tawk.to Live Chat

Messaging app to monitor and chat with site visitors

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Price: Free

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

Reviews

4.4 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

11 - 20 of 183 reviews

SaleEvent.com

Location Canada
Time spent using app 3 months

Just installed this app...was using a very similar much more expensive app. This is an amazing amazing add-on.
Thank you. Very impressed so far.

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi SaleEvent.com,

Thank you for giving tawk.to a 5-star review!

We are happy to know that you find our chat widget easy to install and that you are satisfied with our product and services.

If you have any questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

BottleKeep

Location Laos
Time spent using app 21 days

Very detailed chat system which is available for all users. Many features, customization available.

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi BottleKeep,

Thank you for supporting tawk.to and for sharing your review in the community!

Great news! We have just released a major update to our chat widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of your chat widget. You can now add all kinds of content to your chat widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any other questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

Gifts Actually

Location Australia
Time spent using app Over 2 years

Awesome App. Seamless integration. Really easy way to engage with new customers and answer their queries, provide reassurance in this Covid challenged world and as an online gift store, provide some of the personal service and interaction normally only available to brick and mortar stores. Love the new knowledge base. Great feature. Keep up the great work.

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Gifts Actually,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us a 5-star review!

We are happy to know that you love our Knowledge Base product and find it easy to use with your customers.

Great news! We have just released a major update to our chat widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of your widget.

You can now add an article, an article list or a search engine bar for your Knowledge Base.

You can also add other kinds of content to your chat widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any other questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

Darkness Gamer Hub

Location Bahrain
Time spent using app 4 months

Best Chat App Ever, useful and work great with my store, don't miss it guy's...
and it's free that's so cool.

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Darkness Gamer Hub,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us a 5-star review!

We are happy to know that our product works great with your Shopify store and that you find it to be the best chat software in the market.

We appreciate the kind words and we thank you for the continued support.

Should you have any questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

SprayShopNZ

Location New Zealand
Time spent using app About 1 hour

Just installed this app, had a few questions and issues but simply used there easy customer support chat and got a prompt reply - customer service is great! totally recommend.

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi SprayShopNZ,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us a 5-star review!

Our Customer Service team is happy to know that you gave them great feedback and have recommended our tawk.to app to this community!

If you have any other questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

Go Schwifty!

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 11 days

Underrated, way better than trash apps like Tidio. Download this and you won't regret it, I'm saying that after trying EVERY live chant option available out there including apps on & off the Shopify app store. And here I am, settling with tawk.to after wasting loads of $$ on other apps.

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Go Schwifty!,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for recommending tawk.to to the community!

We are happy to know that you love our product!

Thank you for finding tawk.to app to be the best chat software after trying all other live chat apps in the market.

If you have other questions or require assistance, we have a 24/7 support line you can reach out to. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Breathe in Detroit

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 1 year

An excellent onsite chat tool and the free plan is all we ever needed. The interface is a little messy, but there's lots of options. I wish you could better customize the onscreen icon, but that's minor. Likes: good mobile app, customized notifications, easy to see customer site journey during chat. We moved to Gorgias to bring all channels into a single view, but are considering going back to Tawk.to for chat only because it's much better.

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Breathe in Detroit,

Thank you for supporting tawk.to and for sharing your review in the community!

We value your feedback and will continue to improve our UI design.

Great news! We have just released a major update to our chat widget.
See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/ates

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of your chat widget. You can now add any kind of content to your chat widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any other questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

Bijuz

Location Portugal
Time spent using app About 1 month

this is superb!!! keep with good work!! easy to use, just need to "understand" the settings. very happy.

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Bijuz,

Thank you for giving tawk.to a 5-star review!

We value your feedback and will continue to provide excellent customer support to all our users.

I've put together a few links to help you with your site.

The following will help you better understand and navigate the dashboard:

1. The tawk.to help center
https://help.tawk.to/

2.The tawk.to academy
https://www.tawk.to/academy/business-messaging/

The following links will help you set up and customize the widget:

1. Changing the appearance of the chat widget
https://help.tawk.to/article/changing-the-appearance-of-the-chat-widget

2. Changing the greetings on your widget
https://help.tawk.to/article/changing-greetings-on-your-widget

3. Using the Pre-Chat form
https://help.tawk.to/article/using-the-pre-chat-form

4. Customizing the widget header and body cards
https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any other questions or require assistance, we have a 24/7 support line you can reach out to. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Scutes

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 3 months

This app is free! FREE! The capabilities you have on this live chat considering it's FREE is immense. Support is fantastic. You can customise the widget incredibly easily. I wouldn't not recommend this app - there's also a free app for your phone so you can leave the computer and not have to worry about missing your customers.

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Scutes,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us a 5-star review!

We are happy to know that you love our product and have recommended our chat software in the community.

tawk.to is the most widely used chat application on the planet with over 5 million users and counting.

Check out why we're free here: https://www.tawk.to/why-free

Should you have any questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

House of Dasein Kink Toys and Apparel

Location Australia
Time spent using app About 2 months

They are really good, phoned me and took me through stuff and jsut were very helpful. this app is a a must

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi House of Dasein Kink Toys and Apparel,

Thank you for supporting tawk.to and for sharing your review in the community!

We are happy to know that our Business Messaging Advice team has reached out and walked you through our dashboard.

If you have other questions or require assistance, we have a 24/7 support line you can reach out to. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.