tawk.to Live Chat

Free Messaging App to Monitor & Chat with site Visitors

Free

Reviews

4.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 1 stars
151 - 160 of 178 reviews

Takimania

Very good app! I highly recommend everyone who wants a live chat app. It is much more better than the paid ones. We already used paid services before. But this app does really more. Great support. By the way smart phone app. is also great.

I strongly recommend everyone to try it before choosing another live chat program.

Developer reply

December 6, 2021

Hi Takimania,

Thank you for supporting tawk.to and for recommending us to the community!

We are happy to know that you find great value in using our app after trying other paid chat applications.

Our mobile app helps you answer chats on the go!

To configure the mobile sound notifications, check the following links:

1. iOS App: Enabling sound and badge notifications
https://help.tawk.to/article/enabling-sound-and-badge-notifications-on-ios

2. Android App: Notification Fixing How-tos
https://docs.google.com/document/d/1upu3o-_qlFRNhowNV1-MDUbisTFuhucH9pWRES1L_AE/edit

We appreciate the feedback and will continue to provide excellent customer support.

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

Jeunexpert

Thank you very much guys, you are doing a great job !! THIS APP IS PERFECT

Developer reply

December 6, 2021

Thank you very much guys, you are doing a great job !! THIS APP IS PERFECT

Hi Jeunexpert,

Thank you for finding tawk.to app to be PERFECT on any website!

We appreciate the feedback and will continue to provide excellent customer support.

Great news! We have just released a major update to our widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of your widget. You can now add any kind of content to your widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

Nebraskabison

So glad I found this app... I was really hesitant to add live chat to my site, as I was nervous to how it would incorporate into my life and work. This app was incredibly easy to install, works great and has great functionality. I'm able to schedule the live chat to be available during only certain hours (so that it won't wake me when I'm sleeping at night!) and I can even choose to hide it from visitors during that time or give them the opportunity to "leave a message", but show that I am offline.

The analytics and monitoring it provides is excellent and I have no complaints after having it installed for a few days. Really thankful and surprised that an app with such great functionality is committed to providing such a great free service.

Developer reply

December 6, 2021

Hi Nebraskabison,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us an amazing review!

We are happy to know that you love our product and find value of it's features.

The Scheduler allows you to manage the operating days and times of the chat widget.

It will automatically switch your widget offline according to your schedule, so you never have to worry about forgetting to log out of your account.

It works in tandem with your agents, if there are no agents online when your widget is scheduled to be online, the widget will instead stay offline.

Related link: https://help.tawk.to/article/using-the-widget-scheduler

Our Monitoring feature shows real-time visitor activities. If your visitor has a chat history, you can also view their navigation activity.

To learn more about Monitoring and Chat sessions, visit this link:
https://help.tawk.to/article/understanding-visitor-monitoring-and-chat-sessions

If you have any questions or require assistance, we have a 24/7 support line on which you can reach out. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Uniform Kits

Great app...does exactly what is says on the tin! Quick and easy to install

Developer reply

December 6, 2021

Hi Uniform Kits,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us a 5-star review!

We are happy to know that you find our product easy to install and use.

We appreciate the feedback and we thank you for the continued support of our product.

If you have any questions or require assistance, we have a 24/7 support line on which you can reach out. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Wardrobe Lane

I love this app! I honestly cannot believe it's free. I highly recommend everyone who wants a good live chat app to download this one. It is much better than the paid ones and they also have great support.

Developer reply

December 6, 2021

Hi Wardrobe Lane,

Thank you for giving tawk.to a 5-star review and for recommending us to the community!

We are happy to know that you love our product and chose our chat software after trying the other live chat apps in the market.

We appreciate the feedback and will continue to provide excellent customer support.

If you have any questions or require assistance, we have a 24/7 support line on which you can reach out. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Anokherangstore

Lovely app....keeps us going @anokherang every day....easy and simple to use and very effective...no limitations on number of simultaneous chats and that also from a free app ...would have given more stars if there was such an option available !

Ruchi
www.anokherang.com

Developer reply

December 6, 2021

Hi Ruchi,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us an amazing review!

We appreciate your feedback and are happy to know that you find our widget effective in managing your customers.

The tawk.to app will always be free!

We give you unlimited chats, agents, shortcuts, tickets and Knowledge Bases!

Ultimately, we believe you should never have to pay to communicate with your customers. They are your customers! And if you’re using tawk.to, you never will.

If you have any questions or require assistance, we have a 24/7 support line on which you can reach out. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Office Chairs 2 Go

This is a superb app especially considering that it's 100% free. Since discovering Tawk.to through Shopify we have gone further to integrate their system on both our Shopify store and some of our other non storefront based websites.

This app offers excellent real time monitoring of your website statistics such as:

Visitors
Page Views
Client Chats

Along with many more statistics. You can easily delegate chats between different members of staff once setup and the admin section is very user friendly meaning you don't need any technical knowledge to use this app.

You can also convert chats into support tickets through this app, this can be very useful when you receive more technical enquiries and need to find out further information on your products.

Overall this is an absolutely brilliant app considering it's FREE and we would definitely recommend this app to others looking for a live chat service.

Developer reply

December 6, 2021

Hi Office Chairs 2 Go,

Thank you for giving tawk.to a 5-star review and for recommending us to the community!

We are happy to know that you love our product and find its features helpful in managing your chats and agents.

Our Monitoring feature shows real-time visitor activities. If your visitor has a chat history, you can also view their navigation activity.

To learn more about Monitoring and Chat sessions, visit this link:
https://help.tawk.to/article/understanding-visitor-monitoring-and-chat-sessions

Ticketing allows you to converse with your customers via email.

With tawk.to’s built-in ticketing system, you can follow-up after a chat, respond to missed messages and create new help tickets from scratch.

To learn more, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/creating-and-responding-to-tickets

If you have any questions or require assistance, we have a 24/7 support line on which you can reach out. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Angelique Kate Fashions

Super SUPER APP; they say free stuff are not good, Let me tell you this App much much better than most Apps i am paying. Thank you Robert.

Developer reply

December 6, 2021

Hi Angelique Kate Fashions,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us a SUPER review!

We are happy to know that you find our app to be the best chat software after trying the other live chat apps in the market.

The tawk.to app will always be free!

Ultimately, we believe you should never have to pay to communicate with your customers. They are your customers! And if you’re using tawk.to, you never will.

If you have any questions or require assistance, we have a 24/7 support line on which you can reach out. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Alexs Cycle

I cannot believed that this is a free apps!

Developer reply

December 6, 2021

Hi Alexs Cycle,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

The tawk.to app will always be free!

We give you unlimited chats, agents, shortcuts, tickets and Knowledge Bases!

Ultimately, we believe you should never have to pay to communicate with your customers. They are your customers! And if you’re using tawk.to, you never will.

If you have any questions or require assistance, we have a 24/7 support line on which you can reach out. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Cheaplings

Amazing App! Simply beats any other free/paid app!

Provides good on-the-fly interaction and superb insights. Very easy to set up and customize to your site.

Looking forward to try the free iPhone/iPad app.

http://cheaplings.com

Developer reply

December 6, 2021

Hi Cheaplings,

Thank you for finding our app to be the best chat software after trying the other live chat apps in the market.

Our mobile app for Android and iOS lets you answer chats on the go, manage property settings, edit shortcuts, and much more. The app is free and you can find it on the Google Play Store and App Store.

Android Devices:
Download the Android app here: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=to.tawk.android

Apple Devices:
Download the iOS app here:
https://itunes.apple.com/app/tawk.to/id907458277?mt=8

If you have any questions or require assistance, we have a 24/7 support line on which you can reach out. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.