Anmeldelser (281)

Samlet bedømmelse
3,8
Antal pr. bedømmelsesniveau
  • 49 % af bedømmelserne er på 5 stjerner
  • 7 % af bedømmelserne er på 4 stjerner
  • 3 % af bedømmelserne er på 3 stjerner
  • 6 % af bedømmelserne er på 2 stjerner
  • 34 % af bedømmelserne er på 1 stjerner
25. april 2024

Okay before I dive into my negative review, I know the developer will respond by giving me a generic reply however there is clear proof with over 90 1-star reviews how trash the support is for Out Of The Sandbox.

For starters, I am all for supporting people's business and I understand things cost money, keeping your website up to date costs money too however what doesn't sit right with me is how there is no support for anyone who has a custom code.

I decided to purchase the higher member tier for this app, thinking it was going to be a 1 click solution to update my out-of-date theme however, I ran into an issue where my theme couldn't be updated and I needed to contact customer support.

Basically, they looked into my theme and updated it however they had to copy my live theme and said that some code elements couldn't be transferred. Basically, my whole website was scrapped to nothing..

This was the email response I received:

"The error message here is expected and is related to Shopifys recent 'Section Group' changes which have affected the header and footer sections.

As a result, the mega menu would need to be rebuilt, but this will be a one-time inconvenience."

Pretty much Out Of The Sandbox doesn't give you any true help and tells you to outsource a freelancer to Storetasker which is the biggest money grab I have ever seen.

Look I am no expert but I am not a complete noob when it comes to technology and I know transferring a code isn't complicated.
I was charged $500 USD to transfer a few codes which is only less then an hour's work...That is the biggest scam I have ever heard. It costs more to transfer the code than the actual cost of the theme, and I know 100% that Out Of The Sandbox and Storetasker have some kind of agreement.

For anyone reading this, do yourself a favour and hire someone from Freelancer, it only cost me about $20 and the code was completed within an hour..

Mr Collectable
Australien
Mere end et år bruger appen
Out of the Sandbox svarede 29. april 2024

Hi Mr Collectable team!

Shopify's move to Online Store 2.0 does add a few additional steps to the process in the initial update to 2.0, but the good news is that this is a 1-time update, and allows you to start fresh. This means you can do away with all the old code in your theme from old apps and customizations that can be slowing down your theme, and gives you the chance to move to Online Store 2.0 and take advantage of all the great features that have been introduced to your theme!

We appreciate that this can be a complicated process, and that is why our support team is here to help. Unfortunately, it looks like you uninstalled the app before we had a chance to reach out to you and assist, but we are here to help out should you need us.

We have reached out to you to see how we can help you update your vintage theme, and are looking forward to hearing back from you.

All the best,
Out of the Sandbox

25. april 2024

The Theme Updater works very well and easy to use. Just a click and it updates. And when I get any kind of issue, the support team always respond quickly and make sure I'm happy with the app. Highly recommended.

Naked Faire
USA
Cirka 2 år bruger appen
Out of the Sandbox svarede 29. april 2024

Hi Naked Faire team!

So glad to hear that the Theme Updater was able to help you streamline your theme's update process - thank you for leaving such a wonderful review of the app and our support team!

All the best,
Out of the Sandbox

4. maj 2024

I installed this app and got an error message "Could not complete theme update due to error". I contacted support, who said "our apps team is looking into this." It's been 13 days now, still no update, and they stopped replying to my emails.

Labo Mono
Storbritannien
Cirka et år bruger appen
Out of the Sandbox svarede 9. maj 2024

Hi Labo Mono team!

Good news! We have been able to resolve the issue that you reported, and reached out to you in our open support ticket to let you know that you can move forward with updating your Motion theme as expected!

Thanks for reaching out to our team and letting us know.

All the best,
Out of the Sandbox

26. maj 2024

It was pretty quick and pain free. Just updated to the latest version in less than a minte.

Andrew Moor Photography
Canada
Cirka 3 år bruger appen
Out of the Sandbox svarede 28. maj 2024

Hi Andrew Moor Photography team!

Thank you for your review! Updating your theme with Theme Updater is easy and fast and we are glad that we could help to streamline the process!

All the best,
Out of the Sandbox

20. juni 2024

Possibly the biggest pile of poo ever dumped on so many by so few.

mythaicurry
Storbritannien
Mere end 7 år bruger appen
Out of the Sandbox svarede 24. juni 2024

Hi mythaicurry team!

Sounds like you may need a little help with the app - we have reached out to give you a hand and get some additional details on how we can best help you.

All the best,
Out of the Sandbox

8. april 2024

Updating the theme was a breeze. Takes a lot of the fuss out of keeping things up-to-date.

Handmade Candles | Candlellation
Storbritannien
Næsten 3 år bruger appen
Out of the Sandbox svarede 9. april 2024

Hi Handmade Candles | Candlellation team!

So glad to hear that Theme Updater was able to streamline your shop's update! Updating your theme can be a big task, and we are so happy to hear that using the app was able to make this experience much smoother.

All the best,
Out of the Sandbox

6. maj 2024

Thank you to Corey at Out Of the Sandbox.
Had a few issues while updating the themes on our stores, but Corey was able to provide guidance every step of the way. Took the stress out of making sure everything had carried over to the updated theme!

Boutique Cafuné
Canada
12 måneder bruger appen
Out of the Sandbox svarede 9. maj 2024

Hi Boutique Cafuné team!

Thank you very much for your review, and we are glad to hear that Theme Updater was able to help streamline your theme's update process!

All the best,
Out of the Sandbox

21. marts 2024

I've recently upgraded to the Pro option and it's made a big difference in terms of time and efficiency for my theme updates. Everything has gone smoothly and there is also excellent customer support.

Emily Kidson
Storbritannien
Mere end 2 år bruger appen
Out of the Sandbox svarede 22. marts 2024

Hi Emily Kidson team!

We are happy to hear that the Pro plan of Theme Updater helped to streamline the update process for your theme! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review of both out app, and our customer service.

All the best,
Out of the Sandbox

21. juni 2024

It can't update my theme, so pretty useless

Car Wireless Mobile Phone Chargers
Storbritannien
3 måneder bruger appen
Out of the Sandbox svarede 24. juni 2024

Hi Car Wireless Mobile Phone Chargers team!

Unfortunately, your Supply theme is not a supported theme for Theme Updater. We are constantly growing our list of compatible theme partners and you can see the full list, under the 'Works with' heading, above.

All the best,
Out of the Sandbox

3. juli 2024

If you are considering using this app, it is a good idea to weigh the pros and cons carefully and to read through some of the reviews from other users

Tail Wag
USA
3 dage bruger appen
Out of the Sandbox svarede 5. juli 2024

Hi Tail Wag team!

Thank you for your review and we are glad that Theme Updater is part of your Dawn theme's updating process.

All the best,
Out of the Sandbox