Calificación general
3,9
Recuentos por nivel de calificación
  • El 49% de las calificaciones son de 5 estrellas
  • El 8% de las calificaciones son de 4 estrellas
  • El 3% de las calificaciones son de 3 estrellas
  • El 6% de las calificaciones son de 2 estrellas
  • El 34% de las calificaciones son de 1 estrellas
28 de septiembre de 2023

Quick respons! They help me to update the theme and it is perfect!

Artègo Hair Professional
Países Bajos
Alrededor de 1 año usando la aplicación
Out of the Sandbox respondió 29 de septiembre de 2023

Hi Artègo Hair Professional team!

Thank you for your review! We are glad that Theme Updater Plus and our team were able to streamline the update process for your Expanse theme!

All the best,
Out of the Sandbox

11 de octubre de 2023

Euwi is very professional and knowledgeable in helping us resolve the issues related to formatting and style settings of blogs posts. He always responded to us quickly and we have already sought his assistance many times. If you want fast support and swift webpage loading speed, the themes from Out of the Sandbox is your excellent choice !

iSmart Home Gadgets Limited
RAE de Hong Kong (China)
3 meses usando la aplicación
Out of the Sandbox respondió 12 de octubre de 2023

Hi iSmart Home Gadgets Limited team!

Thank you very much for your detailed review and we are glad to hear that our support team was able to provide you with fast and knowledgable support during your theme's update process!

All the best,
Out of the Sandbox

31 de julio de 2023

We appreciate this app and how it helps updating to the latest version. We always try to run the latest code on our website and being a small shop this really helps go from version to version without having to do it all manually. There have been times we were not able to use it but that was outlined and expected. For instance going from pre OS2 to a OS2 supported theme required a lot of manual updates but this was expected as OS2 was a different framework altogether. Once we got past that upgrade the Theme Updater app has helped keep our theme up to date with little to no help needed. We have had to reach out to support and found there the help we received to be quick and support was knowledgeable.

Killzone Flashlights
Estados Unidos
Alrededor de 4 años usando la aplicación
Out of the Sandbox respondió 2 de agosto de 2023

Hi Killzone Flashlights team!

We are so glad to hear that Theme Updater Plus helped to streamline the updating process of your theme - thank you for your feedback!

All the best,
Out of the Sandbox

25 de septiembre de 2017

Really good app. En nuestra floristeria online en Barcelona va genial.

Florster
España
Casi 7 años usando la aplicación
Fecha de modificación: 19 de junio de 2017

We purchased the Retina Theme (4.1.5) in April. There have been 2 minor updates since then (to 4.1.7) with a few fixes and features that I wanted to get.

Our storefront (with 4.1.5) was highly customized with special CSS, additional snippets and lots of modified code / liquid changes.

Ran the Theme Updater and was REALLY IMPRESSED - IT WORKED! All (or almost all) of our changes stuck. Now running 4.1.7 with no complications.

Interesting - the only thing that did not get carried forward / updated - were the text and messages in the language file - en.default.json - which was set back to theme defaults - but was easy enough to restore.

Zendencandles
Canadá
Casi 7 años usando la aplicación
3 de febrero de 2023

Superstore theme - awful - full of bugs! The filters and the menu stop working when I select the infinite scroll pagination. Support has been unresponsive and does not seem to care. Avoid out of the sandbox. Worst company I have ever come across

BOUTIQUETOYOU
Reino Unido
Más de 6 años usando la aplicación
Out of the Sandbox respondió 6 de febrero de 2023

Hi BOUTIQUETOYOU team!

Looks like this might be a review of the Superstore theme - not of Theme Updater Plus.

It also looks like you might have reviewed the Superstore theme twice, with the same review, accidentally!

We appreciate your feedback, but would recommend reaching out to our support team so we can help you with setting up your Superstore theme.

You can send us any questions you may have, here:
https://help.outofthesandbox.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

All the best,
Out of the Sandbox

Fecha de modificación: 10 de noviembre de 2017

I used this app last week to upgrade the Turbo theme on my store. It worked, but it did not transfer much of the configuration or any of the tweaks to the original theme. I still had to spend a few hours re-configuring my stores homepage and collection and product configurations, so not sure if it actually helped or not.

Bluestreak Crystals
Reino Unido
Más de 6 años usando la aplicación
5 de septiembre de 2018

This app is a poison chalice... use it at your peril. In theory it is a great idea but it is poorly executed. When you update the theme you will also have to update your templates if you have made any customizations at all, quite a timely and complicated process so you will probably have to pay an expert to do it for you. However, you will not see if the update is any good until after you have paid the expert. We updated and were not able to use the update because of the number of bugs making our site look poor and unprofessional. You then have to wait for the next theme update to be released and then go through the same process of updating your templates and paying an expert all over again. The chances of there being any more bugs are high, if you look at the Out-of-the-Sandbox change logs they are littered with "bug fixes" for previous updates. It would appear that they are releasing the updates without doing the appropriate checks to make sure that they are robust.

Elvis & Kresse
Reino Unido
Más de 6 años usando la aplicación
25 de septiembre de 2016

This just goes to show you how well Out of the Sandbox supports their code and their customers.

Distortion Brothers Guitar Shop
Estados Unidos
Más de 6 años usando la aplicación
Fecha de modificación: 15 de mayo de 2018

ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE service. This company updates their theme every two weeks but every time you update your theme, it messes up all your custom coding. They don't have a phone number to contact, only by email, which is fine - if they actually respond and help with your concerns.

Birminghamjewelry
Estados Unidos
Alrededor de 6 años usando la aplicación