tawk.to Live Chat

Messaging app to monitor and chat with site visitors

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Price: Free

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

Reviews

4.4 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

51 - 60 of 184 reviews

Coffeecology1

Location Canada
Time spent using app 8 months

Very happy with this app, it works very well!

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Coffeecology1,
Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for recommending tawk.to in the community!

We appreciate your feedback and are happy to know that our widget works great on your website.

If you have other questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Uni T

Location United States
Time spent using app 18 days

The best of the best app! Very please with it

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Uni T,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us a 5-star review!

We are happy to know that you love our product and find it to be the best chat software in the market.

Great news! We have just released a major update to our chat widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that will allow you to personalize the content of your chat widget. You can now add any kind of content to your chat widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any questions or require assistance, we have a 24/7 support line on which you can reach out. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Mini Toddler

Location Canada
Time spent using app 16 days

Great and GENEROUS FREE APP. Support these guys!!! The features it
comes with is astounding

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Mini Toddler,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for recommending tawk.to in the community!

The tawk.to app is FREE forever and we appreciate the continued support of our product.

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

Amber Grove

Location Australia
Time spent using app About 2 years

Great app. Even the free version works really well. Easy to install and easy to get the hang off. Recommend it - especially for start-ups with limited funds for paid versions.

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Amber Grove,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us a 5-star review!

The tawk.to app will always be free!

Ultimately, we believe that you should never have to pay to communicate with your customers. They are your customers! And if you’re using tawk.to, you never will.

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Betten Haskins

Location Germany
Time spent using app 3 months

The best livechat for shopify! Easy, powerfull and userfriendly . 5/5

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Betten Haskins,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us an amazing review!

We are happy to know that you love our product and find it to be the best chat software for Shopify.

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Taylar Leigh Apparel

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 1 year

AMAZING! This is quite a generous app with its standard version offered for FREE. It's easy to use, comes with rich features including an accompanied phone app, and ASTOUNDINGLY provides free 24/7 chat support. I cannot imagine any user giving tawk.to less than 5 stars. If you need a chat solution, I highly recommend this one. Given what tawk.to offers with their free version, you won't be disappointed.

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Taylar Leigh Apparel,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for recommending us to the community!

We appreciate the kind words and we thank you for the continued support of our product.

We thank you for giving great feedback about our customer support team.

We will continue to provide excellent customer support to all our users.

Should you have questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

Leatherstrata

Location Greece
Time spent using app About 1 hour

Very nice job! Thank you!

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Leatherstrata,

We thank you too for giving us a 5-star review!

We hope you have seen success using our products.

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Scanvape

Location Norway
Time spent using app 3 months

This app is out of this world amazing. There's no question about which messaging app to choose, go with this one! I would even go so far as to say this app is one of the best I have ever seen, peroid. The ease of use, slick user interface and countless features with amazing customizability makes me baffled that it's free. This is in it's truest form a free permium app, and the little "powered by" link isn't in your face at all, you can even remove it for $9 if you want to.

Stay awesome Tawk.to

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Scanvape,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us an amazing review!

We appreciate the kind words and we thank you for the continued support of our product.

The Remove Branding add-on allows you to remove tawk.to branding from the widget, tickets, emails, chat transcripts, Chat Page, chat link and Knowledge Base.

To learn more, visit the following links:

1. Setting up the Remove Branding add-on:
https://help.tawk.to/article/setting-up-the-remove-branding-add-on

2. Purchasing the Remove Branding and white label add-on:
https://help.tawk.to/article/purchasing-the-remove-branding-and-white-label-add-on

Should you have any questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

Birds Hill Enterprises

Location Canada
Time spent using app About 1 year

Just installed tawk.to live chat earlier this week. Soon as it was installed we started getting chats. The customers I spoke with were very pleased with the "great customer service". I still have to figure some of it out and get used to it but it's a really cool app. I did not realize that if you have it on your ipad and a computer that if you turn it off on one it is still "live" on the other. Just a matter of getting use to it. It works very well and is much more user friendly than the customer having to go to our contact page and email us .

February 16 update. I read some reviews and some were negative about this app which convinced me to try Tidio as they went on about it being the best. I tried it and have come back toTawk.to. Tawk.to is great for educating yourself about your own web page as it gives so much information. What I like in the short time I have had it is that I can see where in the world my customers are chatting from which helps in answers I give them. . Information that is useful in developing our business and who your customers are. I'm pretty pleased with Tawk.to for the great app and all the free features they give. Also when I reinstalled it I was impressed that my previous information and chats were still there - thanks! I am not calling down Tidio - the free version functions as a very basic chat app and if that's all you are interested in then it's fine too. Support from both companies was very good.

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Birds Hill Enterprises,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

We appreciate your continued support of our product.

Our Monitoring feature shows real-time activities of visitors.

At a glance, you can ascertain details such as which country they're from, the webpage they are currently browsing, how long they've been on site, how many times they've visited the site and how many previous times they've engaged in chat.

To learn more, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/understanding-visitor-monitoring-and-chat-sessions

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Crowdcontrolwarehouse

Location United States
Time spent using app 3 months

A clean and efficient chat facility that allows us to connect to customers with no glitches.

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Crowdcontrolwarehouse ,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

We are happy to know that you like the user interface of our widget and find it an efficient tool in your business.

Great news! We have just released a major update to our chat widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that will allow you to personalize the content of your chat widget. You can now add any kind of content to your chat widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!