tawk.to Live Chat

Messaging app to monitor and chat with site visitors

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Price: Free

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

Reviews

4.3 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

151 - 160 of 182 reviews

Pure Hearts International

Location United States
Time spent using app 6 months

Don't underestimate this app because of the silly parrot! This is a REALLY powerful app by any standards, especially by the standards of a FREE app!

Well done! :)

Developer reply

December 1, 2021

Hi Pure Hearts International,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us an amazing review!

We appreciate your feedback and are happy to know that you find our widget powerful.

The tawk.to app will always be free!

We give you unlimited chats, agents, shortcuts, tickets and Knowledge Bases!

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

Home And Timber

Location United States
Time spent using app 9 months

A very solid chat program. It offers a lot of functionality and customization that some it the other pay programs don't. We are very happy with this!

Developer reply

December 1, 2021

Hi Home And Timber,

Thank you for choosing our app after trying the other live chat apps in the market!

We are happy to know that you find the functionality of our product useful to your website.

Great news! We have just released a major update to our widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of your widget. You can now add any kind of content to your widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

Highlylifted Com

Location United States
Time spent using app About 2 months

This app only has 32 reviews.....

Truly a diamond in the rough

I cant believe how well this app is made and stylish it looks on my website seriously how does it have 32 reviews!! well if it keeps the app free i dont mind!

But these developers worked their butts off and this app is amazing and Best part its F.R.E.E!!!

Developer reply

December 1, 2021

Hi Highlylifted Com,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us an amazing review!

We are happy to know that you find great value in using our app and love the customization features.

We appreciate the feedback and will continue to provide excellent customer support.

Great news! We have just released a major update to our widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of your widget. You can now add any kind of content to your widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

Myfusionbelts

Location United States
Time spent using app 2 months

If I could give this app more stars I would. This app is awesome.The dashboard is amazing. The app on the phone is a great addition to have. No need to be sItting at your laptop all day,. Your phone will ding when someone is sending you a message to chat and you can chat with your customer right on your phone. I really love this app. Its FREE and the set up was easy!

Developer reply

December 1, 2021

Hi Myfusionbelts,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us an amazing review!

We are happy to know that you love our product and find our mobile app useful when answering chats on the go.

You can configure the sound settings and desktop notification of your widget in the tawk.to Dashboard.

To learn more, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/managing-sound-settings-and-desktop-notifications

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

Takimania

Location Turkey
Time spent using app Over 2 years

Very good app! I highly recommend everyone who wants a live chat app. It is much more better than the paid ones. We already used paid services before. But this app does really more. Great support. By the way smart phone app. is also great.

I strongly recommend everyone to try it before choosing another live chat program.

Developer reply

December 6, 2021

Hi Takimania,

Thank you for supporting tawk.to and for recommending us to the community!

We are happy to know that you find great value in using our app after trying other paid chat applications.

Our mobile app helps you answer chats on the go!

To configure the mobile sound notifications, check the following links:

1. iOS App: Enabling sound and badge notifications
https://help.tawk.to/article/enabling-sound-and-badge-notifications-on-ios

2. Android App: Notification Fixing How-tos
https://docs.google.com/document/d/1upu3o-_qlFRNhowNV1-MDUbisTFuhucH9pWRES1L_AE/edit

We appreciate the feedback and will continue to provide excellent customer support.

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

Jeunexpert

Location Switzerland
Time spent using app 7 months

Thank you very much guys, you are doing a great job !! THIS APP IS PERFECT

Developer reply

December 6, 2021

Thank you very much guys, you are doing a great job !! THIS APP IS PERFECT

Hi Jeunexpert,

Thank you for finding tawk.to app to be PERFECT on any website!

We appreciate the feedback and will continue to provide excellent customer support.

Great news! We have just released a major update to our widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of your widget. You can now add any kind of content to your widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

Nebraskabison

Location United States
Time spent using app About 3 years

So glad I found this app... I was really hesitant to add live chat to my site, as I was nervous to how it would incorporate into my life and work. This app was incredibly easy to install, works great and has great functionality. I'm able to schedule the live chat to be available during only certain hours (so that it won't wake me when I'm sleeping at night!) and I can even choose to hide it from visitors during that time or give them the opportunity to "leave a message", but show that I am offline.

The analytics and monitoring it provides is excellent and I have no complaints after having it installed for a few days. Really thankful and surprised that an app with such great functionality is committed to providing such a great free service.

Developer reply

December 6, 2021

Hi Nebraskabison,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us an amazing review!

We are happy to know that you love our product and find value of it's features.

The Scheduler allows you to manage the operating days and times of the chat widget.

It will automatically switch your widget offline according to your schedule, so you never have to worry about forgetting to log out of your account.

It works in tandem with your agents, if there are no agents online when your widget is scheduled to be online, the widget will instead stay offline.

Related link: https://help.tawk.to/article/using-the-widget-scheduler

Our Monitoring feature shows real-time visitor activities. If your visitor has a chat history, you can also view their navigation activity.

To learn more about Monitoring and Chat sessions, visit this link:
https://help.tawk.to/article/understanding-visitor-monitoring-and-chat-sessions

If you have any questions or require assistance, we have a 24/7 support line on which you can reach out. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Uniform Kits

Location Ireland
Time spent using app Over 2 years

Great app...does exactly what is says on the tin! Quick and easy to install

Developer reply

December 6, 2021

Hi Uniform Kits,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us a 5-star review!

We are happy to know that you find our product easy to install and use.

We appreciate the feedback and we thank you for the continued support of our product.

If you have any questions or require assistance, we have a 24/7 support line on which you can reach out. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Wardrobe Lane

Location United States
Time spent using app About 1 year

I love this app! I honestly cannot believe it's free. I highly recommend everyone who wants a good live chat app to download this one. It is much better than the paid ones and they also have great support.

Developer reply

December 6, 2021

Hi Wardrobe Lane,

Thank you for giving tawk.to a 5-star review and for recommending us to the community!

We are happy to know that you love our product and chose our chat software after trying the other live chat apps in the market.

We appreciate the feedback and will continue to provide excellent customer support.

If you have any questions or require assistance, we have a 24/7 support line on which you can reach out. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Anokherangstore

Location India
Time spent using app About 4 years

Lovely app....keeps us going @anokherang every day....easy and simple to use and very effective...no limitations on number of simultaneous chats and that also from a free app ...would have given more stars if there was such an option available !

Ruchi
www.anokherang.com

Developer reply

December 6, 2021

Hi Ruchi,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us an amazing review!

We appreciate your feedback and are happy to know that you find our widget effective in managing your customers.

The tawk.to app will always be free!

We give you unlimited chats, agents, shortcuts, tickets and Knowledge Bases!

Ultimately, we believe you should never have to pay to communicate with your customers. They are your customers! And if you’re using tawk.to, you never will.

If you have any questions or require assistance, we have a 24/7 support line on which you can reach out. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.