Avaliações (5.732)

Classificação geral
4,8
Número por nível de avaliação
  • 92% das avaliações são de 5 estrelas
  • 5% das avaliações são de 4 estrelas
  • 1% das avaliações são de 3 estrelas
  • 0% das avaliações são de 2 estrelas
  • 2% das avaliações são de 1 estrelas
Data de edição: 19 de janeiro de 2022

more than 3 months trying the app. I tried everything. I set up languages manually. more than 2 days working on it. And suddenly one day the app changed everything, and the website has been plenty of errors. Until today, I can't find a solution. The app is not intuitive. and is not responsive. The techs and support try really hard, but the app is really bad. I don't understand how the app have 5 stars. The app is one of the worst apps that I've ever tried. The app should be taken down of the shopify store.

Kickies
Estados Unidos
5 meses usando o app
OneCommerce.io deixou uma resposta 19 de janeiro de 2022

Hi Guido,

This is Peter from Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency Customer Support Team and we are deeply sorry for any inconvenience causing to your store.

As you said that one day the app changed and everything what you have edited has gone, as usual although our app has released some updated versions recently, your setting in app will not be affected at all, it still keeps as it should be unless you change your theme. In case you did not change theme, we need to investigate further to find the root cause.

From this disadvantage, our Dev team is building a system to track what customer has changed in our app, in case your setting is lost in accident, we will have a backup file for you, so I highly appreciate your empathy in this situation.

As I have seen that my colleague has tried to help you with lots of customization, please let them know if you need further support

Looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Regards,
Peter
Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency

12 de setembro de 2021

This app functions fine for currency conversions. However, it is HORRIBLE for translations. It automatically translates your store language but the automatic langauge translation is horrible and not accurate. You need to edit the language manually and the manual editing function does not work. I opened a ticket for the manual editing function over a week ago. Three customer service reps have responded including Jessica, Andy, but no one being able to assist. The reps just kept asking for access to the store even if they already had been granted access. It went around in circles and they have still not been able to resolve and / or respond to my ticket. I would not recommend this app and then also if you are using the automatic language translations, I would be worried about the customer experience as the translation is so bad. So disapointed!

In Flore
Suécia
4 meses usando o app
OneCommerce.io deixou uma resposta 14 de setembro de 2021

Hi Ingrid,

I'm Kieran from Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency Customer Support Team and we are deeply sorry for your bad experience with us.

Your feedback is necessary for us to improve our app and service in the better way. As my colleague has sent you a follow-up email to explain more your case as well as some detailed guidance in the Edit process, please kindly check it for further help. Hope to hear from you soonest.

Regards,
Kieran
Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency

9 de novembro de 2020

We translated our entire webshop via Transcy (800 products) from Dutch to French. But now it appears that custum fields can't be translated by the app... so we're stuck because we use a lot of custom fields... We also get to see in a lot of places... so we have to take this out everywhere... e.g. in the search bar, check out screen, ... Really not recommended!

Cantata Belgium
Bélgica
3 meses usando o app
OneCommerce.io deixou uma resposta 10 de novembro de 2020

Hi there,

Here's Raymond from Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency Customer Support Team. Sorry for the inconvenience has caused to you

First, I got your concern about the custom fields translation. At the moment, we offer a feature called Third-party Elements to translate the texts which are created from other apps or custom code.

Second, Our Support agent is contacting you via live-chat support. She will explain how to use the app features and help to solve the issues you have with the app.

If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact us via our 24/7 live chat, or email us at support@fireapps.io

Regards,
Raymond
Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency

18 de dezembro de 2021

Poorly developed app. The auto translator creates texts with no sense, so the contextual translation must be performed manually. Most texts are not divided in menus, or pages corresponding to the shop structure , the texts can be found under "Homepage". There is no easy way to find and replace texts, no visual identifier, no way to match. The texts repeat itself, so every word must be manually translated , without the option of bulk translation.
There is content on the shop that is not identified in Transcy and cannot be translated. After weeks of work of manually translating the texts, we discovered that the app is not stable and the translations are not permanent. As soon as a minor change is operated in the shop, like adding a new content section, the translations are broken. Either they don't appear anymore , or the contextual translation is replaced by the poor autotranslator. I don't recommend this app, is causing only issues .

Gensami
Itália
3 meses usando o app
OneCommerce.io deixou uma resposta 20 de dezembro de 2021

Hi Andre,

I'm Kieran from Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency Customer Support Team and we are deeply sorry for your bad experience with us.

Your feedback is necessary for us to improve our app and service in the better way. As my colleague has sent you a follow-up email to explain more your case as well as some detailed guidance regarding to translation, please kindly check it again.

Looking forward to hearing from you soonest.

Regards,
Kieran
Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency

4 de novembro de 2022

Unfortunately, this is the only rating I can give at the moment. I read their offer to translate into two languages ​​for 9.90, in fact it turned out that a normal translation can be done into 1 language, and the second language will be a translation of something like google translate in real time, that is, it is completely useless for SEO optimization!
I would give this app a 5 and use it and recommend to friends if I got what I expected! The Shopify app makes two normal translations completely free of charge and also plans to add more, but here there is only one!

Shoptery
Geórgia
2 meses usando o app
OneCommerce.io deixou uma resposta 8 de novembro de 2022

Hi Maria,

Here's Brian from Transcy and we sincerely for this inconvenience

In relation to your issues as following:

1. First of all, we're so sorry if our app information made you confused. For the basic plan, you can add two target languages including one advance language and one basic language. Please be advised that with basic language, it's will be translated automatically by AI translation. In case you want to add more advance languages, please consider to upgrade your plan

2. We have seen that one of our colleagues is following your case, he gave you a clear explanation, please kindly check your email and let him know if you need further support.

Looking forward to hearing from you soonest

Best Regards
Brian
Transcy by OneCommerce

18 de agosto de 2021

Since the most recent change you cannot edit translations on the free plan. On top of that the edition interface is extremely slow and inconvenient to use.

Neonstreet
França
2 meses usando o app
OneCommerce.io deixou uma resposta 19 de agosto de 2021

Hi Alexandre,

Here's Patrick from Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency Customer Support Team and we are deeply sorry for this inconvenience caused.

For your case, before Aug 18 2021 your plan is Free and with the latest update, your Free plan will be automatically upgraded to Economy plan without cost per month, therefore you now can edit translation on all pages. Secondly, we have noted your point about the slow loading speed in-app and try to optimize it.

As my colleague is contacting you for further support, please let them know if you need further support.

Regards,
Patrick
Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency

17 de dezembro de 2020

They broke my store and never answered. My request was just to allow currency traduction in mobile version. Instead of helping me or fixing the problem, they get into my store, made some changes and after that all currencies were broken. With their changes euro = prices in dollar.
In addition, now some of my articles are displayed with a price multiplied by thousand, do you buy a t-shirt for 2.900,00 $ ???
Therefore I lost customers and sales. My store is still broken by the way without any message by technical support. Even funnier, the woman with whom I chat said : "Sorry I messed up" bye
Avoid this application as quickly as possible. I spent a lot of time and they crash everything. So do not download this app !!!
I expect a return asap and a refund.

Yodalorien
França
Aproximadamente 2 meses usando o app
OneCommerce.io deixou uma resposta 21 de dezembro de 2020

Hi there,

Here's Peter from Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency Customer Support Team and we are truly sorry for this inconvenience caused.

Regarding to your concern, I have re-checked with the concern agent to improve our skills and serve you better in the future. Especially, your issue is completely fixed, please kindly check it again.

I have seen you are having an active chat with my other colleagues, please let them if you need further help.

Also I highly recommend you to check our blog for latest news regarding not only Transcy, but also other our FireApps applications and e-commerce tips, and more than that at https://fireapps.io/blog

Regards,
Peter
Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency

Data de edição: 16 de abril de 2023

***update 04/23***
Terrible! stay away from it if you want an app that works and support team that helps.

We used this app for quite some time and realised, that the auto-switcher is not working. It took us 5(!!!) days and several hours, videos, calls, etc to convince them that the problem is there. Unfortunately they just test on Windows and dont care about Android or iOS devices.

After we convinced that the app does not work properly they have been working on it for another 5 days without any result. we are getting the usually apologies and appeasements but losing hundreds of ad dollars because of the app.

If you are looking for an app dont get this. It is nerve wrecking and useless.

***original review***
I was looking for an alternative to Langify (because of pricing) and found the app. Great app, support (thank you Dory) and UX/UI! Thanks

MallorcaWellness
Espanha
Aproximadamente 2 meses usando o app
OneCommerce.io deixou uma resposta 28 de fevereiro de 2023

Hi Pablo,

This is Kieran from Transcy and we personally apologize for this inconvenience causing to your experience

1. For unexpected support from our agents, we will recheck their work carefully and have a proper training for them in order to avoid it in the future. Also please believe me that single conversation does not reflect the whole support and product quality we have built for years, hope you sympathize for us

2. For your case, we're checking on your issue, unfortunately you uninstalled our app, please let us have a chance by reinstalling our app. We have seen that one of our colleagues is following your case, please kindly check your email and let him know if you need further support.

Regards,
Kieran
Transcy by OneCommerce

13 de janeiro de 2021

Customer service is not as claimed "24/7". The person that was appointed to us was not very professional when communicating with clients (e.g. We were requested to delete a review that they did not like after they have requested us to write one) The app has a lot of bugs and flaws when translating the website (There were many instances where we had to address the issues with the technical support team and they had to fix it "Manually"). On several occasions, There were requested changes claimed to be "impossible" to be done. The User interface is not friendly at all when editing translations (good luck in finding the word needed to be edited when the search bar is not working)

Reesheh
Arábia Saudita
Aproximadamente 2 meses usando o app
OneCommerce.io deixou uma resposta 13 de janeiro de 2021

Hi there,

My name's Paul from Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency Customer Support Team and we are truly sorry for this inconvenience caused.

Regarding to your concern, let me explain clearer about the issue on your store as following:

1. The first concern is "Customer service is not as claimed "24/7", as I have checked your conversation with my colleague, and we sincerely apologize for that when they have slow response to your queries, we will note this and improve our supporting skill in the better way to avoid in the next time.

2. Related to your translation, there are few elements on your theme not supported to translate by using the main translate function. We checked and found that the mentioned words are not included in your theme's language file (Arabic). So it means your theme does not support translating these texts officially.

However, Transcy does have another function to help you get over this problem - it is Third Party Elements. Basically, Third Party Elements function will help to translate the text which is not supported by Theme. That's why we advised you to use it for those elements. There is a disadvantage of this function is not allow you to edit the translation. It is because we have to use another third-party which is not supported by Shopify native API.

After that, you don't want to use Third Party Elements function but still want to translate those elements into your custom texts. Basically, we will not help in this situation because it was not supported by the Theme, that's why I said impossible at that time. However, we did find out a workaround solution as edit manually in the language file (Arabic) and send the request to Shopify theme.

Hope you can understand this situation. As we have sent you a follow-up email, please feel free to contact us if you need further help.

Regards,
Paul
Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency

Data de edição: 18 de julho de 2021

I like the interface of the currency switcher, more sleek than the one i was using. However, it seems like this app slowed down my site from 36 to 13. Luckily i backed up my theme and i load them back to get to 36.
But when i reinstalled this app, it dropped down to 19 again and still dropping... So CS team, don't try to throw the ball back to me saying other apps is affecting, cos clearly it isn't true. i haven't changed anything for months, and the slowness only happens after i installed your app. So you are the culprit, no one else.
And i am good now with another app, my speed now is maintaining at 40. good enough for me. So stop bugging me, thanks.

SHEER Watch
Malásia
Aproximadamente 1 mês usando o app
OneCommerce.io deixou uma resposta 28 de junho de 2021

Hi Json,

I'm Kieran from Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency Customer Support Team. We're deeply sorry for this inconvenience caused.

In relation to your issue as the slow loading speed after installing our app. Firstly I got your point and as you know that this issue is sensitive, it may come from different features and it doesn't come entirely from our app.

However, for further investigation and try to help you as soon as possible, could you please consider to reinstall our app and let us have one more chance to support you with the highest priority? As I have checked and seen that you're having an active chat with my colleague, please let them know if you need further support. Once again hope you sympathize for us.

Best Regards
Kieran
Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency