Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 72% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 20% of ratings are 1 stars
August 18, 2021

This app did not work for me at this time. I have been trying for quite a while. Traffic does not stay on my site.

The House of Awareness
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 years
Storeya replied August 19, 2021

Dear Charlotte,

I'm sorry to hear about your experience with our company, we do our best to keep our clients happy with us.

We understand that getting the first few sales is always the hardest and can be very frustrated.
We encourage you to put an effort into improving your shopping experience by following the free site audit we created for you.
We're here for you if you need any further assistance.

Edited August 5, 2020

Used for a few months. I have a completely untouched google shopping and search campaign set up and these both perform as well as StoreYa's campaigns. Their staff are great but this programme is a huge rip off and priced to compete with the very best in marketing agencies. This is okayish to get going but definitely use a marketing agency who will keep you informed every step of the way and actually show you the ads they set-up.

WatchStatus Ltd
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 6 months
Storeya replied August 6, 2020

Thank you for your feedback.
Upon reviewing your account I see that you've been with us for 4 months, upgraded twice, and received a ROAS of 13X.
One of the advantages of working with us is that you can cancel at any time, so feel free to test your local marketing agency, and come back if you see a drop in sales.
Good luck!

Edited December 7, 2019

I installed this app about 3 weeks ago after I read both good and not so good reviews, in that time it shows that the app has generated 63 visitors, some days the bounce rate was really good, and other days not so good. The one thing it hasn't done is get a conversion, I was hoping it would so I would have reason to continue. I think the app may be good for some markets, it just doesn't seem to yield anything for ours. Support was good in being responsive to questions. If someone decides to try the app, my only recommendation is don't be upset if it does nothing for you.

National Sleep Store
United States
Time spent using app: 21 days
Storeya replied December 10, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, and the kind words about our support team.
Since you started using the Traffic Booster on Nov. 21st., the bounce rate from our traffic is much lower than your other channels, which shows it is targeted traffic.We are still working on your account. It takes time and data to get a conversion, especially the first conversions.Feel free to contact us if you have any questions, we'll be happy to assist.

November 17, 2019

Overall disappointing performance. Main issue is because StoreYa controls the campaigns inside THEIR Google AdWords accounts, you can't see what's going on. Understandable they don't want you to have the campaigns their system builds inside YOUR Google AdWords account, because you could cancel after the first month & keep the campaigns built.

There are better solutions out there for Shopify stores out there, where YOU get to keep the campaigns inside your own Google account, and can see & adjust as needed. Hire a specialist on Upwork for a few hours and/or using AdNabu (app available on Shopify) would appear to be a better choice.

That's where we're headed next.

United Arab Emirates
Time spent using app: 5 months
Storeya replied November 18, 2019

Thank you for your feedback.
We run Google Ads on accounts that we open and manage for our merchants so that we can have our technology optimizing them in real-time.
That technology managed to get you a conversion rate twice as high as your store's overall conversion rate and 8x higher than your own Google Ads account.

Our SAAS plans such as the one you used, allows a very low entry of $120 with no setup fee and no commitment and come with a dashboard showing all the stats on a daily basis.
We also offer a traditional plan (like PPC agencies provide) for a much higher media spend and a time commitment - that plan comes with access to the Google Ads account.

August 23, 2019

Great app idea. It did not bring in the kind of return I expected. $30 in sales does not cover the cost of the tier 1 subscription.


Kinky Toy Store
Time spent using app: 21 days
Storeya replied August 25, 2019

Hi There,

Thank you for your review.

1. You paid us $120 and according to your store Google Analytics users segment, we have gained 2 sales for you for the total sum of $1,568 (we shared the screenshot via email).
The users segment is the right way to track conversions since, by default, the source/medium report of the Google Analytics is only crediting for the last click, and so in your case for example, a person that we introduced your store to, made the purchase on his second visit through Google organic, but he wouldn't have known the store in the first place without being exposed to it by our ads.

2. Even by the default source/medium report, our conversion rate is higher than your own Google/cpc, excat numbers were shared via email.

If you have further questions, feel free to reply my email at Emma@storeya.com

Edited June 18, 2019

2 star for easy installation and OK interface]. On May 30th, signed up for the basic package [$120 that claims 250-500 visitors] to test this out and then determine what package we would increase to; as needed. It said to give it up to 90 days to run and gain traction, which we were prepared to do, but after running for about 18 days, it literally paused on its own with the below message requesting more money to continue.

Results: No sales [except one visitor asking for free samples] and today we got the below message after it claims that it drove 160 Visitors driven (last 30 days) and 1.7 Ad avg. position (last 30 days) :
"Your Campaigns Were Paused.
Due to the nature of your target audience (demographic and geographic) required in order to convert a visitor into a paying customer, we had to drive traffic to your website which was more expensive and exhausted your marketing budget. Your campaigns will be reactivated upon your next recurring charge which is set for 30-Jun-2019 or if you'd push forward your next round of payment please contact us."
So basically it stopped itself from running and will only run again if we upgrade the plan now to $250 or above. Or until the next billing cycle comes around on June 30th, though it has only delivered 160 targeted traffic [much less than the 250-550 estimation for this plan].

Conclusion: Willing to try this again in the future and upgrade the rating...once we can figure out how this really works. But for now we will remove it; since the app took $120 for 30 days and then decided to pause itself after 18 days, is defeating the purpose of it adjusting/learning and building/ramping up traction and traffic [So it just ate $120 and looking to be fed more at our loss]. Thanks.

United States
Time spent using app: 19 days
Storeya replied June 20, 2019

Thank you for your review.

We have spent on your behalf on Google Ads more than you have paid us, you paid us $120 and we spent $127.
We drove very targeted traffic to your store as reflected from the high CTR (Click Through Rate) we shared with you via email.

Google Search traffic of potential customers seeking your products are the most targeted customers that can be driven, however, your store still needs to convert them into paying customers in terms of its flow, pricing, products, competitions - all factors that we cannot control from our end.
Your store's conversion rate is very low and we highly recommend you to improve it. You are welcome to contact us and we'll create a free site audit for your business.