整体评分
3.7
每个评分等级的数量
  • 47% 的评分是 5 星
  • 8% 的评分是 4 星
  • 3% 的评分是 3 星
  • 6% 的评分是 2 星
  • 36% 的评分是 1 星
2024年1月18日

The theme updater makes loading new themes easy. The customer service is great. They got back to me in a timely fashion and answered all my questions. I recommend the app.

Margie Edwards Jewelry
美国
接近5年 人在使用应用
Out of the Sandbox已回复 2024年1月22日

Hi Margie Edwards Jewelry team!

Thank you very much for your review! We are always happy to hear from our merchants, and are happy to hear that Theme Updater Plus was able to streamline the updating process for your theme.

We take a lot of pride in our support, and are happy to hear that we were able to be part of your theme's update!

All the best,
Out of the Sandbox

2023年11月3日

I've been finding the Theme Updater App extremely handy for theme updates, and recently, I decided to try out the Vault feature as well. Initially, I encountered some issues while upgrading my account, but after reaching out to support, the resolution came swiftly within a few days. Their support team was incredibly patient and efficient, making the process hassle-free. I'm now enjoying the full benefits of the app without any complications. Strongly recommend this app for its functionality and stellar customer service. Thank you for making my experience a positive one!

備前屋本店
日本
接近5年 人在使用应用
Out of the Sandbox已回复 2023年11月6日

Hi 備前屋本店 team!

We are glad to hear that you are enjoying Theme Updater Plus and Vault! We know how important it is to keep your shop's data backed up and your theme up to date, and are happy to hear that we were able to support you with this upgrade.

Thank you very much for your review!

All the best,
Out of the Sandbox

2023年11月7日

After extensive research of multiple Shopify themes, I have decided to provide my rating for my paid Premium Turbo theme.



Here are my reasons why:



I initially opened my store over three years ago. I opened my store during the pandemic, and was initially selling mask. However, I knew at that point that in the future, I wanted to also sell apparel. At that time I hired a designer to create my Shopify for me. I was not familiar with themes, or anything to that extent as I paid the designer to do all the work. I closed my store a year into the pandemic, and put a in construction notice on my store front, as I rebuilt for my apparel store. The designer who built my Shopify store used the turbo theme. As back then I was not familiar with how themes were placed into Shopify. I am now under the impression that the designer used either his own turbo theme, or a stolen turbo theme on my store. Because I was familiar with the turbo theme I ended up purchasing the theme myself about six months ago not even bothering to look at other themes, that was 100% my mistake.



I have recently in the last 2 month or so been reviewing Shopify dedicated themes themself (Both Free & Paid) and wow is all I can say! Dedicated Shopify themes offer way more ability for customization than the turbo theme, which is supposed to be a premium theme. The Shopify themes allow you to do basic things as changing margins/padding/spacing in each section, using gradient colors, they provide product tabs with icons, some of the themes also allow you to upload your own icons, they allow you to choose the background color of your pop-ups, they also allow you to use pages as dynamic sources in collapsible product tabs (to allow you to have a size chart), Some themes even come with built-in cookie banners, they also provide count down timers and much more. all of these things that I’m mentioning here that come with Shopify themes do not come in the premium turbo theme.



The Turbo Theme is a Good Theme, however, it’s one of the oldest themes on the market and I believe it has a lot of catching up to do, especially to simple basic features that are standard on Free Shopify Themes.

Whenever you reach out for assistance they typically state that they will submit feedback on your behalf or refer you to a developer for assistance.

Soul of Chiron Creations, LLC
美国
6个月 人在使用应用
Out of the Sandbox已回复 2023年11月10日

Hi Soul of Chiron Creations, LLC team!

Looks like this is a review of the Turbo theme - not of Theme Updater Plus.

It also looks like you have reviewed the Turbo theme, with the same review, accidentally!

We appreciate your feedback on the Turbo theme, and would recommend reaching out to our support team so we can collect your suggestions for the Turbo theme.

You can send us any suggestions you may have, here:
https://help.outofthesandbox.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

All the best,
Out of the Sandbox

2024年1月24日

Everything rolls well and I've had zero issues with the Theme Updater. Thanks Oots!

Luava
芬兰
大约7年 人在使用应用
Out of the Sandbox已回复 2024年1月25日

Hi Luava team!

We appreciate you taking the time to leave this review, and are so happy to hear that Theme Updater Plus was a part of your Retina theme update!

All the best,
Out of the Sandbox

2023年12月20日

I have the Flex theme on my shop, and I recently installed the Theme Updater app just to try it. I went from Flex v3 to v5 with almost no issues at all. There was one thing I had to contact OOTS customer support about, and they were able to fix it within the day. I also have some customizations on my Shopify website and they still work 100% even after updating. All in all I'm impressed with this app. I like the idea of having the latest and greatest theme live on my store.

Outlinx
美国
6天 人在使用应用
Out of the Sandbox已回复 2024年1月3日

Hi Outlinx team!

We are so glad to hear that Theme Updater Plus helped to streamline the updating process of your Flex theme!

Keeping your theme up to date is important - letting you take advantage of new features and improvements - and we are happy to hear that Theme Updater Plus was part of that experience!

Thank you very much for your review!

All the best,
Out of the Sandbox

2023年10月13日

The finally got it together. I tried to update FLEX from 3.1 to 3.5 then 4.5 and there was just too much that did not transfer and I had to rebuild the home page. But the update to 5.01 was great. Only took a few hours and a couple of times contacting support to get all the customizations made. Good Job OOTSB.

SomaEnergetics Sound Tools & Training
美国
接近6年 人在使用应用
Out of the Sandbox已回复 2023年10月17日

Hi SomaEnergetics Sound Tools & Training team!

Thank you very much for your review! We are happy to hear that Theme Updater Plus was able to streamline your Flex update, and that our support team was able to support the process!

All the best,
Out of the Sandbox

编辑时间:2023年10月6日

ADDITION 10/6/23: I am upping this to 4 stars. It is still very odd that the app messed up section on my page. HOWEVER, I did contact Out of The Sandbox and they replied very quickly and they fixed it! The reason I wrote the review is because last time I contacted them it took days for them to get back to me. So I wanted to make sure this was handled quickly. This time they really replied quickly, within 24 hours, and fixed the issue the same day or next (I think we are on different time zones).
Thank you

ORIGINAL REVIEW: Quite frustrating. Basic elements on my website get changed randomly and I have to go back and update tot he way we had it originally. I am referring to colors, fonts, banner message, our logo gets lost, it's really bad. Especially since we pay $9/month for the pro version.
I am NOT talking about custom code, that I know already you guys don't move over, but the basics? Colors? Fonts? Really bad.

Sauipe
美国
接近3年 人在使用应用
Out of the Sandbox已回复 2023年10月6日

Hi Sauipe team!

It looks like you submitted this review before reaching out to our support team, but I am happy that we were able to get this issue sorted out for you, and that our support team was able to resolve the issue that was causing these settings from not transferring over in your Flex theme update.

We do our best to make sure that bugs do not interfere with the updating process, but if you have any questions, please be sure to reach out to our support team directly so we can help get you the support you need as soon as possible!

All the best,
Out of the Sandbox

2023年10月11日

Euwi is very professional and knowledgeable in helping us resolve the issues related to formatting and style settings of blogs posts. He always responded to us quickly and we have already sought his assistance many times. If you want fast support and swift webpage loading speed, the themes from Out of the Sandbox is your excellent choice !

iSmart Home Gadgets Limited
香港特别行政区
3个月 人在使用应用
Out of the Sandbox已回复 2023年10月12日

Hi iSmart Home Gadgets Limited team!

Thank you very much for your detailed review and we are glad to hear that our support team was able to provide you with fast and knowledgable support during your theme's update process!

All the best,
Out of the Sandbox

2023年11月14日

This makes updating the turbo app so easy!

The Bookworm's Closet
美国
5个月 人在使用应用
Out of the Sandbox已回复 2023年11月16日

Hi The Bookworm's Closet team!

We are so glad to hear that Theme Updater Plus helped to streamline the updating process of your Turbo theme!

Thank you very much for your review!

All the best,
Out of the Sandbox

2023年9月6日

It's never easy to update a Shopify theme, especially one that's been modified but the Theme Updater app makes it pretty painless and straightforward. If you use OOTS themes it's well worth the extra.

Norse Spirit
英国
5年多 人在使用应用
Out of the Sandbox已回复 2023年9月8日

Hi Norse Spirit team!

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that you were able to streamline the updating process for your theme.

Our app is growing everyday, and is now compatible with Out of the Sandbox, Pixel Union, Archetype, and Troop themes!

All the best,
Out of the Sandbox