Calificación general
3,7
Recuentos por nivel de calificación
  • El 47% de las calificaciones son de 5 estrellas
  • El 8% de las calificaciones son de 4 estrellas
  • El 3% de las calificaciones son de 3 estrellas
  • El 6% de las calificaciones son de 2 estrellas
  • El 36% de las calificaciones son de 1 estrellas
21 de noviembre de 2019

This review is more for the Flex Theme as they deleted the review they request from me for their product. The issue I had with the Flex Theme is that it was full of bugs and didnt work, the issues I came accross with support are all repeated here in previous posts. There product is expensive and full of bugs, there support is very slow and very poor quality once they do reply , even to the point of being comical. I only wish I had read all these reviews first before shelling out the US$450.00. I did download and try it out, but it was only once running that the bugs started showing. I now only use it for the headers then use a page template. Im now currently looking for a different product to use that is also mobile friendly.

UPAN Frypan
Nueva Zelanda
Más de 2 años usando la aplicación
Out of the Sandbox respondió 8 de enero de 2020

Hello UPAN Frypan,

We’re sorry to hear you’ve been having trouble with the Flex theme and we apologize for any frustration. Flex is our most recent theme release and we continue to improve it with each new update for the theme.

I have reviewed the contacts we’ve had with your shop from our Help Centre and I’m unable to find any outstanding issues. We apologize if you’ve had an unsatisfactory experience with our support team, we are committed to supporting our product and helping your shop in any way we can. We would be happy to review any issues you are having with the theme if you submit a support request to our Help Centre here: https://help.outofthesandbox.com/hc/en-us/requests/new.

I have visited your shop and I can see you are currently using version 1.1.2 of the Flex theme. We’ve recently released an update for the theme, v1.1.3 which resolves a few lingering bugs. I’d encourage you to update your theme to the latest version if you continue to have trouble with it.

Please do not hesitate to reach out, we are here to help!
Sincerely,
The Out of the Sandbox Team

Fecha de modificación: 19 de septiembre de 2019

A good idea when it came out, though it was only partially helpful for complex customizations that had been added to the default themes.

Unfortunately, now that even the basic version is to be a monthly subscription, we'll be deleting and finding other options.

Dynamic Rescue Systems
Canadá
Más de 2 años usando la aplicación
Fecha de modificación: 27 de julio de 2023

Update 7/27/2023: So I purchased a year of Pro Support and Theme Upgrades with this app in March 2023. I removed the app when I was not using it to make sure it was not slowing my website loading time. I reinstalled the app in July contacted OOTS Support and was told I would have to sign up for another subscription that they can't help me get this theme editor Pro Support (app) set back up under the Year I Already paid for through March 2024. I am very disappointed that Shopify allows this kind of business to be in the app store.
I received a free year of premium support with my purchase of FLEX theme (Awesome) and really enjoy the fact that they make a copy before updating anything so if something goes wrong you could revert back or request support. I have update the theme several times since purchasing and when they are done updating it will tell you the lines of code that they could not move to the updated theme. They literally tell you how and where to place them. Thank you for an easy way to update themes. I will be renewing my premium subscription.

Coastal Gifts Inc
Estados Unidos
Más de 2 años usando la aplicación
Out of the Sandbox respondió 28 de enero de 2022

Hi Coastal Gifts Inc team!

Thank you for your feedback!

We are always looking to ways to improve our themes, and update them regularly. We appreciate all feature requests that are sent in to us, and try to address all theme bugs as soon as possible!

A member of our support team will be reaching out via email shortly.

All the best,
Out of the Sandbox

27 de octubre de 2021

So disappointed by this app and this company. As I pro plan subscriber I would really like to know why I am still waiting 3 days for anyone from the company to look at my issue and get back to me. I had to hire a shopify expert to help me update my Flex theme to the latest version, because the app did not do it, at a cost of $400. This is just seemingly wrong to me. I feel compelled to leave a one star review. I granted permission for someone from Out of the Sandbox to go into my shop and perhaps they would have offered the advice that the issues required this extra help. I got tired of waiting for my "priority support" I have been paying for but never used before. The money you pay monthly to Out of the Sandbox for this app is money spent on empty promises.

madcaphats
Canadá
Alrededor de 2 años usando la aplicación
18 de septiembre de 2019

Just received a message that they are now charging for this app even after we paid so much for the theme. It doesn't make sense to pay $108 for something we use 2 times a year. I will most likely move to another theme once my theme becomes too out of date.

Jimaye
Estados Unidos
Alrededor de 2 años usando la aplicación
Fecha de modificación: 15 de julio de 2019

We are in the Shopify ecosystem for the last 4 years now and I dont remember any company that is more unhelpful than Out of the Sandbox. Both technically and from a business point of view for the following reasons (we have purchased two themes from them and this app )

1. In 95% of all the questions or help requests you raise, they simply tell you what you ask is out of their scope and you should go and hire a shopify expert on your behalf. Even though these are within the main scope of the themes or are really as simple as sharing two lines of code with you, they turn their backs and deny you.

For this reason, we have shifted to another theme provider which we are really happy with as they are at least listening and seem to care.

2. Their so called "theme updater" does not do a good job, leaving you with lines and lines of code intact and not transfered to the new theme. What is the point in buying an app that is supposed to make the update process automatic if it requires you to adjust 14 different snippets of code manually? It does not work, thats it

3. Within 20 mins of buying the app and realizing that it is not doing what it is claimed to do, we removed it and asked for a refund. Same day in 20 mins !! This is the response we get:

"Please keep in mind that updating the Theme Updater App to the Pro Plan does not guarantee that customizations will be carried forward. Unfortunately, all subscription charges are final and non-refundable, therefore, we're unable to provide you with a refund for your subscription."

There are tons of sensible vendors out there to choose from, do your self a favor and stay clear of this OUT OF THE SANDBOX company both for their themes and so called updater.

operaistanbul
Turquía
Casi 2 años usando la aplicación
Out of the Sandbox respondió 16 de julio de 2019

Hello Operaistanbul,

We're sorry to hear about your frustrations with the Theme Updater app. We've developed this app to provide merchants with an easier way of updating their themes without needing to download a new theme file and reapply all of your theme editor customizations.

The TUA will carry over your theme editor settings and content, provided you are updating from a theme version that is already using Shopify's newer "Sections" theme editor.

When you select the "Preserve theme file customizations" our app will attempt to copy over any custom/third-party code in the theme files. However, if carrying over the custom code to the new theme will cause a conflict with the new theme code, the custom code will not be automatically applied, and a report is created to let you know which custom code needs attention.

The Theme Updater is presently a free app, with a Pro Plan available for a monthly fee. While we're unable to refund Shopify subscription charges, first time subscribers are eligible for a 30-day trial of the Pro Plan. As long as the subscription is cancelled inside that 30-day trial you will not be charged for the initial subscription fee.

Please feel free to reach out to us directly here: https://help.outofthesandbox.com/hc/en-us/requests/new for any additional questions about the Theme Updater app, the Pro Plan or any other theme questions in general.

18 de julio de 2021

They have terrible customer service and rarely go out of their way to help you fix bugs that their development team caused.

hexaTile Touch
Estados Unidos
Casi 2 años usando la aplicación
Out of the Sandbox respondió 4 de agosto de 2021

Hello hexaTile Touch Team!

Thank you for leaving this feedback, we apologize for the delay on this bug fix. We have released a new version of the Flex theme that resolves the trouble you were having, we encourage you to update your theme to add the fix!

All the best,
Out of the Sandbox

18 de septiembre de 2019

They just notified that they moved this to a paid app. 100+ a year to keep their app updated on top of what you pay for the theme.

Imagery Socks
Estados Unidos
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
8 de diciembre de 2022

I spent a lot of money on a theme by Pixel Union A YEAR AGO to be told that now Out of the Sandbox is going to handle it. Which takes them forever to give support. The theme updater never suggested updates, I have issues, and support emails still come from pixel union, even though pixel union actually had useful information and articles on the theme, and now OOTSB only has links to articles? They tell me I need to update. Which means I now have to manually do it because god forbid something actually happens they way they say it will? I feel like I spent so much money to fall through the cracks. I don't know what game they are playing, but I swear I am going to find a new theme builder. It's such a mess. $320 down the drain.

Ardent Market
Estados Unidos
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
Out of the Sandbox respondió 9 de diciembre de 2022

Hi Ardent Market team!

When updating your vintage Superstore v3.2.1 theme to OS 2.0, all content will need to be rebuilt. This is a one-time process required by Shopify to align with new templating standards. You will still be able to use the Theme Updater to help streamline your updates with future releases!

With all of our Out of the Sandbox themes, you only need to pay once, and the theme license is yours - there is no additional cost to retrieve an updated theme version!

The Theme Updater does have monthly and yearly subscription options.

With the Free plan, you are always able to download the most recent theme version at no additional cost, and update manually. For this update to OS 2.0, because of Shopify's new templating standards, this is advised.

Thank you very much for your feedback!

All the best,
Out of the Sandbox

6 de noviembre de 2021

Although the pro monthly subscription was cancelled in the app at the beginning of September after the update to Theme 2.0. The app was still charging for October and November. According to Shopify the app was still registered for requiring charges.

TOP-SHELF.de
Alemania
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
Out of the Sandbox respondió 12 de noviembre de 2021

Hi Top Shelf team! Thank you so much for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience - this is certainly odd and we will be looking into a solution for you ASAP. A member of our support team will be reaching out via email shortly.