tawk.to Live Chat

tawk.to Live Chat | Reviews

by tawk.to

Free Messaging App to Monitor & Chat with site Visitors

4.1 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

11 - 20 of 177 reviews

Breathe in Detroit

An excellent onsite chat tool and the free plan is all we ever needed. The interface is a little messy, but there's lots of options. I wish you could better customize the onscreen icon, but that's minor. Likes: good mobile app, customized notifications, easy to see customer site journey during chat. We moved to Gorgias to bring all channels into a single view, but are considering going back to Tawk.to for chat only because it's much better.

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Breathe in Detroit,

Thank you for supporting tawk.to and for sharing your review in the community!

We value your feedback and will continue to improve our UI design.

Great news! We have just released a major update to our chat widget.
See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/ates

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of your chat widget. You can now add any kind of content to your chat widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any other questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

Bijuz

this is superb!!! keep with good work!! easy to use, just need to "understand" the settings. very happy.

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Bijuz,

Thank you for giving tawk.to a 5-star review!

We value your feedback and will continue to provide excellent customer support to all our users.

I've put together a few links to help you with your site.

The following will help you better understand and navigate the dashboard:

1. The tawk.to help center
https://help.tawk.to/

2.The tawk.to academy
https://www.tawk.to/academy/business-messaging/

The following links will help you set up and customize the widget:

1. Changing the appearance of the chat widget
https://help.tawk.to/article/changing-the-appearance-of-the-chat-widget

2. Changing the greetings on your widget
https://help.tawk.to/article/changing-greetings-on-your-widget

3. Using the Pre-Chat form
https://help.tawk.to/article/using-the-pre-chat-form

4. Customizing the widget header and body cards
https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any other questions or require assistance, we have a 24/7 support line you can reach out to. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Scutes

This app is free! FREE! The capabilities you have on this live chat considering it's FREE is immense. Support is fantastic. You can customise the widget incredibly easily. I wouldn't not recommend this app - there's also a free app for your phone so you can leave the computer and not have to worry about missing your customers.

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Scutes,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us a 5-star review!

We are happy to know that you love our product and have recommended our chat software in the community.

tawk.to is the most widely used chat application on the planet with over 5 million users and counting.

Check out why we're free here: https://www.tawk.to/why-free

Should you have any questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

House of Dasein Kink Toys and Apparel

They are really good, phoned me and took me through stuff and jsut were very helpful. this app is a a must

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi House of Dasein Kink Toys and Apparel,

Thank you for supporting tawk.to and for sharing your review in the community!

We are happy to know that our Business Messaging Advice team has reached out and walked you through our dashboard.

If you have other questions or require assistance, we have a 24/7 support line you can reach out to. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Dakbiz

Excellent app! and is free with the "powered by talk". Many features. I have used other chat app and is incredible is free.

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Dakbiz,

Thank you for supporting tawk.to and for sharing your review in the community!

Our Remove Branding add-on allows you to remove tawk.to branding from the chat widget, tickets, emails, chat transcripts, Chat Page, chat link and the Knowledge Base.

Visit the following links to learn more:

1. Purchasing the Remove Branding and white label add-on
https://help.tawk.to/article/purchasing-the-remove-branding-and-white-label-add-on

2. Setting up the Remove Branding add-on
https://help.tawk.to/article/setting-up-the-remove-branding-add-on

3.Setting up Remove Branding for Tickets
https://help.tawk.to/article/setting-up-remove-branding-for-tickets

If you have some questions you want to raise before you official apply as a Partner, feel free to schedule a call with our Partner Manager here: https://calendly.com/tawk-to-partners/
We have a 24/7 support line you can contact for urgent matters. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

dog4shine

It is an excellent tool for help. Very handy to use with several useful options that help in selling products. It is a must have for having a store.

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi dog4shine,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

We are happy to know that you find our chat widget easy to install and you are satisfied with our product and services.

Should you have any questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

Off Brand Products

This app is a must have as it allows you to talk with people browsing your site you don't want to call or send you an email. The features i like are scheduling feature, send and receive pictures, shows were the person is from, and if they have veer been there before.

Total Sports LLC

I love this app it gives you way more than any other free chat app. You can tie this in with the gabot, sales boosting chatbot. I haven't had any issues with the app at all and we've been using the app for about 6 weeks now. Great job tawk.to for the great product at an awesome price point! The thing I love the most it that we can see what visitors are looking at while their on our website it gives us a pretty good idea of what visitors are looking for.

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Total Sports LLC,

Thank you for supporting tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

Our Monitoring feature shows real-time activities of visitors. If your visitor has a chat history, you can also view navigation activity.

To learn more about Monitoring and Chat sessions, visit this link:
https://help.tawk.to/article/understanding-visitor-monitoring-and-chat-sessions

If you have any other questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

United Apparel Liquidators

We have really loved using this app over the past year or so and especially love that it is free. Have not had any issues that I can think of, but the support staff has been helpful the couple times I have reached out with questions. It really is great to chat with our customers when they are on the site and ready to buy. I would love to see some type of paid plan that might offer a chat bot for times when we are out of the office. We would definitely pay for that!

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi United Apparel Liquidators,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us a 5-star review!

Our automated chatbot feature is currently on our roadmap development.

Our engineers are working on this feature and updates will be posted once it has been implemented.

Should you have any questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

Access World

I use this app for all my voice chat on all of my shopify stores. I have tested many others and this is by far the best. Great value and great app. Very happy.

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Access World,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for subscribing to our Video + Voice + Screensharing add on!

Our Video + Voice + Screensharing add-on is an optional way to communicate with your visitors via our chat, voice calls and two-way screen sharing.

Check our Knowledge Base article for the Video + Voice + Screensharing FAQs:
https://help.tawk.to/article/video-voice-screensharing-faqs

We have a 24/7 support line you can contact for urgent matters. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.