TikTok

TikTok | Reviews

by TikTok Inc.

Easily create TikTok video ads to reach engaged audiences

4.0 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    68% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    17% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 22 reviews

CustomShoes.Boutique

Won't let me even sign into the account i set up and paid $20 into. If the developers actually care, contact me directly via email instead of providing an automated reply to this review.

Printedteez

Keeps saying my account doesn't exist. i would love to use it. I'm logged in on a different tab, so I know my user name and password. I can't find a way to contact Tiktok, really not a good way to start this. I'll update this if I ever get into it.

Developer reply

November 18, 2021

Hi there — we're sorry to hear you're having trouble accessing your account! Please submit a support ticket with our team here so we can look into this for you: https://ads.tiktok.com/i18n/feedback

Motomike Canada

I cannot even add payment info, drop down menu does not contain my city. Pretty useless to have a drop down menu for payment addresses, especially if it contains only like 30 cities for all of the province. garbage.

Developer reply

November 18, 2021

Hi there — we're sorry for any frustration, and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention! We've flagged this for our team to look into, but in the meantime, you should be able to proceed at the county level if you're unable to find your city in the dropdown menu. Our team would be happy to help if you need additional support — just submit a support request here: https://ads.tiktok.com/i18n/feedback

VincaUSA

I tried to log on and it just keeps saying account doesn't exist. I logged in and out on my phone to confirm I'm set up as a business but it's just not working.

Developer reply

November 18, 2021

Hi there — we're sorry to hear you're having trouble accessing your account! Please submit a support ticket with our team here so we can help: https://ads.tiktok.com/i18n/feedback

Triple AAA Fashion Collection

Triple AAA Fashion Collection Okay based on our experience with this app the concept is nice but the setup is very lame and difficult when we create our account and put in our correct information it is not loading or either telling us the account doesn't exist. I need someone from support to help me set this account to hope they see this message! We have reached out to support since we downloaded this app and we got only a dummy response message however, no rep from TikTok has replied to us with very poor service 0 stars I hope Shopify sees this message for services that don't provide what they offer! We have reached out again and still, no one from support is coming fort to answer us extremely poor support they don't care to even reply to fix the issues at hand I am extremely disappointed!

Developer reply

November 18, 2021

We're sorry to hear that you've had trouble reaching our support team! We'd like to try to help you set up your account and get started on the right foot. Please submit a support ticket here so we can learn more: https://ads.tiktok.com/i18n/feedback

Peachi Baby

Really buggy. I signed up for £36 of ads credit off the bat and then had huge issues setting my pixel & account up to actually be able to spend the credit. Support forms don't work on web or mobile. The link to customer support on the invoice doesn't work. I had to disconnect my account and create a new one. I then submitted a brand new ticket, clicked send and everything I'd written disappeared. Fed up of going round in circles and hoping one of my messages has got through as I'd like a refund on the original account. I was excited about using the Tiktok channel and was hoping to take advantage of the welcome offer but I'm now dubious about using this it at all because the support is so bad/buggy.

LSM Boutique's Fashion N Fragrances

Very difficult to use, I tried and it didn't work out for me when I went to tiktok to post, it was difficult

Developer reply

November 1, 2021

Hi there — we're sorry to hear you're having trouble posting! To reach our support team, please submit a ticket here with more information so we can look into the issue you're experiencing: https://bit.ly/3jSJ3aI

Our Business Learning Center also has a great list of resources, tutorials, and courses that can help you get started: https://bit.ly/bizlearning

Trend4us

This App i great some how! but useless you can't target the market you want, not recommended for long term at all.. There is no flexibility nor options to create and target your Audience in specific market.

Developer reply

September 2, 2021

Thanks for sharing your feedback, and we're sorry to hear you're not seeing the targeting options you're looking for. This article may be helpful in breaking down the targeting options available on our platform: https://ads.tiktok.com/help/article?aid=9600

If you'd like to speak with our team directly to learn about your advertising options, feel free to reach out here: https://bit.ly/contactTT4B

bambu

This has been a useful exercise. I cannot even load this. Platform does not exist. I've tried multiple browsers, system errors, nobody to contact at customer support. Seems dodgy. No contact, no email address, and no reply to make things better.

Developer reply

September 2, 2021

Hi there — we're sorry to hear you've run into some technical issues, and we'd like to help if we can. Reach out through our contact form and our team will be in touch to assist: https://bit.ly/contactTT4B

RENWILLS

Worthless, overpriced and in my opinion misleading. First there was a $100 ad credit that disappeared after I installed the app. Set up an ad anyway and emailed TikTok about the credit. Charged me $5 add free then rejected my ad after running for about 12 hours after charging me another $7.30. The rejection tells me to go to the ad manager to learn why my add was rejected but cannot find the ad manager to save my life. Back to Google and Facebook ads where my $20 can make a few hundred in 12 hours where TikTok was $0.

Developer reply

August 2, 2021

Hi there — we appreciate your review, and we’re sorry to hear about this frustrating experience. Our Shopify coupon program allows merchants to claim a $100 ad credit after spending $100 on the platform, which may be why you haven’t seen the credit in your account just yet. Once you reach this spend threshold, the credits will be automatically added to your account and you’ll receive an email confirming your credit. You can learn more about this program and how to redeem your credits here: https://ads.tiktok.com/help/article?aid=10001385

If there’s anything we can do to help, please reach out through our contact form and our team will get in touch to assist: https://bit.ly/contactTT4B

Previous 1 3
Previous 1 3