra phone for this).
+ You can have staff accounts! And you can whisper to staff accounts in between chats to guide them.

Wow. Why haven't I seen this before.

Developer reply

October 25, 2021

Hi Trendsetterph,

Thank you for giving tawk.to a 5-star review and for loving our product features!

Our Monitoring feature shows real-time visitor activity. You can view detailed information about your visitor's activity by selecting the Monitoring tab on the left side of the Dashboard.

To learn more, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/understanding-visitor-monitoring-and-chat-sessions

Triggers sends automated messages if certain conditions are met.

Related article: https://help.tawk.to/article/creating-and-managing-triggers

Mobile sound notifications keep you updated on all your incoming chats.

For mobile settings:

1. iOS App: Enabling sound and badge notifications
https://help.tawk.to/article/enabling-sound-and-badge-notifications-on-ios

2. Android App: Notification Fixing How-tos
https://docs.google.com/document/d/1upu3o-_qlFRNhowNV1-MDUbisTFuhucH9pWRES1L_AE/edit

Whisper function allows agents to chat with each other without the visitor ever seeing the conversation.

To learn more, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/helping-other-agents-with-whispers

If you have any other questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

Nootropics Supplements Com

Installed the app now for a week, I must say that it works perfectly! Used a payed app before but now replacing all my shopify stores with this plugin! Works great.

Developer reply

October 25, 2021

Hi Nootropics Supplements Com,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

We are happy to know that you love our product and have used it on all of your websites.

Great news! We have just released a major update to our widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of your widget. You can now add any kind of content to your widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any other questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

Eco Matcha

WoW! I can't believe this awesome app is FREE!!!
This is a must have app on your store, i'm still shocked that it's FREE!

Developer reply

October 25, 2021

Hi Eco Matcha,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us an amazing review!

Yes, the tawk.to app will always be free!

Ultimately, we believe that you should never have to pay to communicate with your customers. They are your customers! And if you’re using tawk.to, you never will.

We have reached our 5-million-user mark and we thank you for it making happen!

If you have any other questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

Ce Institute

OMG Is this really free? Seriously? Many many awesome features - thanks. Lots of customize options - and instant support!!! Was using chatra and loved their free trial, but just couldn't pay almost $200/year for all those fun extra options in a chat app. This has the same (if not more) features and its FREE (no trial - just FREE) - the best point of all!!! Thanks a million!!!

Developer reply

October 25, 2021

Hi Ce Institute,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for loving our product!

Yes, the tawk.to app will always be free!

Ultimately, we believe that you should never have to pay to communicate with your customers. They are your customers! And if you’re using tawk.to, you never will.

We have just released a major update to our widget!

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of your widget. You can now add any kind of content to your widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line.

Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.