Traffic Control‑Bulk Redirects

Traffic Control‑Bulk Redirects

by Refersion, Inc.

Traffic Control makes creating redirects for your shop easy.

4.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    84% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

This app does not work as expected and will not help you redirect any existing page from an old URL to a new one. Also, support were contact and do not respond.


This app is a scam and should be removed. All of their instructional links are broken. Plus I paid for white glove service which I stupidly thought meant they would help me but I have emailed and never received a response.

Sidewinder Computers

Bulk upload functionality appears to be broken. "Last line cannot be blank" is what you'll get if you try to use this function. No response from developer. Requesting refund.

Evangeline Specialties

I have a lot of complaints about this app and would not recommend it to anyone. I have the "Premium White Glove Plan + 404 Tracking". Here are the problems I have.
1. I have been getting 404 reports for someone else's website.
- Emailed support but no response.
2. It is impossible to make changes to your account after setup. There is no way to cancel your plan or make subscription changes.
3. Once a redirect is made it cannot be corrected or undone. So if you made a mistake you are screwed. Only way to fix is in shopify under redirects. But your app will still show the incorrect redirect.
4. Logging in to this app is a pain. It doesn't launch in shopify. Instead launches in a separate window/page. You have to type in your website each and every time to login. Very annoying. Password managers will not autofill.
5. There is no way to browse though old redirects made. The site only shows the last 13 404's. It will not display any more than that.

Don't use this app. I made this review because the developer did not respond to my problem. As an alternative I've been using Easy Redirects and so far I like it a lot more.

Sin in Linen

I have run into an issue with this app. I have emailed multiple times, but have not received any response from support. I have tried to track down a phone number, but I cannot find one. I am hoping someone will see this review and reach out, because I have been unable to get anyone to respond to me by contacting support.


Found a bug, reached out to support on several occasions. No reply


Complete waste of money and time! I found you can do all your redirects for free in another app and it is much easier! i asked for the support didn't hear back! dont waste your money like i stupidly did! Google analytics will show you all your 401 link errors!

Wall Chick 2

Never replied to my issue. Paid $39 and now I'm moving to a competitor and paying again.


Awful, negligible instructions, assumes everyone is an expert programmer. I have no idea where to get a site map of my original site, it just assumes you have one. The worse thing this app want to charge you $39 to try it for 5 minutes. I sincerely hope they don't charge me, I have deleted the app immediately as it not a usable application.


Terrible customer service that refused to call me during a crisis and instead sent an email stating that he'll "get back to me sometime later," which he never did. Would give wishy washy answers such as "that's probably why its doing it" when I asked technical questions about issues this app was giving us. We paid for the 1 year subscription, so it's very disappointing that the service is so bad for an app that is not very user friendly.

Previous 1
Previous 1