tawk.to Live Chat

Free Messaging App to Monitor & Chat with site Visitors

  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Price: Free

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

Reviews

4.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 1 stars
71 - 80 of 180 reviews

Luxor Apparel

Great app and easy to use - definitely recommend !

Developer reply

October 8, 2021

Hi Luxor Apparel,

Thank you for supporting tawk.to and for recommending us to others!

We are happy to know that you find our chat widget easy to use.

We thank you for the continued support and we hope you have seen success by using our product in your business.

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Blackbeltshop

great app. It has been a big help to www.blackbeltshop.us

Developer reply

October 8, 2021

Hi Blackbeltshop,

Thank you for supporting tawk.to and for sharing your review in the community!

We appreciate your feedback and are happy to know that our widget helped your business.

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Hollie S Designs

I. Love. This. App. Seriously, I can't believe all of the features it has without me having to pay for it! This app is pretty easy to get used to and customise and it has helped my store heaps! I highly recommend tawk.to!

Developer reply

October 8, 2021

Hi Hollie S Designs,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us an amazing review!

We are happy to know that you love our product and find it easy to use.

Great news! We have just released a major update to our chat widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of your chat widget. You can now add any kind of content to your chat widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any other questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

Buddhas Orchard

Love this app and support were excellent

Developer reply

October 8, 2021

Hi Buddhas Orchard,

Our Customer Service team is happy to know that you gave them great feedback and have recommended our tawk.to app to this community!

We thank you for the continued support and we hope you have seen success by using our product in your business.

If you have any other questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

Martmg

Installed very fast in couple of minutes ,dashboard settings very user friendly , statistics works perfect, widget style is customisable so its looks great on my website and matching website design ! Downloaded also application from Appstore for desktop and mobile.! Works perfect !
Amazing app!
Thank you tawk.to !

Developer reply

October 8, 2021

Hi Martmg,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us a 5-star review!

We are happy to know that you find our chat widget customizable and easy to install.

Great news! We have just released a major update to our chat widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of your chat widget. You can now add any kind of content to your chat widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any other questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

U R B A N Fashion

The BEST App in this store, can't believe this is free.

Developer reply

October 8, 2021

Hi U R B A N Fashion,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

We are happy to know that you find our app to be the best in the market!

The tawk.to app will always be free!

Ultimately, we believe that you should never have to pay to communicate with your customers. They are your customers! And if you’re using tawk.to, you never will.

If you have any other questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

Vapepeople

Functionality of this app is stunning, especially considering the fact that it's free. You don't just get a chat, but also a bunch of statistics, see your customer's behavior and history on your website, and can ban spammer from your website forever.

https://www.vapepeople.co.uk

Developer reply

October 8, 2021

Hi Vapepeople,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

Our Monitoring feature shows real-time visitor activities. If your visitor has a chat history, you can also view their navigation activity.

To learn more about Monitoring and Chat sessions, visit this link:
https://help.tawk.to/article/understanding-visitor-monitoring-and-chat-sessions

Our BAN feature can help restrict spammers and other unwanted users from accessing your widget.

You can activate this feature with the following options:

1. Banning a visitor
You can ban specific visitors from your active chats and offline messages.

Visit this link to learn more: https://help.tawk.to/article/banning-a-visitor

2. Banning/blocking the widget by location
You can block a specific country to hide the widget from visitors from that country.

Helpful link: https://help.tawk.to/article/blocking-the-widget-by-location

If you have any other questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

Thelockersedge

AWESOME.. ! AWESOME.. ! AWESOME.. !

Developer reply

October 8, 2021

Hi Thelockersedge,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us a 5-star review!

We are happy to know that you are impressed with our product!

We thank you for the continued support and we hope you have seen success by using our product in your business.

Great news! We have just released a major update to our chat widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of your chat widget. You can now add any kind of content to your chat widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any other questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

Parislittlefingers Com

Omg this is the best service .. I promise these guys take the time to help you solve your problems whatever you have with them ,no matter what i will always use there service for my website Thank God you guys exist love you guys thanks so much

Developer reply

October 8, 2021

Hi Parislittlefingers Com,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us an amazing review!

Our Customer Service team is happy to know that you gave them great feedback and have recommended our tawk.to app to this community!

We value your feedback and will continue to provide excellent customer support to all our users.

If you have any questions or require assistance, we have a 24/7 support line on which you can reach out. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Kernow Furniture

Nice app to be able to let your customers that a real person is at the other end of the keyboard.
http://kernowfurniture.co.uk

Developer reply

October 8, 2021

Hi Kernow Furniture,

Thank you for giving tawk.to a 5-star review!

Our tawk.to app can monitor real-time activities of visitors and let you answer chats via web browser, desktop and mobile apps.

Check out the links below to download the app:

Windows App: https://www.tawk.to/tawk-to-for-windows/

MAC App: https://www.tawk.to/download-the-tawk-to-mac-osx/

iOS app: https://apps.apple.com/app/tawk-to/id907458277

Android app: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=to.tawk.android

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.