Tipo Appointment Booking

Tipo Appointment Booking

Free plan available. 7-day free trial.
Rating (4.5)
Reviews
Developer
343 reviews
19 reviews
Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 75% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
19 reviews
September 14, 2022

Extremely disappointed with this app. I went for the paid verson so I could access the extra features including having the ability to have 10 different locations that my customer could book services. It was only after I paid did it become clear that each registered employee could only be available at a single location. For a small business with limited employees, this makes the app pretty much useless. Very misleading information given in the app description prior to purchase.

Hounds and Heli's
Ireland
Time spent using app: 3 days
August 19, 2022

The language is setting is not working, after i edited and redesign the form, the entire thing is not updated. many codes have bugs i guess, poorly designed. Some team member must contact me ASAP if you want to retain me as a customer

O2U
Taiwan
Time spent using app: About 12 hours
October 11, 2021

Absolutely ridiculously un-navigable and disorganized app. Way too many variables that also get default-changed depending on what other service they are connected with. One of my main frustrations is the requirement for certain variants that must also be properly selected by the customer, or else it is not be possible to complete the booking. We have lost many potential bookings because of this. Very NOT designed with the business owner nor the customer experience in mind.

Roosterfarms
United States
Time spent using app: 8 months
Edited January 31, 2022

Been having lots of double bookings and even a triple booking of different clients for one single availability. Customer service took an eternity to respond to finally say they have other priorities right now than fix this issue. This issue has given my business a bad image as I have to write personally to clients, apologize and reschedule them manually. Awful experience.

MAISON JUPITER
Canada
Time spent using app: 11 months
March 28, 2021

I was a huge fan of the Tipo Appointment Booking App. The app has started glitching out and not allowing people to book any services, which in turn, is loosing me money. I've contacted support multiple times and no response. I think once the app is completely functional it should get 5 stars. But for now, its causing my business a lot of money

VilloniBoutique
Australia
Time spent using app: 3 months
February 27, 2021

Once installed, the app stopped all products from being loaded into my cart. So, people were able to take a course (yay!) but any ebook, business plan or other product was not able to be purchased. I lost sales. Took 2 hours with shopify team and they couldn't figure it out. Finally uninstalled the app and sure enough, my site was fixed! Sounds like they have quite a bug to workout.

Green Joe Coffee Truck
United States
Time spent using app: 2 days
Edited April 13, 2021

It does the job but with some effort. Has a few annoying features which can't be changed - like grouping different people into one booking because they booked at the same time - so if one customer wants to reschedule you have to remove them and add them back in. This grouping also caused customers being emailed other peoples reminders. I've had to take off the option to book multiple customers at the same time because of this. Support email once a day and barely answer the question so 1 issue takes a couple days to resolve. Would probably recommend for a small business that doesn't get many bookings, but I was dealing with 2 branches and over 300 appointments a day. ***UPDATED REVIEW
Thought I'd post an updated seeing as I have been using the app for over 4 months now. (Previously rated 3/5, now 1/5)
Help desk is probably the worst I've encountered. - Too many issues around bookings not being placed in the calendar (even though customer has paid), - Tipo not receiving the date and time of booking, leaving the customer having paid but with no actual booking - very bad start on the customer journey. - Customers receiving incorrect information in emails - i.e. after I have rescheduled an appointment for them, the dates in the email received by the customer would be completely incorrect. Customer would then email me in a panic. Spoke to help desk and they told me to check my email notifications :), not sure how that fixes anything... I am looking into other alternatives as I'm having too many issues with Tipo.

PCR Tester
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: About 2 years
December 27, 2020

Not a good app for long term use or if your a service based business. When changing available dates and times for the employees schedule it doesn’t always update automatically on my website. I’ve had people double book, times and dates became available that I did not set. Sometimes people weren’t able to book so they had to contact me. It was honestly a headache and I will be switching to a different booking system this month.

Certified Textures
United States
Time spent using app: 5 months
Edited November 18, 2020

The app doesn't work, after a I set up all my services the app goes down every time I open it up. Please fix it

CCARD
Chile
Time spent using app: 13 days
November 3, 2020

love the app . thanks so much for making me write this I haven't set it up yet . But this feature that forces us to leave a review is annoying

Stoned Cosmedics
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 hours