Tidio ‑ Live Chat & Chatbots

Tidio ‑ Live Chat & Chatbots

by TIDIO LLC

Live chat boosted with Chatbots and Marketing Automation

4.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 29 reviews

SpectraPure

I uninstalled the app, which I would assume would cancel out my subscription. Nope! I have been billed every month since I uninstalled without any notification to let me know. Thanks, Tidio!

Developer reply

June 14, 2021

I'm so sorry to hear that! Let us quickly investigate what happened together with our billing team. We'll reach out very soon via email. Olek.

TheCustomGoodsCo

BEWARE - Tidio code completely stuffed up our theme and cart. It caused a major malfunction. Their support is non existent. Do not use

Developer reply

May 11, 2021

Hi! I'm really sorry to see your review. We've replied to your email after a few hours. I'm not sure how we could've affected your theme and cart - but we are ready to check this for you together with our developers! :) Looking forward to your reply on email. Olek - Tidio

Fuchusi

I'm not saying this company is a scam company but surely operates like one. Let me explain. They will first offer 30 days for free as long as you dont go over 1000 chatbots , everything was going OK and my Google analytics didn't show an increase in traffic. But after a month once they have your custom they then send message to say I used up my 1000 Chatbot messages when I only probably spoke to 5 people that month. They offered that I should buy the $18 a month which gives me 3000 chatbots which I subscribed to but guess what after few weeks I get a message saying I ran out of chatbots, I couldn't believe it as again probably spoke to about 5 people the following month. Now before the month comes to an end only 2 weeks to my 30 days I get messages saying I ran out of chatbots and i need to further upgrade but the more money I spent with them the less interaction I had with my customers. I would really not recommend this company they are only there to swindle you. Please go for other options. They have no care whatsoever so as long as they have get the most money out of you.

Developer reply

March 21, 2021

I'm really sorry to see your review, and I understand why you felt that way - although - Tidio is certainly not a scam company. We are currently working on a different method of calculating the quota in the chatbot that greets new visitors to make sure that it meets our users' expectations. Please note that the chatbot you mentioned was firing every time a new visitor came to your website. This means using the quota quickly for websites with high traffic and is not related to how many conversations you'd started. Again, I'm really sorry; I have reached out to you via email to help you rebuild your chatbot.
Olek

Harford Road Liquors

Good app but unfair pricing. pricing is different for live chat and bot. not only that they only send 1000 bot notifications each month on that plan. I get 1000 visitors like every 3 days. so I will be spending all my profits to keep the bot plan running. This really is not fair.

Developer reply

March 4, 2021

Hi there, I'm really sorry to see your review. Tidio is available in the forever-free version. The Chatbots are not obligatory, you can turn them off and use the live chat feature which is not limited at all on the free of charge basic plan. We've designed our product and pricing in a way to help the businesses scale without spending much (or anything) upfront. If you decide to give our product another shot, please do let us know - we will be stoked to have you on board.

Alessandro Guarnieri

installo l'app e subito dopo mi dicie ops, c'è stato un problema... continuo a ricaricare la pagina e ancora ops, c'è stato un problema. ho mandato e-mail ma nessuna risposta. davvero deluso

Developer reply

January 11, 2021

We would love to help you with this! Our developers are working on the error not popping anymore. For the time being, please disable the Google Translate plug-in inside your browser, then refresh the page and you will be able to enter your Tidio panel. If you have any questions, please reach out to me at jan@tidio.net where I will be able to assist you further

Seo Digital Club

My issue was not resolved. I was told in the email that through email they will be able to help me out but after I replied no response from them. My developer was using Tidio before that is the reason why it was showing the old account (I got no access to that). There were no response so I had to delete this app from my store.

Developer reply

January 13, 2021

The response time during the weekends can be a little bit longer, but we responded to every email we had associated with your account to help.

Unfortunately, we never received a reply but we would still love to help you so you can continue using Tidio. Please respond to the email from oscar@tidio.net, or drop us an email directly so we can establish a way of communication to help you personally :)

SnuggleDogz

Completely unreasonable and unscalable pricing. Please don't be roped in to installing this app. Fantastic features, which I was willing to pay for, even with a hefty subscription. Then they go an cap each level of the subscription by restricting the number of visitors - 100 visitors a month for $18 USD a month and 1000 visitors a month for $36 USD a month. This equates to 18c USD per interaction with one of your potential customers, before they've even purchased anything! I don't know of one single successful ecommerce store that has only 1000 visitors a month. One of their main bots is a 'new visitor' bot, which can offer the new customer a discount. Just having this one bot running can literally wipe out your visitor cap. When I tried to have this conversation with their support team they basically said "if you need more than a 1000 visitors, we can provide a larger subscription" - larger than $36 USD a month! Do not install this app, they need to seriously consider their target audience and pricing.

Developer reply

August 20, 2020

Hello there,

thank you for sharing your thoughts and feedback with us. I am sorry to hear that our service didn’t meet your expectations. I would love to emphasize that chat communication with your clients is never limited, even on the free basic plan.

Also, I would love to clarify certain inaccuracies in your review as I believe a little misunderstanding in regards to our pricing model occurred here:
For $18 per month, you can send your chatbots to 1000 unique visitors per month, equating to less than 2c USD per visitor. Purchasing higher tiers of the Chatbot plan provides more profitable options, of course, in terms of money spent per your chatbot message.

The 100 triggers Chatbots tier, however, is available for all of our users even on the free, basic plan. Each account gets 100 chatbots to use on start, and the same limit stays if you are choosing the communicator plan as it is a separate plan that gives your other features that are great for live-chat purposes (handled by operators).

Please remember that Tidio is free forever by default - the paid plans are entirely optional.

Volim

Absolutely crushed our conversions and made my add to cart slider not pop up costing us THOUSANDS of dollars in revenue. Get it together.

Developer reply

July 6, 2020

I just wrote you an email - I'm so sorry about this situation. I hope we can still help you resolve the issue with the cart slider. Olek - Tidio.

Natural Lice Products

Not real useful no real data behind the use did not increase sales
Support is slow and not very helpful how can a company doing chat not be available via chat for help

Healrates

How can I delete it from the online store, uninstall it and still appear on the website, who can help me

Developer reply

June 22, 2020

Hi, I'm really sorry to see your review. Your chat has been uninstalled - it was visible on your website because of the browser cache (it stores the old settings to load your website faster). I cannot see the chat on your website.

Previous 1 3
Previous 1 3