tawk.to Live Chat

tawk.to Live Chat

by tawk.to

Free Messaging App to Monitor & Chat with site Visitors

4.1 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

6 reviews

Resin & More Boxes

I loved this app at first, but then all of a sudden it stopped notifying us via email that someone started a ticket/ filled out the offline form. We tried talking to tech support but the guy didnt seem to want to help. At this point its time to disconnect it once we catch up to all the emails weve missed.

Developer reply

August 30, 2021

Hi Resin & More Boxes,

This is Sienna from tawk.to. Thank you for reaching out.

Thank you for your patience as you experienced challenges with our support team

There are some circumstances in which we have to escalate cases to find answers and it takes additional time to revert back to you.

If you are not receiving any Ticketing or Offline email notifications from us, it could mean that your emails are being sent to the wrong folder or there might be a glitch.

tawk.to emails could have been sent to your Spam or Junk folder instead of your Inbox. Alternatively, your email provider may be blocking tawk.to emails, so check your Spam folder.

You can whitelist the following emails on your mail server: noreply@tawk.to and tickets@tawk.to.

This should keep emails from tawk.to out of your Spam folder.

If you're still not receiving emails from us, it might be due to delays, automated suppression or, in rare cases, maintenance issues.

Related article: https://help.tawk.to/article/why-am-i-not-receiving-emails

I will need the following details to track the ticket or email you’ve raised with the support team.

1. Property ID/website:
2. Ticket number:
3. Email:
4. Contact Number (with area code):

Kindly send your reply to me at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Thank you and hope to hear from you soon.

S.O.S Cartouches inc.

the app its self is a nice idea but need lots of work no multilingual buy exemple and other stuff that dont really works whit shopify stores .

soscartouches.ca

Developer reply

August 30, 2021

Hi S.O.S Cartouches inc.,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your challenge here.

We currently have 40+ language translations on our chat widget.

Here is the list of languages currently available for the widget (49):

Albanian, Arabic, Armenian, Azerbaijani, Bengali, Bulgarian, Catalan, Chinese (traditional), Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Farsi, Finnish, Filipino, French, Georgian, German, Greek, Hebrew, Hindi, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latvian, Lithuanian, Macedonian, Malay, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese (Portugal), Portuguese (Brazil), Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Serbian (Latin), Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian, and Vietnamese.

Here is the list of languages available for the Dashboard (25)
Arabic
Bulgarian
Catalan
Czech
Danish
Deutsch
English
Spanish
Finnish
French
Hindi
Italian
Hungarian
Bahasa- Indonesian
Korean
Dutch
Polish
Portuguese (Brazil)
Romanian
Russian
Slovak
Slovenian
Turkish
Vietnamese
Chinese (traditional)

You can also create additional custom widgets and modify them to any language you like.

To learn more, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/changing-greetings-on-your-widget

In the meantime, we welcome your assistance in helping us translate tawk.to by visiting the following links:

1. Web dashboard > https://crowdin.com/project/tawk/
2. Android app > https://crowdin.com/project/tawk-android
3. iOS app > https://crowdin.com/project/tawk-ios

Let me know if this helps. If you have any other questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar — https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

Dressed For Dance

The app itself is good but unfortunately the support is awful, I had a very impatient agent on their live chat who resorted to using capital letters with me, granted I was not understanding what he was getting at but this patronising and unhelpful tone is not a good sign of support

Developer reply

August 30, 2021

Hi,

This is Sienna from tawk.to. Thank you for reaching out.

We do apologize for the challenges you experienced with one of our support agents.

Our 24/7 support line is always available to assist you.

Alternatively, should you have any questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

Mountaineer Tactical

The App itself is good, but beware if you uninstall it. It will continue to charge you $15.00/mo, despite it being uninstalled from your store and not in use. I used it for a month, then cancelled it, only to have it bill me for no reason. If I had not been aware, it would have billed me indefinitely.

Developer reply

August 30, 2021

Hi Mountaineer Tactical,

This is Sienna from tawk.to. Thank you for reaching out.

We highly recommend cancelling any active subscriptions before uninstalling the chat widget.

If you have purchased our Annual subscriptions, the subscription will be active until the next billing date and no further charges will be made.

To ensure you're not billed again, please log in to the tawk.to Dashboard and select Admin > Billing > Cancel.

Annual subscriptions are discounted because of the commitment to pay upfront for the entire year ahead. As per our Terms of Service, we are unable to offer any refunds.

For more information, visit this link: https://www.tawk.to/terms-of-service/

We have a 24/7 support line you can contact for urgent matters. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Siloe

Great at first. It was free for me and easy to customize. The problem is the site doesn't notify me anymore when a chat comes through. I've missed several chats because it failed to notify me.

Developer reply

August 30, 2021

Hi Siloe,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your challenge here.

The tawk.to widget does not load until after your website is fully loaded. As a result, your page load speed will not be affected by having a tawk.to widget on your site.

Any testing tools for page speed will not include your widget loading time in the results. After your web page loads, the request to load your widget is made.

These are some common causes of slow web page loading:

Slow or interrupted internet connection
Browser or operating system updates needed
Multiple redirects
Conflicting browser extensions (check for ad blockers and site blockers)
Malware
Hardware/storage limitations
Background apps

We use an HTTP2 protocol to ensure faster page loading. Unlike HTTP/1, HTTP/2 uses multiplexing to handle multiple requests to the server simultaneously, cutting load time significantly.

I hope this addresses your concern.

We have a 24/7 support line you can contact for urgent matters. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Should you have any questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

Bearing Box

The app is good as far as function goes, but it appeared to slow my site down significantly. When it was installed, there was 8 - 10 seconds after the page loaded when nothing on the page could be selected. When I removed the app everything appears to be loading normally again.

Developer reply

August 31, 2021

Hi Bearing Box,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your challenge here.

The tawk.to widget does not load until after your website is fully loaded. As a result, your page load speed will not be affected by having a tawk.to widget on your site.

Any testing tools for page speed will not include your widget loading time in the results. After your web page loads, the request to load your widget is made.

These are some common causes of slow web page loading:

-Slow or interrupted internet connection
-Browser or operating system updates needed
-Multiple redirects
-Conflicting browser extensions (check for ad blockers and site blockers)
-Malware
-Hardware/storage limitations
-Background apps

We use an HTTP2 protocol to ensure faster page loading. Unlike HTTP/1, HTTP/2 uses multiplexing to handle multiple requests to the server simultaneously, cutting load time significantly.

I hope this addresses your concern.

We have a 24/7 support line you can contact for urgent matters. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Should you have any questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!