tawk.to Live Chat

tawk.to Live Chat | Reviews

by tawk.to

Free Messaging App to Monitor & Chat with site Visitors

4.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

41 - 50 of 178 reviews

Robautic

Fantastic app. Provides better functionality than some paid live chat apps.

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Robautic,

Thank you for giving tawk.to a 5-star review!

We are happy to know that you love our product and find it useful for communicating with your customer.

Recommended by other users here in the community, tawk.to is the most widely used chat application in the planet.

We have reached our 5-million-user mark and we thank you for it making happen!

The Remove Branding add-on allows you to remove tawk.to branding from the tawk.to Widget and Support Emails. It also lets you use your own domain for sending out support emails.

Here is a detailed description of the features, as well as step by step instructions on how to activate the add-on: https://help.tawk.to/article/purchasing-the-remove-branding-and-white-label-add-on

If you have any other questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Jpsm Sales Marketing Group Inc

We've been using this app for about a week now, and it's already made such a huge impact on our business. Compared to our last free app that would only work through the customer's facebook messenger, we would have maybe 2 people message us a month. This one we have been getting several messages each day. The customization is great, and the monitoring options - WOW. I'm sure we have just started to scrape the surface of their features, but so far it's been amazing. So many features for a free app, it's just wonderful. Thanks Tawk.to keep it up!

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Jpsm Sales Marketing Group Inc,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us a 5-star review!

We are happy to know that you love our product and that our widget generated more engagement on your website.

Our Monitoring feature shows real-time activities of visitors. You can view detailed information on your visitor's activity by selecting the monitoring tab along the left side of the dashboard.

At a glance, you can ascertain details such as which country they're from, the webpage they are currently browsing, how long they've been on the site, how many times they've visited the site and how many previous times they've engaged in chat.

To learn more, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/understanding-visitor-monitoring-and-chat-sessions

If you have other questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

Cisco Net Global

Easy to use and it helps a lot in managing visitors and engaging with them.

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Cisco Net Global,

Thank you for supporting tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

We are happy to know that you find our widget easy to install and that it has helped in engaging your customers.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of your chat widget. You can now add any kind of content to your chat widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have other questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Crystalcm

I have been using this for over a month and I must say that it is brilliant. Gives me all of the information I need to do a successful live chat. I have converted brilliant potentials into clients through the live chat system.

Thank you Tawk!

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Crystalcm,

Thank you for giving tawk.to a 5-star review!

We appreciate your feedback and are happy to know that our widget helped convert sales for your business.

If you have any other questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Coffeecology1

Very happy with this app, it works very well!

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Coffeecology1,
Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for recommending tawk.to in the community!

We appreciate your feedback and are happy to know that our widget works great on your website.

If you have other questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Uni T

The best of the best app! Very please with it

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Uni T,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us a 5-star review!

We are happy to know that you love our product and find it to be the best chat software in the market.

Great news! We have just released a major update to our chat widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that will allow you to personalize the content of your chat widget. You can now add any kind of content to your chat widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any questions or require assistance, we have a 24/7 support line on which you can reach out. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Mini Toddler

Great and GENEROUS FREE APP. Support these guys!!! The features it
comes with is astounding

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Mini Toddler,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for recommending tawk.to in the community!

The tawk.to app is FREE forever and we appreciate the continued support of our product.

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

Amber Grove

Great app. Even the free version works really well. Easy to install and easy to get the hang off. Recommend it - especially for start-ups with limited funds for paid versions.

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Amber Grove,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us a 5-star review!

The tawk.to app will always be free!

Ultimately, we believe that you should never have to pay to communicate with your customers. They are your customers! And if you’re using tawk.to, you never will.

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Betten Haskins

The best livechat for shopify! Easy, powerfull and userfriendly . 5/5

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Betten Haskins,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us an amazing review!

We are happy to know that you love our product and find it to be the best chat software for Shopify.

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Taylar Leigh Apparel

AMAZING! This is quite a generous app with its standard version offered for FREE. It's easy to use, comes with rich features including an accompanied phone app, and ASTOUNDINGLY provides free 24/7 chat support. I cannot imagine any user giving tawk.to less than 5 stars. If you need a chat solution, I highly recommend this one. Given what tawk.to offers with their free version, you won't be disappointed.

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Taylar Leigh Apparel,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for recommending us to the community!

We appreciate the kind words and we thank you for the continued support of our product.

We thank you for giving great feedback about our customer support team.

We will continue to provide excellent customer support to all our users.

Should you have questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!