GOtext ‑ SMS Marketing

GOtext ‑ SMS Marketing

Pricing
From $19/month. Free trial available.
Highlights
Use directly in Shopify admin
Rating
4.7 (677)
Developer
GOtext

Increase store revenue with dynamic SMS campaigns and automations.

GOtext is an easy to use SMS marketing app to send customers personalized promotional offers, order updates and abandoned cart reminders. Create SMS automations to win back would-be shoppers via abandoned cart recovery texts, reward new customers with a discount code, win back existing customers.

GOtext is an easy to use SMS marketing app to send customers personalized promotional offers, order updates and abandoned cart reminders. Create SMS automations to win back would-be shoppers via abandoned cart recovery texts, reward new customers with a discount code, win back existing customers. more
  • Send SMS at cost price
  • Track revenue generated from SMS and ROI in the app
  • Send personalized messages to audiences using your historical Shopify data
  • Grow your SMS subscriber list via our TCPA compliant generation tools
Highlights
Use directly in Shopify admin

Launched

January 13, 2018

Languages

English

Works with

Shopify Flow, ReConvert, SMS

Pricing

Starter

$19 / month

Send SMS at cost price rates US $0.009 (including carrier fees)

  • 1,000 Free SMS credit
  • Onboarding call + set up support
  • Campaigns + automations
  • Subscriber acquisition tools

7-day free trial

Pro

$89 / month

Send SMS at cost price rates US $0.009 (including carrier fees)

  • 5,000 Free SMS credit
  • Onboarding specialist
  • Dedicated CSM
  • Analytics + reporting
  • Customisable opt-in tools

7-day free trial

All charges are billed in USD. Recurring and usage-based charges are billed every 30 days. See all pricing options

Reviews (677)

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 82% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, affordability, and wide range of features such as inventory import, ad creation, abandoned cart recovery, and task automation. It's praised for boosting sales, customer engagement, website traffic, and order numbers. The app supports Facebook Messenger and SMS marketing, provides low stock alerts, and handles large sales events effectively. Merchants value its customization options and the responsive customer support. Many features are available for free.

March 22, 2024

i spent 5 hours still unable to do one campaigns. so horrible

SoftieHK
Hong Kong SAR
About 4 hours using the app
October 2, 2023

I downloaded the app more than two months ago and I haven't been able to send out even one campaign due to technical challenges. Bad app, even worse support team! Avoid if possible.

BeautyFix Training
United States
2 months using the app
GOtext replied October 4, 2023

Dear Beauty Fix Training,

We are sorry to hear you haven't enjoyed using our app. We have reviewed your account and it did not comply with our (and Shopify's) TCPA compliance rules. There is a message warning you of this and prompts you to resolve this in your account. We then assisted you in resolving this and applied free SMS credit to your account to help you get started with our app.

We have these protections in place to reduce spam SMS being sent and to ensure our users comply with Shopify's rules.

We would love to have you back and assist in getting your account optimised.

Kind Regards,

The GOtext Team

February 1, 2024

Does what it should do. Easy to set-up and by far the cheapest text rates compared to other apps.

Laro London
United Kingdom
2 minutes using the app

Support

GOtext can answer any questions you have about GOtext ‑ SMS Marketing.

Developer

GOtext

71-75 Shelton Street, Covent Garden, London, ENG, WC2H 9JQ, GB

More apps like this

4.8 out of 5 stars 1957 total reviews Free plan available
Make SMS your #1 completely owned revenue channel
4.6 out of 5 stars 154 total reviews Free trial available
Drive more sales with AI-powered SMS marketing, flows + more
3.3 out of 5 stars 12 total reviews Free to install
OTP Login, checkout OTP, Abandoned cart, order notifications

Want to add an app?

Try Shopify free for 3 days