tawk.to Live Chat

tawk.to Live Chat | Reviews

by tawk.to

Free Messaging App to Monitor & Chat with site Visitors

4.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

21 - 30 of 178 reviews

Access World

I use this app for all my voice chat on all of my shopify stores. I have tested many others and this is by far the best. Great value and great app. Very happy.

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Access World,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for subscribing to our Video + Voice + Screensharing add on!

Our Video + Voice + Screensharing add-on is an optional way to communicate with your visitors via our chat, voice calls and two-way screen sharing.

Check our Knowledge Base article for the Video + Voice + Screensharing FAQs:
https://help.tawk.to/article/video-voice-screensharing-faqs

We have a 24/7 support line you can contact for urgent matters. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Felicity Spice

I love the app. The dashboard is user-friendly and has customizable options. Brand colors, Avatar etc. Recommended.
www.felicityspice.com

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Felicity Spice,

Thank you for supporting tawk.to and for recommending us to others!

Great news! We have just released a major update to our chat widget.
See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update will give a new look to your chat widget.

Our Widget Cards allow you to personalize the content of your chat widget. You can add any kind of content to your chat widget, including videos, images and a Knowledge Base search bar. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any other questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

Avroliner Project

Wonderful app that truly is easy to install, set up and implement on your site. The support team is friendly and ready to help out if something were to go wrong. Don't be stuck behind your desk all day, the mobile app lets you take your live chate wherever you go. Great app, great price - FREE recommended for all.

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Avroliner Project,

Thank you for giving tawk.to a 5-star review!

We are happy to know that you find our chat widget easy to install and that you are satisfied with our product and services.

Our tawk.to mobile app can answer chats on the go, manage property settings, edit shortcuts, and much more.

Visit the following links to download the tawk.to mobile app:

For Android Devices:

1. Download the Android app here: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=to.tawk.android

For Apple Devices:

1. Download the iOS app here:
https://itunes.apple.com/app/tawk.to/id907458277?mt=8

If you have any questions you would like to ask before applying as a Partner, feel free to schedule a call with our Partner Manager here: https://calendly.com/tawk-to-partners/

We have a 24/7 support line you can contact for urgent matters. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Dgitrends

I really love this app, the ability to interact with your customers in real time, is invaluable. Integration is easy and the application is highly customizable, even includes preloaded art and the ability to upload your own for a truly unique experience.

Thanks a bunch to the Tawk Team!

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Dgitrends,

Thank you for supporting tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

You can find all our supported integrations here: https://help.tawk.to/category/integrations

For Shopping Cart Integrations, visit this link:
https://help.tawk.to/category/shopping-cart-integrations

Should you have any questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

Institute for Safety in Powerline Construction

Technology wise great. The whole concept is a bit taxing on HR, but probably worth it! It does have auto responding and scheduling. Pricing for whitelabel is $12/m

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Institute for Safety in Powerline Construction,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

The tawk.to app will work on any Shopify theme unless the core functionality has been modified.

If you have encountered issues when installing the tawk.to chat widget on your Shopify dashboard, there may be an easy fix.

Follow the steps below to install the widget:

1. Clear your browser and cookies.

2. Log in to your Shopify dashboard.

3. Then visit https://apps.shopify.com/tawk-to.

4. Click the Add app button for the tawk.to app.

5. Select the green Install app button to continue. You'll then be prompted to log in to your tawk.to account and accept a permission request from Shopify.

6. Then log in to your tawk.to account from the tawk.to app in your Shopify dashboard and choose the property and widget you would like to add to your site.

The widget will be added to all pages of your Shopify site.

If you have any other questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

Lucius Atelier

Fantastic app for live chat. Not only is the livechat app free, there are plenty of customisation and such. There has been plenty of updates over the months and the improvements are great, e.g. automated message sent to customer when he/she is browsing the website.

IMO, the only draw back is that it is not entirely compatible with some themes. Otherwise, this would be my go to livechat app.

Likablenation

One of the best apps available at the moment. Thank you for such a great job!

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Likablenation,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

We are happy to know that you find our app to be the best in the market!

We have just released a major update to our widget. You can now set a separate position for your chat widget on Desktop and mobile devices.

Follow these steps to change the position of the widget on mobile

1. Click the Administration cog in the lower-left corner of your Dashboard.

2. Select Chat Widget.

3. Under Widget Appearance, select Advanced.

4. Under Mobile Widget, select your preferred Mobile Widget Position.

To learn more, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any other questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

Fabolista

Love it love it love it! Can talk to my customers anywhere, on the go and can add agents in future - still for free!

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Fabolista,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us a 5-star review!

We are happy to know that you love our product and that it made it convenient for you to answer chats anywhere using your mobile device.

Our tawk.to mobile apps are available on both Android and iOS devices.

For Android Devices:

1. Download the Android app here: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=to.tawk.android

For Apple Devices:

1. Download the iOS app here:
https://itunes.apple.com/app/tawk.to/id907458277?mt=8

If you have any questions you would like to ask before applying as a Partner, feel free to schedule a call with our Partner Manager here: https://calendly.com/tawk-to-partners/

We have a 24/7 support line you can contact for urgent matters. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Australian Jet Ski Parts

Great app! Easy to install and use with both web, phone and windows based clients.

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Australian Jet Ski Parts,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

Our tawk.to app can easily be accessed via web browser, desktop and mobile apps.

Check out the links below to download the app:

Windows App: https://www.tawk.to/tawk-to-for-windows/

MAC App: https://www.tawk.to/download-the-tawk-to-mac-osx/

iOS app: https://apps.apple.com/app/tawk-to/id907458277

Android app: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=to.tawk.android

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Go Bloom Glow

Definitely a staple in my Shopify store. Highly recommended!

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Go Bloom Glow,

Thank you for supporting tawk.to and for recommending the app to the community!

Great news! We have just released a major update to our widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update will give a new look to your widget.

Our Widget Cards allow you to personalize the content of your widget. You can add any kind of content to your chat widget, including videos, images and a Knowledge Base search bar. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any other questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!