tawk.to Live Chat

tawk.to Live Chat | Reviews

by tawk.to

Free Messaging App to Monitor & Chat with site Visitors

4.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

10 reviews

My Dental Wig

We currently have the free version installed at: https://mydentalwig.com/ to collect offline messages

Developer reply

September 9, 2021

Hi My Dental Wig,

Thank you for supporting tawk.to and for sharing your review in the community.

When the widget is in Offline mode, it will act as a form and ask visitors for contact information so you can get back to them at a suitable time.

The Offline Form will show when all agents are logged out from the dashboard or if you have set the widget to be offline with the Widget Scheduler.

To learn more about Offline status and Widget Scheduler, visit these links:

1. Changing the greetings on your widget
https://help.tawk.to/article/changing-greetings-on-your-widget

2.The difference between Online, Away, and Invisible
https://help.tawk.to/article/the-difference-between-online-away-and-invisible

3.Using the Widget Scheduler
https://help.tawk.to/article/using-the-widget-scheduler

Let me know if you have any other questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to. Here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

Theartistsquarter

Got me a sale that I would never have got on my first night of using. Love it straight away, shows the products people are looking at in real time and even shows the message they’re typing, character by character. Brilliant. **Update, the only issue with this app is that I get customers saying the chat box gets in the way of the checkout button.

Developer reply

September 9, 2021

Hi Theartistsquarter,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

We have just released a major update to our chat widget. You can now set a separate position for your chat widget on Desktop and mobile devices.

Follow these steps to change the position of the chat widget on mobile:

1. Click the Administration cog in the lower-left corner of your Dashboard.
2. Select Chat Widget.
3. Under Widget Appearance, select Advanced.
4. Under Mobile Widget, select your preferred Mobile Widget Position.

To learn more, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any other questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

Pet Globes

good app to talk to customer. sometimes it glitches and i do not get a notification but just gotta re-start the app. should be fixed, but works well otherwise.

Developer reply

September 9, 2021

Hi Pet Globes,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your challenge here.

If you are having issues with getting notifications, visit this article to find out more:
https://help.tawk.to/article/why-am-i-not-getting-notifications

To learn about managing the sound and banner notifications for your tawk.to app on mobile, click the following links:

1. iOS devices: https://help.tawk.to/article/enabling-sound-and-badge-notifications-on-ios
2. Android devices: https://help.tawk.to/article/enabling-notifications-on-android

If you have any other questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

Originalgadget

looks impressive so far ill will give full try before full 5 ,, ill be back (Arnold's voice)

Developer reply

September 9, 2021

Hi Originalgadget,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

We appreciate the kind words and we thank you for the continued support of our product.

We have a 24/7 support line that you can contact for urgent matters. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Let me know if you have any other questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to.

Outletjeans

Really nice app. We are using it for quite some time and it helped us to communicate with our customers.

Developer reply

September 9, 2021

Hi Outletjeans,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us this review and for sharing it with the community!

We are happy to know that you love our product and are satisfied with our services.

If you need help, We have a 24/7 support line that you can contact for any pressing matters.

Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can email me at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Aphrodite And Hebe

5 stars for functionality. Thank you for this app talk.to!

4 stars for the connectivity. It drops out every hour (it seems) but irregularly.

[Added Aug 8, 2017] It appears that the desktop and mobile versions are not in sync. There was an instance where the mobile version shows 2 visitors, then all left but the desktop version still showing these visitors (not refresh).

Developer reply

September 9, 2021

Hi Aphrodite And Hebe,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your challenges here.

An agent's status will not be changed from online to offline as a result of being idle or not viewing the tawk.to Dashboard.

If your computer or browser has a sleep mode setting, this will cut off the internet connection and set your status to offline in the Dashboard.

If an agent is inactive for 10 minutes (default setting), incoming visitor events will turn off.

However, the whole Dashboard can still receive chats and will remain active.

Please note:

If a visitor becomes Idle and remains inactive for an additional 10 minutes, the session will end.

Your visitor will continue to appear in Monitoring during the 2-minute buffer period.

Related links:

1. Understanding Visitor Monitoring and Chat sessions
https://help.tawk.to/article/understanding-visitor-monitoring-and-chat-sessions

2. Enabling the Sleep Mode feature
https://help.tawk.to/article/enabling-the-sleep-mode-feature

If you need help, We have a 24/7 support line that you can contact for any pressing matters. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can email me at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Zolglove Inc

Excellent service, good job .....

Developer reply

September 9, 2021

Hi Zolglove Inc,

Thank you for giving tawk.to an amazing review!

We are happy to know that you are satisfied with our product and services.

Should you have any questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

Jack Wagon Coffee Co

No issues with this app. Can use the same account for multiple sites. Android app works well to address questions while not near a computer.

Developer reply

September 9, 2021

Hi Jack Wagon Coffee Co,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

We are happy to know that you are satisfied with our product and had no issues with the mobile app.

If you wish to add another website (Property), here are the steps:

1. Go to the Admin section by clicking on the gear icon at the bottom left sidebar.

2. Click on the hamburger icon in the Properties section and select 'Add Property' in the drop-down menu.

3. Add details: Property Name and Site URL.

4. Click 'Next.'

More detailed instructions can be found here:
https://help.tawk.to/article/adding-additional-websites-to-the-dashboard

We do have mobile apps for Android and iOS!

With the tawk.to mobile app, you can answer chats on the go, manage property settings, edit shortcuts, and much more. The app is free and you can find it on the Google Play Store and App Store.

For Android Devices:
1. Download the Android app here: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=to.tawk.android

2. To make changes to how your widget acts on your site on your Android device:
https://help.tawk.to/article/changing-how-the-widget-behaves-on-your-site-on-android

For Apple Devices:

1. Download the iOS app here:
https://itunes.apple.com/app/tawk.to/id907458277?mt=8

2. To make changes to how your widget acts on your site on your iOS device:
https://help.tawk.to/article/change-how-the-widget-behaves-on-your-site-on-ios

Should you have any questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

Jedston

This app is Great. We like it
www.jedston.com

Developer reply

September 9, 2021

Hi Jedston,

Thank you for giving tawk.to an amazing review!

We are happy to know that you like our product and found it to work well with your Shopify site.

If you need help, We have a 24/7 support line that you can contact for any pressing matters. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can email me at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Lifemobile

Love that fact that it is free to use and you can chat directly from your mobile phone or tablet. Would like more options for the look and style of the chat box.