Reseñas (282)

Calificación general
3,8
Recuentos por nivel de calificación
  • El 50% de las calificaciones son de 5 estrellas
  • El 7% de las calificaciones son de 4 estrellas
  • El 3% de las calificaciones son de 3 estrellas
  • El 6% de las calificaciones son de 2 estrellas
  • El 34% de las calificaciones son de 1 estrellas
Fecha de modificación: 1 de abril de 2019

Avoid these guys. Paid £300 for the turbo theme and it’s broken. The dymanic shopping buttons can’t be relied upon and only work 20% of the time and now I’m getting loads of errors from google because the product schema is not correct. An issue that seems to be badly affecting all their customers yet they haven’t even updated the theme to resolve this.

babita UK
Reino Unido
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
Out of the Sandbox respondió 2 de abril de 2019

Hi babita UK!

Sorry to hear that you're experiencing some issues with your theme! If you have any questions or problems using your theme, our Support team is more than happy to help out! You can get in touch with us here: https://help.outofthesandbox.com/hc/en-us/requests/new and one of our support agents will be able to lend a hand!

We try our best to respond to all tickets within 24 hours (Monday - Friday).

The 'Dynamic Checkout Buttons' are actually controlled by Shopify's platform! If you're experiencing issues with these, we recommend getting in touch with a Shopify Guru. They can be reached 24/7 here: https://help.shopify.com/en/questions#/contact

22 de septiembre de 2019

Really obnoxious bait-and-switch money grab. I've bought several themes from this company in the past but won't do business with them in the future, and am on the hunt for a new theme now.

Gold BJJ
Estados Unidos
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
15 de agosto de 2019

WORST PURCHASE OF MY LIFE! If you want to torment yourself & get nothing done & be set back months then BUYER BEWARE as you purchase. NO SUPPORT at all! No live chat, no phones, and emails are pointless replies that do not help at all. Features like HTML5 video don't work as advertised so emailed them and they won't help make it work then decide to install bare minimal version but first have to update to latest version and when try to do that then site says cannot validate purchase! So no version of Turbo theme is possible to download after paying $350!

HEART PUP on SHARK TANK Dog Carriers and Pet Slings by HeartPup
Estados Unidos
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
Out of the Sandbox respondió 16 de agosto de 2019

Hello Heart Pup Team,

We're sorry to hear about the difficulties you've had with your theme and with our support team. While we cannot provide over the phone support or a live chat, we are committed to supporting your theme and it's built-in settings and features in any way we can through email correspondence.

In order to use the Theme Updater app, you need to register your theme license. When you purchase a theme, your license is attached to the email you used at the time of purchase.

We have received your support request about your difficulty with registering with the incorrect email address, and it's great to see our response made it to you and that you have successfully registered with the correct email address - you should now be able to update your Turbo theme to the latest version. We're pleased we were able to help you with this one, but feel free to respond to the message to let us know if anything else is amiss.

Regarding the HTML5 video issue, we'd like to work with you to inspect the issue and provide support - we haven't been able to receive a reply to our messages to assist with the issue, but we're still keen to help! Feel free to reply to our previous messages, this message, or the request for a Collaborator account, and we'll be on the case.

At Out of the Sandbox, we pride ourselves on the level of support we're able to offer over email correspondence - we're awaiting your response to our offers to assist you as much as possible; we'd love to get this squared away!

Sincerely,

OOTS Support Team

24 de mayo de 2023

Worst customer service. I bought their theme 4 years ago for $425. At first you could upgrade for FREE. Now you have to pay $9 to upgrade. Knowing that from July 28, 2022 to November 2022 there were no less than 6 updates of the theme because each time the new updates had bugs.

This is a total disrespect towards the customer. It's already not the cheapest theme on the market, but to have to charge again its own customers to get updates? That's really taking people for cash machines.

Viking Shop
Francia
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
Out of the Sandbox respondió 24 de mayo de 2023

Hi Viking Shop team!

Theme Updater Plus' free plan allows you to register your theme, install the latest version of your theme, and receive email notifications for new versions

If you are interested in streamlining the update process, we recommend looking at our Pro Plan, which includes the ability to preserve most settings and customizations when updating, identify code conflicts in new version, and automatically include new language files.

Thank you very much for your review of Theme Updater Plus!

All the best,
Out of the Sandbox

13 de junio de 2020

This whole Theme Updater show is a total rip-off. Out of the Sandbox sells their themes with the promise of providing regular updates for free. Confronted with that they tell you, well, we do but you have to start from scratch and rebuild the whole store if not using Theme Updater, which only comes with an expensive monthly-subscription-scam instead of a one time fee. Out of the Sandbox blames that on Shopify. It looks very much like two companies working hand in hand, trying to suck more money out of their clients who of course depend on them if they want to keep up functionality of their e-commerce businesses. This is absolutely ridiculous!

it's us or naked
Estados Unidos
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
Out of the Sandbox respondió 7 de julio de 2020

Hello!
Thank you for the input on your experience with updating using the Theme Updater app; we apologize that it didn’t meet expectations! We take your input to heart as we continue to improve the app to make updating your theme faster and easier.

It is true that updated versions of any Shopify theme you purchased are available for free - however, free updated themes do not possess your past setting configurations nor code customizations. While it is unfortunate that this requires the time-consuming process of reconfiguring the theme to retain your past set-up, you can optionally save this time by using the Theme Updater app, which will 1) obtain the most recent version of your theme, 2) apply your past setting configurations and 3) detect your past code customizations, all in one step, without you needing to do these steps manually.

This is a tool we created to help our customers (Out of the Sandbox and Pixel Union theme users) through the complicated updating process; rest assured, your online store functionality can be retained without the Theme Updater app, but the manual updating process will take more time. The main features of the app are available for free for the first year after your Theme purchase, after which time an ongoing subscription begins, ensuring the app’s time-saving and convince benefits are available for the regular subsequent updates.

Thanks again for the input, and feel free to get in touch (support@outofthesandbox.com) with any questions you have about updating your theme! All the best.
-The Out of the Sandbox Team

19 de septiembre de 2019

We run three stores using the Turbo Theme from Out of the Sandbox - and are just about to launch our fourth. The theme was chosen to a large extent because of this app to update our themes. Now, the developer wants to charge an extra $108 per store, per year - meaning they expect us to pay $432 per year just to update a few lines of code once a year.

This is a perfect example of how to trap your clients and then blackmail them. Obviously, we are changing themes now for store number four, and then slowly changing the other themes over the coming twelve months.

The irony is that BECAUSE they now charge for this app, there is no benefit to staying with Out of the Sandbox for any of their themes. Considering the high costs of their themes, this is slightly mercenary move by Out of the Sandbox, and would appear contrary to their stated aims of helping store owners.

If this is how a business is managed, and based on 20 years of ecommerce, I would recommend not using the themes or apps of Out of the Sandbox.

MissieMay
Reino Unido
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
Out of the Sandbox respondió 19 de septiembre de 2019

Hello MissieMay,
Thanks for sending this along, we appreciate your input on the upcoming changes - we're happy to hear you've used Turbo for multiple stores, but regret to hear the upcoming changes have come across this way.

Rest assured, updated theme files will continue to be FREE, so you can continue to take advantage of improvements we're making to the theme for all your shops.

We understand that updating a Shopify theme by uploading the updated version and reconfiguring the settings can be time consuming, so we have worked to develop and maintain this tool to make this process easier and faster. While using the Theme Updater App is the preferred method to update a theme for many of our merchants, we do not intend to trap you into using the app if you do not value it. You will not be signed up for a subscription automatically without opting-in.

We sincerely hope you continue to use the Turbo theme for your three shops, and consider it for the fourth. Turbo's performance features and robust set of theme settings/features are not found in many other themes, and while we know the change in price isn't well-received, the Theme Updater App provides a unique method to speed up the updating process, which is otherwise conducted manually for any other Shopify theme (other than Out of the Sandbox and Pixel Union themes). We want to continue to offer you this value, along with exclusive perks we've added to the app, and we hope you'll consider one of our flexible subscription options.

Best regards,
-The Out of the Sandbox Team

2 de mayo de 2020

I just purchased a subscription for Theme Updater to save me the job,

However I updated the theme and the app is functionless since it doesn't work at all.

The theme I updated is exactly as if I've installed the theme (EMPIRE by Pixel Union) and there are no changes at all, it's all at its defaults.

This is so annoying.

These are the files which don't have any changes (it's a ridicule amount of files, it doesn't make sense in most of them).

Empire (Dec-23-2019) (May-3-2020) has been successfully installed.

However, 55 template files contained customizations that could not be automatically applied to the latest version.

- Hide template files
assets/Account.bundle.js
assets/Contact.bundle.js
assets/ContainSwatchTooltips.bundle.js
assets/DynamicBlogPosts.bundle.js
assets/DynamicFeaturedCollection-StaticCollection-StaticProductRecommendations-StaticSearch.bundle.js
assets/DynamicFeaturedCollection.bundle.js
assets/DynamicMenuList.bundle.js
assets/DynamicNewsletter.bundle.js
assets/DynamicPromoBlocks.bundle.js
assets/DynamicRichText.bundle.js
assets/DynamicSearch-StaticHeader.bundle.js
assets/DynamicSearch.bundle.js
assets/DynamicTwitterFeed.bundle.js
assets/DynamicVideo.bundle.js
assets/GiftCard.bundle.js
assets/instantPage.min.js
assets/Page.bundle.js
assets/polyfills.js
assets/PXSMap.bundle.js
assets/StaticAnnouncement.bundle.js
assets/StaticArticle.bundle.js
assets/StaticBlog.bundle.js
assets/StaticCart.bundle.js
assets/StaticCollection.bundle.js
assets/StaticFooter.bundle.js
assets/StaticHeader.bundle.js
assets/StaticHighlightsBanners.bundle.js
assets/StaticPassword.bundle.js
assets/StaticProduct.bundle.js
assets/StaticProductRecommendations.bundle.js
assets/StaticRecentlyViewed.bundle.js
assets/StaticSearch.bundle.js
assets/StaticSlideshow.bundle.js
assets/theme.scss.liquid
assets/vendors-DynamicBlogPosts-DynamicFeaturedCollection-DynamicInstagramFeed-DynamicTwitterFeed-StaticCol-09aa5aa9.bundle.js
assets/vendors-DynamicFeaturedCollection-StaticCollection-StaticProduct-StaticProductRecommendations-StaticSearch.bundle.js
assets/vendors-DynamicSearch-StaticHeader.bundle.js
assets/vendors-main.bundle.js
assets/vendors-StaticCart.bundle.js
layout/none.liquid
layout/theme.liquid
sections/dynamic-instagram-feed.liquid
sections/static-article.liquid
sections/static-cart.liquid
sections/static-product-reviews.liquid
sections/static-product.liquid
snippets/cart-item.liquid
snippets/product-form.liquid
snippets/product-grid-item.liquid
snippets/product-price.liquid
snippets/product.liquid
snippets/structured-data.liquid
templates/404.liquid
templates/page.contact.liquid
templates/product.liquid
The template customizations will need to be manually applied from Empire (Dec-23-2019) to Empire (Dec-23-2019) (May-3-2020) only for these individual files.

Ameyalli
México
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
Out of the Sandbox respondió 5 de mayo de 2020

Hello Ameyalli,
Thank you for sharing these details! We're very sorry for the inconvenience here - the Theme Updater App was experiencing a temporary issue with certain versions, and we believe this version of Empire was impacted. The issue has been addressed, and attempting the update again should result in a more expected outcome.
We have followed up on the support request as well, where we can continue the correspond if there's anything amiss with the update - feel free to let us know the version number of the Empire theme you're updating if the issue persists, and we'll get it squared away.
All the best!

Fecha de modificación: 19 de septiembre de 2019

Seems I am not the only one, maybe this company should take a hint!!

Not that great, first I did pay lots of money for a simplistic theme, then they want to charge for an update that is automatic, but of course does not include our customized portions of the theme? Seriously, then they sent an e-mail today letting me know that they will be increasing their Free plan... to $9 a month??! Holy crap that's astronomical for what the app is, so byeee. I will just make my own updater app the only appeal was the free part, then I just copy and paste the custom sections, being that the theme is updated so often I feel the theme is super buggy as well and have had to fix a lot of issues with it in the past. Also a word of advice is update the thing like once every 2 months or more, having to update a theme on a larger site like every 2 weeks to a month is ridiculous.

Sarah's Treats & Treasures
Estados Unidos
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
18 de septiembre de 2019

Greedy people.
Buy their premium theme and now they want to take away the free update feature and charge you 9$ per month. To update.
Else do customize from scartch everybtime.
Greed at its top.
Dont buy anymore.

Blindly Shop
Canadá
Alrededor de 1 año usando la aplicación
1 de noviembre de 2017

We used the updater. Now we have no access to the theme at all. It just times out and we cannot do anything. I cannot imagine a worse situation. There is no telephone number to call. No support. Nothing.

Yorkvilles
Canadá
Alrededor de 1 año usando la aplicación