tawk.to Live Chat

Monitor and chat with site visitors in real time.

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Price: Free

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

Reviews

4.4 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

41 - 50 of 184 reviews

Hellix

Location Israel
Time spent using app Over 2 years

Great app! lots of functionality and easy to install, customize and use
I installed it on our online English learning site, and it worked right out of the box.

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Hellix,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us a 5-star review!

We are happy to know that you love our product and find it easy to install on your English learning website.

Great news! We have just released a major update to our chat widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of your chat widget. You can now add any kind of content to your chat widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any other questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

Gift Moments

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app Over 2 years

Great app used for over a year now, no issues and customer love using it. Despite other reviews it is FREE!

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Gift Moments,

Thank you for supporting tawk.to and for sharing your review in the community!

We appreciate the kind words and continued support throughout the years.

Great news! We have just released a major update to our chat widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of your chat widget. You can now add any kind of content to your chat widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any other questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

Testikauppa1212

Location Finland
Time spent using app 14 days

Great app, this lets us to communicate with our customers straight in our website.

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Testikauppa1212,

Thank you for giving tawk.to a 5-star review!

We are happy to know that you love our product and find it useful in communicating with your customers.

Great news! We have just released a major update to our chat widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of your chat widget. You can now add any kind of content to your chat widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any other questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

Kinkytoy Shop

Location Canada
Time spent using app About 1 month

Great app works as it claims. What set s this app apart is the lower price point and how easy it is to use.

https://www.kinkytoy.shop
https://www.kinkytoy.store

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Kinkytoy Shop

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

We are happy to know that you find our chat widget easy to use and highly affordable!

We value your feedback and will continue to provide excellent customer support to all our users.

If you have any questions or require assistance, we have a 24/7 support line on which you can reach out. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Estrato8

Location Colombia
Time spent using app About 2 months

I have been using this application for several months now and it has worked perfectly for me. the support is very good and timely.
www.estrato8.com

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Estrato8,

Thank you for supporting tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community.

We appreciate the feedback and we thank you for the continued support of our product.

We have a 24/7 support line that you can contact for urgent matters. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Let me know if you have other questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to.

Artico Pty Ltd

Location Australia
Time spent using app About 1 year

Fantastic app! Easy to install and easy to use

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Artico Pty Ltd,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us 5-star review!

We are happy to know that you love our product and find it easy to install.

If you have any other questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

Robautic

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 9 months

Fantastic app. Provides better functionality than some paid live chat apps.

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Robautic,

Thank you for giving tawk.to a 5-star review!

We are happy to know that you love our product and find it useful for communicating with your customer.

Recommended by other users here in the community, tawk.to is the most widely used chat application in the planet.

We have reached our 5-million-user mark and we thank you for it making happen!

The Remove Branding add-on allows you to remove tawk.to branding from the tawk.to Widget and Support Emails. It also lets you use your own domain for sending out support emails.

Here is a detailed description of the features, as well as step by step instructions on how to activate the add-on: https://help.tawk.to/article/purchasing-the-remove-branding-and-white-label-add-on

If you have any other questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Jpsm Sales Marketing Group Inc

Location Canada
Time spent using app 5 days

We've been using this app for about a week now, and it's already made such a huge impact on our business. Compared to our last free app that would only work through the customer's facebook messenger, we would have maybe 2 people message us a month. This one we have been getting several messages each day. The customization is great, and the monitoring options - WOW. I'm sure we have just started to scrape the surface of their features, but so far it's been amazing. So many features for a free app, it's just wonderful. Thanks Tawk.to keep it up!

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Jpsm Sales Marketing Group Inc,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us a 5-star review!

We are happy to know that you love our product and that our widget generated more engagement on your website.

Our Monitoring feature shows real-time activities of visitors. You can view detailed information on your visitor's activity by selecting the monitoring tab along the left side of the dashboard.

At a glance, you can ascertain details such as which country they're from, the webpage they are currently browsing, how long they've been on the site, how many times they've visited the site and how many previous times they've engaged in chat.

To learn more, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/understanding-visitor-monitoring-and-chat-sessions

If you have other questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

Cisco Net Global

Location United States
Time spent using app 27 days

Easy to use and it helps a lot in managing visitors and engaging with them.

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Cisco Net Global,

Thank you for supporting tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

We are happy to know that you find our widget easy to install and that it has helped in engaging your customers.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of your chat widget. You can now add any kind of content to your chat widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have other questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Crystalcm

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app About 1 month

I have been using this for over a month and I must say that it is brilliant. Gives me all of the information I need to do a successful live chat. I have converted brilliant potentials into clients through the live chat system.

Thank you Tawk!

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Crystalcm,

Thank you for giving tawk.to a 5-star review!

We appreciate your feedback and are happy to know that our widget helped convert sales for your business.

If you have any other questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.