Reseñas (282)

Calificación general
3,8
Recuentos por nivel de calificación
  • El 50% de las calificaciones son de 5 estrellas
  • El 7% de las calificaciones son de 4 estrellas
  • El 3% de las calificaciones son de 3 estrellas
  • El 6% de las calificaciones son de 2 estrellas
  • El 34% de las calificaciones son de 1 estrellas
12 de diciembre de 2022

I have really liked my OOSB theme but this app and the support have been so bad that it has, unfortunately, really changed my view of Out of the Sandbox.

Also, typically apps are priced based on their usefulness to the customer. How do justify charging $89 for an app that has low review ratings, poor functionality, and requires a significant amount of manual work on the customer's end?

Ally Safety
Estados Unidos
7 días usando la aplicación
Out of the Sandbox respondió 14 de diciembre de 2022

Hi Ally Safety team!

When updating your vintage Turbo v4.1.1 theme to OS 2.0, all content will need to be rebuilt. This is a one-time process required by Shopify to align with new templating standards. You will still be able to use the Theme Updater to help streamline your updates with future releases!

With all of our Out of the Sandbox themes, you only need to pay once, and the theme license is yours - there is no additional cost to retrieve an updated theme version!

The Theme Updater does have monthly and yearly subscription options.

With the Free plan, you are always able to download the most recent theme version at no additional cost, and update manually. For this update to OS 2.0, because of Shopify's new templating standards, this is advised.

Thank you very much for your feedback!

All the best,
Out of the Sandbox

29 de diciembre de 2018

Tried the pro version of Theme Updater to bring Atlantic theme 11.6 tot 13.4.5. The result was horrifying: a mix of badly placed page elements and duplicate items in the customize section. There is no solution for painless updating: I had to do everything manually. I think this tool only works for minor updated themes.

Hollyworks
Países Bajos
1 día usando la aplicación
Out of the Sandbox respondió 19 de marzo de 2019

Hi Hollyworks!

Sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience with the Theme Updater App. We’re now able to respond to App reviews so we wanted to take this chance to reach out!

The Theme Updater App is able to carry over simpler code customizations in most cases. If you or your developer have made extensive or complex customizations directly to the theme files, then these customizations will need to be manually transferred to the updated theme.

The ‘Pro Plan’ comes with the option to view a line-by-line breakdown of the code changes for customized files under the ‘View template customizations’ option when updating that we’ve added in to help merchants who have those advanced customizations! Were you able to take a look at this option when updating?

Please feel free to get in touch with us directly here: https://help.outofthesandbox.com/hc/en-us/requests/new - perhaps we can clear up any questions you may have about how the Updater App handles customizations!

We appreciate your feedback and would love to see if we can help out with the issues you experienced!

28 de mayo de 2018

I have written for 3 Weeks ago then for 2 Weeks ago an email and no response. I have a massive issue with my turbo theme Template. My products show up very strange after I have clicked some item. The products do not side by side. There are below each other and descriptions disappear. Maybe my English is too bad to explain that. But that is an absolutely catastrophic from the customs service. And 350 Dollar is on the top of the template prices.

Soiefleuri
Alemania
Alrededor de 2 horas usando la aplicación
12 de mayo de 2017

NIGHTMARE!!!

I installed the Updater App for two reasons; to ensure my theme (Responsive) was up-to-date and to try and fix a bug with my e-commerce site that developed overnight - because despite submitting a ticket for support no-one has got back to me from Out of the Sandbox Support Team! This came at a very bad time as I was running a special offer weekend and currently, visitors cannot checkout because the checkout button has magically disappeared!
So, I installed the app in the hope that I could try and fix the problem myself.
First, some customisation IS copied over when you update the theme. However, for all those considering whether to use this app, here is a list of what has not been copied over to the updated theme and I will have to do manually (not a quick fix then...and more hours required to invest in making the necessary changes);
1. Company logo and Favicon are not copied over
2. I installed the Multilingualizer translation tool to allow my website to be displayed in any language - the installation has not been copied over and my website is covered in text that looks like this "....EVERYDAY WEAR..ESSENTIELS DU QUOTIDIEN...."
3. Customise coding for the padding in the Header has not been copied across
4.The changes and translations made in 'Edit Language' have not been copied across - that is 13 tabs, pages long that I have to redo!!!!
5.Footer - Privacy Policy and Terms and Condition links have gone!
6. The formatting on Product Pages and Collections have not been copied across.
7. at this point I stopped looking for anything else...too depressing!

For me, this update will cost me days or even weeks to manually make all the changes. When do I have time to do that??! I'm trying to run a business not repeat hours that I've already spent setting up my website. This is going to be a very gradual process!

The only thing I am thankful for is that you old them version remains intact until you make the change to the updated version - and YOU can decide that.

If you can avoid it, I would strongly suggest that you don't!!

Embroidelan
Reino Unido
Alrededor de 1 hora usando la aplicación
7 de diciembre de 2021

So I bought the theme, but I can't get updates afterwards? I have to pay extra and take the risk to update my theme?

RELX UK
Reino Unido
13 minutos usando la aplicación
Out of the Sandbox respondió 7 de diciembre de 2021

Hi RELX UK team!

Thank you very much for your feedback - While the Theme Updater App makes the updating process quicker, easier, and includes exclusive features, you can also upgrade your theme to the latest version by manually updating. A member of our support team will be reaching out via email shortly.

All the best,
Out of the Sandbox

3 de mayo de 2022

not working with Prestige theme, also I have two other themes not working neither very disappointing

EUG FASHION
Estados Unidos
7 minutos usando la aplicación
Out of the Sandbox respondió 3 de mayo de 2022

Hello EUF FASHION team!

Thank you very much for your feedback!

The Theme Updater App is an exclusive tool developed and maintained by Out of the Sandbox, and lets you upgrade to the latest available version of your Out of the Sandbox or Pixel Union theme.

Unfortunately, the Theme Updater App you will not be able to update your Prestige theme by Maestrooo.

All the best,
Out of the Sandbox