tawk.to Live Chat

tawk.to Live Chat | Reviews

by tawk.to

Free Messaging App to Monitor & Chat with site Visitors

4.1 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

51 - 60 of 177 reviews

Scanvape

This app is out of this world amazing. There's no question about which messaging app to choose, go with this one! I would even go so far as to say this app is one of the best I have ever seen, peroid. The ease of use, slick user interface and countless features with amazing customizability makes me baffled that it's free. This is in it's truest form a free permium app, and the little "powered by" link isn't in your face at all, you can even remove it for $9 if you want to.

Stay awesome Tawk.to

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Scanvape,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us an amazing review!

We appreciate the kind words and we thank you for the continued support of our product.

The Remove Branding add-on allows you to remove tawk.to branding from the widget, tickets, emails, chat transcripts, Chat Page, chat link and Knowledge Base.

To learn more, visit the following links:

1. Setting up the Remove Branding add-on:
https://help.tawk.to/article/setting-up-the-remove-branding-add-on

2. Purchasing the Remove Branding and white label add-on:
https://help.tawk.to/article/purchasing-the-remove-branding-and-white-label-add-on

Should you have any questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

Birds Hill Enterprises

Just installed tawk.to live chat earlier this week. Soon as it was installed we started getting chats. The customers I spoke with were very pleased with the "great customer service". I still have to figure some of it out and get used to it but it's a really cool app. I did not realize that if you have it on your ipad and a computer that if you turn it off on one it is still "live" on the other. Just a matter of getting use to it. It works very well and is much more user friendly than the customer having to go to our contact page and email us .

February 16 update. I read some reviews and some were negative about this app which convinced me to try Tidio as they went on about it being the best. I tried it and have come back toTawk.to. Tawk.to is great for educating yourself about your own web page as it gives so much information. What I like in the short time I have had it is that I can see where in the world my customers are chatting from which helps in answers I give them. . Information that is useful in developing our business and who your customers are. I'm pretty pleased with Tawk.to for the great app and all the free features they give. Also when I reinstalled it I was impressed that my previous information and chats were still there - thanks! I am not calling down Tidio - the free version functions as a very basic chat app and if that's all you are interested in then it's fine too. Support from both companies was very good.

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Birds Hill Enterprises,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

We appreciate your continued support of our product.

Our Monitoring feature shows real-time activities of visitors.

At a glance, you can ascertain details such as which country they're from, the webpage they are currently browsing, how long they've been on site, how many times they've visited the site and how many previous times they've engaged in chat.

To learn more, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/understanding-visitor-monitoring-and-chat-sessions

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Crowdcontrolwarehouse

A clean and efficient chat facility that allows us to connect to customers with no glitches.

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Crowdcontrolwarehouse ,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

We are happy to know that you like the user interface of our widget and find it an efficient tool in your business.

Great news! We have just released a major update to our chat widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that will allow you to personalize the content of your chat widget. You can now add any kind of content to your chat widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

The Devils Apparel

Works well and easy to install

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi The Devils Apparel,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for recommending us to the community!

We thank you for the continued support and we hope you have seen success by using our product in your business.

Great news! We have just released a major update to our chat widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that will allow you to personalize the content of your chat widget. You can now add any kind of content to your chat widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

Www Chicboutique Com Au

Would definitely recommend!! Works fantastic and is a great addition to my women's fashion store www.chicboutique.com.au

Burningimpressions

I wanted to wait until I'd used the app for a while before leaving a review, as I wanted to give it a fair trial, not a 'knee-jerk', first impression review. I read so many reviews that people put up without getting to 'know' the product first, to really use it, and that isn't fair to the developers or the people reading them.
That said, I am VERY impressed with tawk.to Live Chat. It was easy to set up, quite customizable, and has SO much info - far more than I would expect in a 'chat app', much less a FREE one. SO many features, and no, I don't and won't use them all, as I'm a small home-based business, but I can see how these would benefit a larger company for sure. I did try other apps first and they just didn't work for me. This app was installed and ready to go in minutes - on all my devices, which is something that the other apps failed miserably at.
I still have a bit of a learning curve, but I am very satisfied. Totally reliable, I never miss a customer question, and have been able to close sales just because of having the ability to answer questions live, on the spot, when the customer is 'in buy mode'.
Great job on this app - far more than I would expect for free, and more good things to come - can't wait!!

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Burningimpressions,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us a 5-star review!

The tawk.to app will always be free!

Ultimately, we believe that you should never have to pay to communicate with your customers. They are your customers! And if you’re using tawk.to, you never will.

Great news! We have just released a major update to our chat widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that will allow you to personalize the content of your chat widget. You can now add any kind of content to your chat widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

Hellraiserjeans

Such a fantastic useful app! First off its free and it does not skim on the basic features a new store owner requires. The ability to get notices on your phone when visitors visit the store is brilliant! i love that i can be there for my customers even if they're just browsing. As a customer myself, its a big plus for customer service. Handy Dashboard UI, Android App is also working well. I love this app so much i moved other not so responsive features out of its way and gave it a special place on the webstore. I like it that much. 5Stars!!!!!

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Hellraiserjeans,

Thank you for the love and giving tawk.to a 5-star review!

We are happy to know that you find great value in using our app and that it helps to manage your customers while browsing your website.

If you wish to proactively reach out to your visitors, you can start a chat by selecting a visitor profile in the monitoring section of the dashboard. Then simply click the join button in the chat window to start a chat.

Below are some helpful links for customizing your sound notification:

1. Enabling Desktop notifications
https://help.tawk.to/article/enabling-desktop-notifications

2. Managing sound settings and desktop notifications
https://help.tawk.to/article/managing-sound-settings-and-desktop-notifications

3. Enabling notifications on Android
https://help.tawk.to/article/enabling-notifications-on-android

If you have any questions or require assistance, we have a 24/7 support line on which you can reach out. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Vintageleatherbagco

This is awesome. So easy to set up and works really well

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Vintageleatherbagco,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

We are happy to know that you find our chat widget easy to install and effective.

Great news! We have just released a major update to our chat widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of your chat widget. You can now add any kind of content to your chat widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

Wishyworld

Absolutely Brilliant. Cannot fault this app one little bit. easy to use and its free. cant ask for anymore than that. www.wishyworld.com.au

Developer reply

October 8, 2021

Hi Wishyworld,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

We are happy to know that you find our chat widget easy to use.

The tawk.to app will always be free!

Ultimately, we believe you should never have to pay to communicate with your customers. They are your customers! And if you’re using tawk.to, you never will.

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Opherty Ciocci

Love this chat!!!

OPHERTY & CIOCCI
www.ophertyciocci.com
Luxury Vintage, Pre-Loved Fashion

Developer reply

October 8, 2021

Hi Opherty Ciocci,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for recommending tawk.to to the community!

We are happy to know that you love our product!

If you have any other questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min