Reseñas (5.723)

Calificación general
4,8
Recuentos por nivel de calificación
  • El 92% de las calificaciones son de 5 estrellas
  • El 5% de las calificaciones son de 4 estrellas
  • El 1% de las calificaciones son de 3 estrellas
  • El 0% de las calificaciones son de 2 estrellas
  • El 2% de las calificaciones son de 1 estrellas
1 de octubre de 2023

this is absolutely a waste of time and money, the app is unable to translate our products by bulk, even though we committed to pay the most expensive plan

acacuss
Alemania
1 día usando la aplicación
OneCommerce.io respondió 4 de octubre de 2023

Hi Mohamed,

This is Saha and we would like to apologize for any inconvenience causing to your experience

In relation to your issue, we have seen you have not contacted us to report yet. Also we have seen that one of our colleagues is reaching out you, but still have not got your response yet, please let him know if you need further support

Regards,
Saha
Transcy by OneCommerce

24 de agosto de 2023

the machine translation is not correct, there is no response from customer services , app slower down speed , hard to use

CUBIC
RAE de Hong Kong (China)
1 día usando la aplicación
OneCommerce.io respondió 30 de agosto de 2023

Hi there,

This is Henry and we would like to apologize for any inconvenience causing to your experience

In relation to your concerns as following:

1. For the machine translation, it's a known issue that we are using an AI Translation System including Google, so sometimes quality will not meet customer's expectation due to specific language/context/situation/business industry. However, we guarantee that the system is being upgraded frequently, and the quality keeps improving when time goes

2. As we have seen one of our colleagues has replied to your question for a few minutes and sent follow-up emails two times, even if we have realized you read email, but you might miss our emails, please kindly recheck your email box

3. For the loading speed, generally the more third parties you install, the lower speed your page is, so when you installed our app which also needs code inserting on your theme to work , so it's inevitable to make your page speed lower. Here, we follow Shopify's regulations on store page speed to minimize the impact on users' store. However, to operate an app, it will somewhat affect the speed but not significantly

We have seen that one of our colleagues is following your case, please let him know if you need further support

Regards,
Henry
Transcy by OneCommerce

22 de enero de 2024

DOnt recomend this app

Madicaza Store
Estados Unidos
2 días usando la aplicación
OneCommerce.io respondió 24 de enero de 2024

Hi Marina,

This is Donna and we're deeply sorry for any inconvenience causing to your experience

In relation to an unexpected issue as the loss of your current translation from other translation app. Although we have tried our best to revert them, but unsuccessful. As a temporary solution, please contact that app to ask whether they could revert the translation

Also we have seen that one of our colleagues is reaching out you via email by providing clear explanation along with possible solutions, please let her know if you need further support

Regards,
Donna
Transcy by OneCommerce

Fecha de modificación: 16 de marzo de 2024

"Customers shopping on Transcy may be able to view the tags you've added to their customer account" this was the app breaking situation for us. Potential leak of private, internal tags we have here and all we got from the support was "don't worry, This is the necessary information that the app needs to operate at its best" Why? Nobody has explained.

The app itself is great but no go for me, as we could not sort this out. Don't put any private tags because your clients will potentially see it.

SEEDFUL Store
Reino Unido
Casi 2 años usando la aplicación
OneCommerce.io respondió 25 de marzo de 2022

Hi there,

This is Brian from Transcy and we're deeply sorry for this inconvenience causing to your experience

- First of all, we have noted this information bringing to the negative experience for users, so we're still checking on it to have the relevant solutions to avoid in the future

- However actually, we use your information in order to provide you with the best possible use of the Site and the Services, to maintain them, improve them (all functionalities of the app such as Translation, Currency implemented properly) and in order to protect us and the Services from misuse and law violations.

- We are committed to protect your privacy according to our Private Policy and Terms of Service. So we use all above Shopify data with the application purpose only and you will not have to worry about leaking private information

- One of our colleagues is following your case, he gave you clear explanation on your case, please kindly check your email and let him know if you need further support

Looking forward to hearing from you soon

Regards,
Brian
Transcy by OneCommerce

3 de junio de 2021

The app is very slow and lag all the time, really frustrating. Also, hundreds of random words from my themes are taken into consideration, even though they are not present on my website. It becomes impossible to find a word to translate in particular. And the team is not helpful with that.

Altterre
Canadá
Casi 2 años usando la aplicación
OneCommerce.io respondió 4 de junio de 2021

Hi 朱大掰,

I'm Peter from Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency Customer Support Team and we're deeply sorry for this inconvenience caused.

Regarding to your concern as following:

The first issue is the loading page speed in back end, If it happened on back end, it depends on how many pages as well as languages you're translating, it means the more pages or languages you have, the slow loading speed it should be.

The second issue as "Also, hundreds of random words from my themes are taken into consideration, even though they are not present on my website", the random words may come from your store theme, also because of theme limit, our app cannot detect those words in-app to edit, our app just automatically translate it properly, in case you want to edit it, we will help you from our system. For further check and help you resolve completely, my colleague has contacted you properly, please let them about it.

Hope to hear from you soon.

Regards,
Peter
Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency

Fecha de modificación: 8 de febrero de 2023

Worst app I've ever used. It was a good app when I first downloaded 2 years ago. They changed their new UI and it hadn't worked properly until I contacted them.

They especially messed up my international SEO which took me years to get there. Product pages' meta descriptions are completely from different products, same for h1 and h2 either. I gave them a chance to help me but they tell me that I need to update pages manually which is ridiculous because I have over 2k products in my store. It's not possible for me to do it.

They messed up my international SEO ranks and are not willing to help me. Never ever use this app.

---
Edit Feb 8, 2023

Response to Peter:

It's not about me getting used to the new version. Your app obviously wasn't translating properly until I contacted you. So it is NOT me, it's you. You should take responsibility instead of trying to look like you're helping me, no you are NOT.

It is mind blowing. They emailed me today and said that 'please let us know if you need further assistance'. Is this a joke? Really?

I already told you what the issue is. Why have you NOT still fixed it instead of keep emailing me and saying that 'please let us know if I need help'.

Total waste.

AGOZTECH
Estados Unidos
Casi 2 años usando la aplicación
OneCommerce.io respondió 6 de febrero de 2023

Hi OZKAN,

I'm Peter from Transcy and we're deeply sorry for your unexpected experience with us

Regarding to your main concerns as following:

1. We have realized that changing to a new version will not be easy for users, and it would take a while to get familiar with the new version, however we're here and willing to help until it's completely resolved

2. Based on your SEO issue, we have seen that one of our colleagues is following your case, she gave you a clear explanation, please kindly check your email and let her know if you need further support.

Regards,
Peter
Transcy by OneCommerce

11 de junio de 2023

This is a really honest review from this AWFUL APP. I wish I read the reviews before I BOUGHT THEIR SERVICE. THE WORST PART IS THAT THE 5 STARTS REVIEWS ARE FAKE, AS THEY ASK AND PRESSURE PEOPLE TO WRITE THEIR REVIEWS RIGHT AWAY AFTER PURCHASING.

THEY ALSO HIRE PEOPLE TO LEAVE GOOD REVIEWS:

They are unprofessional their translation is the worst. It changes and sync and does whatever it wants and all your hard-working translations get undone. You have to keep asking them to amend the translation as it gets untranslated.

Their customer service does not even know how to use the app themselves. They sometimes take ages to reply or keep passing the request to one another.

Please, make sure your head the reviews before purchasing with them. It is not worth anybody's money or time. They have increased their prices massively lately... apparently to give a better experience. LET ME TELL YOU IT HAS GOTTEN WORSE AND WORSE AND WORSE.... READ ALL REVIEWS BEFORE PLACING YOUR ORDER.

IT IS THE WORST APP ON SHOPIFY. THEY WILL MISLEAD YOU TO THINK IT IS YOU THAT IS MAKING THE CHANGES AND GASLIGHT YOU. PLEASE BE CAREFUL. I HAVE PHOTOS/SCREENSHOTS OF HOW THEY ARE UNTRANSLATING OUR WEBSITE. AWFUL AND VERY DRAINGING EXPERIENCE.

KHAMAREH™
España
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
OneCommerce.io respondió 12 de junio de 2023

Hi Bento,

This is Patrick and we would like to apologize for any inconvenience causing to your experience

In relation to your concerns as following:

1. For the good as well as no good reviews, each review is actually real and complied with Shopify's rules. For the reviews considered as bad, we will take it into consideration and improve it in the right way

2. Regarding to your main issue of translation , we're still investigating on it, meanwhile our team has tried to do the needful by supporting your case with the highest priority. Besides that, we were willing to refund one monthly charge as a sincerely apologies

We have seen that one of our colleagues is following your case, please let him know if you need further support

Regards,
Patrick
Transcy by OneCommerce

Fecha de modificación: 13 de noviembre de 2022

I expect much more from an app that costs us 480 USD/year! It's awesome that Transcy can translate 3rd party apps, but the problem is that only machine translation is available for 3rd party apps. Unfortunately the machine translations are sometimes quite poor, which makes us look unprofessional to our customers, something that also affect their trust for us negatively. The app is quite buggy as well sometimes, which is both frustrating and steal a lot of time. With this said, I want to highlight that the customer support is excellent, they always reply quickly and solve most problems. I just wish I didn't have to contact them so often. UPDATE: 9 months later the app is still very buggy. You better keep an eye on your website daily because you never know when there will be a bug that messes up your site. Examples: Some 3rd party apps don't get translated consistently. Sometimes they get translated, sometimes not, seems to be random. Older manual translations that have been working perfectly, suddenly gets auto translated instead without you changing anything. These auto translations are obviously not as good as manual human translations. To make it work properly again, you have to spend time with customer support. The cost of 480 USD/year is not justified. Would not recommend this app to anyone. The second we find another app that can translate 3rd party apps we will switch.

Audeor
Suecia
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
OneCommerce.io respondió 14 de febrero de 2022

Hi Mårten,

Here's Henry from Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency Customer Support Team and we sincerely apologize for this inconvenience caused to your store.

Regarding to your concern as machine translation. For making it clear, we are using an AI Translation System including Google, so sometimes quality will not meet customer's expectation due to specific language/context/situation/business industry. However, we guarantee that the system is being upgraded frequently, and the quality keeps improving when time goes.

Due to the limitation of AI system, we provide Edit translation feature in case customer can modify target translation if any mistakes made by AI.

I have seen you are having an active chat with my colleague, please reply to them for further help.

Regards,
Henry
Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency

5 de marzo de 2023

This translation app is such a nightmare. It doesn't translate all website sections properly and the support is an utter joke. Also, theyve just raised their prices by 50%. I wouldn't recommend!

Nutriop Longevity
Suiza
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
OneCommerce.io respondió 6 de marzo de 2023

Hi there,

This is Saha and we personally apologize for any inconvenience causing to your experience

1. Through this unexpected situation, we will recheck the agent and have a proper training to avoid this in the future, so I highly appreciate your empathy

2. For the change of pricing, we are planning to improve the app’s performance including releasing new features and upgrading the server as well this year. After a hard time discussion, we have to change on our Pricing plans. We hope to get your understanding and support during this change. Along with this change, we guarantee to bring you a better experience with our app and service

We have seen that one of our colleagues is following your case, he gave you a clear explanation as well as solutions for your case, please kindly check and let him know if you need further support.

Regards,
Saha
Transcy by OneCommerce

13 de octubre de 2021

The app works quite well so far. The reason for the very bad rating, however, is that the Transcy team accessed our shop and changed our root domain on their own. This caused a lot of damage in both an SEO and sales context and in the following discussions there was no sign of goodwill. The support team also referred me to a member of staff who then sent me some tutorials that had absolutely nothing to do with our problem. All in all, a really terrible service experience.

Chiemseegarn
Alemania
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
OneCommerce.io respondió 14 de octubre de 2021

Hi Sebastian,

Here's Joyce from Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency Customer Support Team and we are deeply sorry for this inconvenience caused.

Based on your case, when we have checked and seen that your page or domain kept reloading for so long with the URL has several /en and the cause of this issue might be some conflicts arisen between our code with other translation apps and then we just enabled English on your Domain setting to resolve this problem and no action further without your approval.

However, for further investigation whether it's coming from our app or not, my colleague is taking care your case and also resent the collaborator account, please accept it, so they can help you further and give you a solution after that.

Looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Regards,
Joyce
Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency