TPOP: Ethical Print on Demand

Organic, Eco-Friendly + Ethical Print On Demand

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free

App highlights

  • Speed tested: no impact to your online store

Reviews

4.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

5 reviews

Boutiquemad

Location France
Time spent using app Over 1 year

Cela fait 1 an que j'utilise l'app.
L'idée de base Tpop est cool, et vraiment intéressant pour de la POD. Produit Ethique et Bio/Impression de Qualité/ emballage sans plastique. Dans la pratique ca se complique vraiment...
L'app bug en permanence : mauvais affichage des commandes (signaler depuis Noël 2021), Bug dans les commandes (il manque des produits, il faut donc repasser la commande manuellement, et repayer les frais de livraisons)
Si vous etes une toute petite boutique, ca peu faire l'affaire. Si vous avez beaucoup de produit, ca devient l'enfer. Tout plante. Cela fait 8 mois que je ne peu plus crée de produit (la synchro ne se fait plus du coté de Tpop). Honnêtement l'app m'avais séduit au début et réconcilier avec la POD. Mais finalement je suis super déçus, l'équipe fait beaucoup de promesse sur l'amélioration de l'app, mais rien n'arrive.

Developer reply

October 17, 2021

Hello l'équipe !
Merci pour cette super review, c'est formidable de collaborer avec vous.
Concernant la phase de création, on travaille dur (vraiment) à un tout nouveau générateur, qui vous plaira on l'espère : celui-ci ne devrait plus trop tarder à sortir.
On vous souhaite une excellent week-end.

LalaBel Poster Bozar

Location Belgium
Time spent using app 9 months

It is impossible to make an order manually, the page freezes. The support service does not answer the question what should I do. My client made an order in my store, but the order is not displayed in the app. The synchronization of the store with the app is not done qualitatively. There is no chat with the support service. This is the fourth POD that I work with and it is the most inconvenient, most confusing and unfriendly to the user application. I am very disappointed. In addition, there is a narrow range of clothing colors and very expensive goods.

Developer reply

August 13, 2021

Hello,

Indeed, we do not offer a chat but a ticket system, and we have exchanged quickly and politely 5 times with you the same day of your request.
There was indeed a freeze problem on your account, which we fixed the same day, as soon as we were aware of it.
As far as your order is concerned, you have duplicated your products, which makes it impossible to synchronise your order (as explained in our knowledge centre, and it is the same for all app on the market).

Concerning our products, we only offer quality products, all available in stock (for immediate shipment): if we decided to add all the colours, apart from the shipping times which would be much, much longer, we would expose you to product shortages.
Indeed, manufacturers frequently withdraw products from their catalogue, we wish to avoid these problems.

We hope that after this answer your review will be less harsh towards our team, which does its best every day.

Aeternae

Location France
Time spent using app 19 minutes

Impossible de passer une commande manuelle sur le site ou l'app. Ça tourne dans le vide pendant une durée illimitée. Pour une fois qu'on avait une équipe fr faisant concurrence à Printful. Je retourne sur Printful du coup, merci.

Developer reply

May 31, 2021

Avez-vous tenté dans ce cas de contacter notre support ?

On se fait toujours un plaisir que d'aider lorsqu'il y a un problème.

Merci pour votre dénigrement concernant les entreprises françaises, c'est toujours agréable : mettre 1 étoile pour un service que l'on n'a pas essayé, tout en étant malpoli, c'est super.

Zacher Hund

Location Austria
Time spent using app 5 months

DON`T USE THIS APP! I repeat DON`T USE THIS APP! First of all, I like the products and the branding options. But the app makes it really hard to create products and sync it to shopify. Sometimes images of the product variants are missing. You will have to add it manually. Syncing problems occur on regular basis. You will loose a lot of time while creating products! After three month of hard work, I created 3.500 products with the buggy app. With unique descriptions and mockups. Then the next big problem. The orders from shopify don`t sync to the T-POP app. I´ve contacted the support. Got quick response from Christopher, who promised a solution. Nothing happened, over weeks. After some mails, no answer or stupid hold out mails. Contacted julien, one of the bosses. Pierre, another employee promised a solution. Again nothing happend. At least a month ago! No solution! Lost a lot of time because of this "company"!! One further information: Was able to place a manual order. The product arrived after at least 3 weeks. EU shipping! ⚠️T-POP, NEVER AGAIN ⚠️

Developer reply

May 13, 2021

Your review is not fair.
As you stated, you have over 3500 (!) products created with our app, which is not what we can call fair or classic use of our platform.
Those 3500+ products represent over 50,000 variants, which triggers a cap on Shopify's side (which would happen to any store reaching that number, regardless of the app/service) and this causes synchronization problems, there is an API rate limit to respect.
We always do our best, but again, managing this amount of product is a technical challenge for any platform.

You contacted us to explain your problem, and as you mention 3 people from our team tried to help you, and explained that we tried to find a workaround: we started to develop a solution just for your particular use case, but you continued to create products...

So, to sum up, you created lots and lots of products without even trying to test our products while we were trying to find a solution just for you, and you blame us for that.

You write "company" in a sarcastic tone, but what about a "company" that behaves in such a way after we tried to help it? Use caps lock text and warning signs?
We remind you that our application is completely free to use and we have given you as much time as necessary and tried to help you as best we could.

We have no problem recognizing our mistakes when we make them, we do not pretend to be perfect, but in this case such harshness in your words is absolutely not justified.

HELP EARTH

Location South Korea
Time spent using app 4 months

I cancelled my order about 1 month ago and they said that refund will be finished on March 31st. However, no refund has been made yet. Their service is messed up, and they avoid my contact.

Developer reply

April 16, 2021

Hello,
We of course understant your concern, we have to admit that there was a problem in the management of your order, a real misunderstanding.
I know that my colleague Julien is in contact with you and that the problem will be resolved without delay.
Our support team is doing its best (really) but unfortunately misunderstandings do happen (ahhh, humans), but please believe that we are doing our best to improve our service.

I hope Julien's solution will work for you and that you will change your mind about us.
Have a nice day :-)