teelaunch: Print on Demand , 627 reseñas
Chris at Teelaunch was very receptive to an issue I had with their delivery service for pillows. He responded to the feedback and addressed the situation and followed through. Now, you don't find that every day. Nice!
Extremely poor customer service despite multiple emails. Extremely long waits for shipping. Avoid them. There are plenty other POD companies who actually take care of their customers.
Thanks, Christopher for reaching out and getting my Shopify store up and running again. Love the metal wall art.
Very sorry for the confusion, if you go to https://apps.shopify.com/teelaunch-1 you can connect to your Shopify store. Unfortunately, you can't access from app.teelaunch.com. If you have any issues please reach out to me at email@example.com
BEWARE Store Owners - teelaunch Customer service is seriously lacking. Be prepared to send 2-3 emails before getting the specific information you requested, if at all. Shipping issues from my very sample first order. I ordered samples on 2/25 and as of 3/14 the shipment still not received by carrier (USPS) despite listed 3-7 day production time. Multiple attempts to get updated information/status but have only been provided the tracking information again and again with no further explanations and no attempt to make it right.
For example: If you are used to Printful's level customer service - you will need to drastically adjust your expectations for teelaunch.
Aside from that, their pricing/cost is more favorable for the seller in most cases.
Give them a try, but be aware they might not resolve your customer service issues to your satisfaction.
Great App, Great Support This is my PoD Supplier to go to for unique products. Strongly recommended. I love it when you can sell more than just t-shirts
Had some issues, which they fixed. Thank you for the assistance on the matter. Very helpful when needed.
I've been using Teelaunch for 3 years. If you're looking for a top-notch product and unparalleled customer service, look no further. Not only are the quality of their products excellent, but the customer service experience is second to none. From design to delivery, the staff is quick to respond and very helpful whenever I encounter issues. The turnaround time is fast, and the pricing is competitive. I highly recommend Teelaunch to anybody who asks me how to make a store like mine because they're the best. Add this app if they have what you want and you won't look back.
A good range of products, my customers are happy and whenever I need help with something the team is quick to sort it out. Thank you!
The following pertains to T-shirts only:
Want to do business with a POD company that often ships you shirts that are over sprayed with pre-treatment thus leaving weird stains on your shirts after you wash them? Teelaunch is for you.
Want to do business with a POD company that often prints your designs off centered? Teelaunch is for you.
Want to do business with a POD company that often prints your designs crooked? Teelaunch is for you.
Want to do business with a POD company that after 3-4 washes the print often develops lots of tiny cracks? Teelaunch is for you. Want to do business with a POD company that cares more about money than customer satisfaction? Teelaunch is for you.
Want to do business with a POD company that treats you like a number and not a valued customer? Teelaunch is for you. Want to do business with a POD company that when they run out of the pricey shirt you selected for your business decides to ship your customer a lesser priced shirt brand without so much as notifying you? Teeluanch is for you. Want to do business with a POD company that will tarnish your company's reputation? Teelaunch is for you. Krusty the CEO is not to be trusted. This company is doing shady business. Please look elsewhere when selecting a POD to do business with. I've personally dealt with Teelaunch for several years and have had enough. UPDATE: 09-26-22
Teelaunch, I see you updated your response to my review by removing your lie...only after I called you out on it via email. Way to save face. So did I send a vulgar email filled with swearing to Teelaunch? I sure did. One out of a couple dozen is not bad. Yes, I've had to reach out to Teelaunch dozens of times in the past due to bad product they sent me or my customers. I was always cordial, which in turn the Teelaunch representative rarely was. They need lessons in manners and professionalism. After so many screw-ups from Teelaunch, I just about had enough of their incompetences and went off the rails in my email to them. The fact that I did this does not and will not change much with Teelaunch. Most of the problems I have addressed with Teelaunch in the past so many years still exist. I think only one issue I addressed has been addressed. The fact is that they are inconsistent. One may or may not get quality items from Teelaunch. Their quality control department is one I would not be proud of if this were my company. Good luck to you if decide to use Teelaunch. Inspect all sample orders from them and don't assume just because they got it right once, they'll get it right every time. They don't....often.
This is one of those unfortunate situations where the issues were something that could have been sorted out but we had to make the hard decision to protect our employees and discontinue our relationship with this customer.
The emails that were sent from this customer contained a shocking amount of swearing and abusive language. Even when threatened with this negative review we decided that due to his behavior this was a customer we could no longer work with.
Teelaunch is the best!
I am using it and feel good about this app, Teelaunch has many good products for your choice!!!
We really appreciate the feedback, we try very hard here at teelaunch and we are so honored to be part of your entrepreneurial journey.