tawk.to Live Chat

Free messaging app to monitor and chat with site visitors

  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Price: Free

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

Reviews

4.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 1 stars
81 - 90 of 180 reviews

Wig Store Hair And Beauty Canada

I really liked it and plan to use it again or perhaps even try out their offer services like chat agents a little later on but for now, I just want to look at some other options.

Developer reply

October 8, 2021

Hi Wig Store Hair And Beauty Canada,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

Here's what you can expect with the Hired Agent service:

24/7 Access to the tawk.to team —

We create a group chat in the dashboard, so you can respond to our queries, educate our team, and give us feedback.

A team of agents —

We select a group of agents to study your site and get to know your business. Keep in mind that agents can only respond when information is readily available. So the more information and feedback you provide, the better we can respond on your behalf.

Access to our industry expertise —

We now have 5 million customers and growing! Trade on our experience. We can help you proactively engage more visitors on your site, integrate with your systems, and develop/create your FAQ's or Knowledge Base.

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Multi Niche C

Great app, i have tried others but this is just awesome.

Developer reply

October 8, 2021

Hi Multi Niche C,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

We appreciate that you find tawk.to app to be the best chat software after trying other live chat apps in the market.

If you have any questions or require assistance, we have a 24/7 support line on which you can reach out. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Odealshop

Permet de voir depuis le dashboard, quelle page regarde les clients en plus d'offrir la possibilité de tchater en direct

Developer reply

October 8, 2021

Hi Odealshop,

Thank you for supporting tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

Our tawk.to app monitors real-time activities of visitors and lets you answer chats via web browser, desktop and mobile apps.

To learn more about Monitoring and Chat sessions, visit this link:
https://help.tawk.to/article/understanding-visitor-monitoring-and-chat-sessions

If you have any other questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

Edgability

Cannot believe that a free app like this exists! Exceptional in functionality, so easy to integrate and immediately use. My site gets a decent bit of traffic for starters and tawk makes it ridiculously simple to connect or be connected with. Design options are available as well and they can be matched exactly to your website as well. Test it on my site www.edgability.com if you need to, there will always be someone available to chat since there is a mobile app alongwith the desktop app. Free!!

Developer reply

October 25, 2021

Hi Edgability,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us an amazing review!

We are happy to know that you love our product and find it useful for communicating with your customers.

Great news! We have just released a major update to our chat widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of yourwidget. You can now add any kind of content to your widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

You can also set separate positions for your widget on desktop and mobile devices.

Follow these steps to change the position of the widget on mobile:

1. Click the Admin cog in the lower-left corner of your Dashboard.
2. Select Chat Widget.
3. Under Widget Appearance, select Advanced.
4. Under Mobile Widget, select your preferred Mobile Widget Position.

Helpful link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

Superherogear

Great app! does exactly what you would expect it to do!

Developer reply

October 25, 2021

Hi Superherogear,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

We thank you for the continued support and we hope you have seen success by using our product in your business.

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Casebuddy

Fantastic app, works exactly as described. Installing was easy. Well worth it.

Developer reply

October 25, 2021

Hi Casebuddy,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

We are happy to know that you find our chat widget easy to install and worth it.

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Igift

We have been using this app for months. It is great! We use if for all of our office chat as well.

Developer reply

October 25, 2021

Hi Igift,

Thank you for giving tawk.to a 5-star review!

We thank you for the continued support and for using our product for all of your office staff.

Great news! We have just released a major update to our chat widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of your widget. You can now add any kind of content to your widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

Fvapetec

This is a great APP and it is so easy to setup. I have tried several of these live chat apps, but they never function as they should, but this one is just great.
So if you are looking for a live chat app this is it.
Thanks to the team at Tawk for a great job done

Developer reply

October 25, 2021

Hi Fvapetec,

Thank you for giving tawk.to a 5-star review!

We are happy to know that you find our chat widget the best chat software after trying the other live chat apps in the market.

If you have any questions or require assistance, we have a 24/7 support line you can reach out to. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Miss One Hundred Percent

Amazing. Great interface (for both the seller and customers), customisable and their Support team is quick to reply.

Developer reply

October 25, 2021

Hi Miss One Hundred Percent,

Thank you for giving tawk.to a 5-star review!

We are happy to know that you love our product’s interface.

We value your feedback and will continue to provide excellent customer support to all our users.

Great news! We have just released a major update to our chat widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of your chat widget. You can now add any kind of content to your widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

Personal Touch Printing And Design

Absolutely love this app!

The dashboard is very easy to use and the actual chat window is amazing!

Thank you!

Developer reply

October 25, 2021

Hi Personal Touch Printing And Design,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for recommending tawk.to to the community!

We are happy to know that you find our widget easy to use and love the chat window interface.

Great news! We have just released a major update to our chat widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of your widget. You can now add any kind of content to your widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

1 2 5 6 7 9 11 12 13 17 18
1 2 5 6 7 9 11 12 13 17 18