Language Translate ‑ Transcy

Language Translate ‑ Transcy

by Transcy

Translate store into multiple languages and convert currency

4.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

21 - 29 of 29 reviews

BackMassagerPro

Language not even accurate, worse than google translate not even kidding, 24/7 support was a joke. Would not recommend it at all to be honest, Ive asked them to remove the charges to my account pricing 17$, ill update if they havent removed it.

Developer reply

December 21, 2020

Hi there,

Here's Miranda from Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency Customer Support Team and we sincerely apologize for this inconvenience caused to your store.

Regarding to your concern, if the translation has not been accurate, you can edit it via our app back-end, please refer to this article link https://support.fireapps.io/en/article/how-to-edit-translated-content-manually-in-transcy-app-1liobha/ for more details.

Another concern is your charge, I have seen you are having an active chat with my colleague, please reply to them for further help.

Regards,
Miranda
Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency

ShahAdvisor

if there was a zero star , i would definitely give them zero , their support team offered me to help installation . after few hours i noticed that they have messed up my store`s coding and my store got broken because of them . as a result , lost few hundreds dollars in sales and now they are just saying sorry . the worst app ever . never go for it .NEVER EVER. (10 of December update to my comment ) I am updating my review again , your technical team says that they want to send me back my subscription fee , how about my 600$ loss because of your technical team mistake , how they let themselves to touch my theme coding ? who gave them the permission to do that ? I have spent 24 hours to check everything to see if it works correctly and now you say you want to send me back my subscription fee ? is that how you support your members , or all of these reviews here that say you have good customer support are fake ? me and everyone else who want to use this app want to see how you cover your own mistake . and then you can ask me again to delete my 1 star review here !!!!! that is when I may delete my review here . not before that. and how you can ask me to re-install back the app ? how could I trust you? Haven’t you done enough with my store ? it looks like a joke , guys never go for them , you might loose whatever you have . guys before fall in trap of 5 stars reviews .read the one star reviews of other people here. (11 of December update to my comment ) still no news about my refund and covering my loss ? they promised us to cover our loss (600 dollar ) and refund our subscription fee ? no news and no one replies .more looks like a scam as so far happened to me . really be careful and do not fall into their traps , I keep updating you here each time .

Developer reply

December 9, 2020

Hi there,

Here's Raymond from Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency Customer Support Team and we are truly sorry for this inconvenience caused.

Regarding to your concern, your switcher bar has not been shown on your mobile, so we have checked and fixed it already. Unfortunately, because of incompatible between your theme and our code, so the error happened and affected your theme. From our side, once the error happened, we also realized and fixed it by hiding our code as a temporary solution.

However, when our Dev team has been investigating to check and have a resolution, you uninstalled our app already. Could you please consider to re-install our app and let us have the last chance to support you with highest priority? We very much appreciate your business and hope that you will remain a valued customer.

Looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Best Regards
Raymond

Aceitunas L.Aragon

Cambio mi opinión, porque me solucionaron unos problemas pero me surgieron mas problemas en mi tienda con tema de códigos y demás, Ahora me toca pedir ayuda al soporte técnico del Tema para que me solucione estos Problemas, ya que no quiero dejar entrar más a esta app en mi cuenta. Si tengo surte me lo arreglaran, sino me tocara montar otra tienda Online...Además las palabras que te ofrecen por casi 20€ al mes son muy Limitadas, i si quieres más palabras a pagar más...

Developer reply

November 26, 2020

Hi there,

I'm Michael from Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency Customer Support Team and we are truly sorry for this inconvenience caused.

As I have checked your case and seen that since you met trouble with our app and my colleague has resolved it, however, from that time I have not seen you contacted my colleague to check and fix other concerns.

I have followed up your care via email, please check it and let me know if you need further help. We are always willing to help you!

Best Regards
Michael
Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency

FavMusthaves NLBE

Some parts did not translate. I had the paid plan and got ignored by the live chat support. You can see when they have read your message, and after numerous messages they never replied. They ignored every message tho.

Developer reply

November 26, 2020

Hi there,

Here`s Patrick from Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency Customer Support Team.

First of all, on the behalf of our team here, I am so sorry to hear that you have had such a poor experience with us. Customer satisfaction is always a number one priority for us. I'm deeply sorry that wasn't clearly demonstrated to you. I completely understand how upset you must feel. I apologize again for any trouble we may have caused you.

Regarding to your issue "some parts did not translate", I am wondering that there was an error or missing steps once you translate this part. Also since I have seen you are having an active chat, please let them know if you need further support, meanwhile my Dev team is checking on your problem to resolve it as soon as possible.

Best Regards
Patrick

Cantata Belgium

We translated our entire webshop via Transcy (800 products) from Dutch to French. But now it appears that custum fields can't be translated by the app... so we're stuck because we use a lot of custom fields... We also get to see in a lot of places... so we have to take this out everywhere... e.g. in the search bar, check out screen, ... Really not recommended!

Developer reply

November 10, 2020

Hi there,

Here's Raymond from Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency Customer Support Team. Sorry for the inconvenience has caused to you

First, I got your concern about the custom fields translation. At the moment, we offer a feature called Third-party Elements to translate the texts which are created from other apps or custom code.

Second, Our Support agent is contacting you via live-chat support. She will explain how to use the app features and help to solve the issues you have with the app.

If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact us via our 24/7 live chat, or email us at support@fireapps.io

Regards,
Raymond
Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency

Utimi

404 Error on another language, it's not working at all, I will uninstall it now, I don't like this one

Developer reply

October 27, 2020

Hi there,

My name is Petey from Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency Customer Support Team and we are so sorry for the bad experience recently.

For 404 error when changing to another language you mentioned in the review, that is a known issue from Shopify side and you can fix it by youself via article link https://support.fireapps.io/en/article/why-does-the-404-error-page-appear-when-i-select-language-on-switcher-and-its-a-bug-55khsv/

However, to make sure everything work fine on your store, I will help you check and fix it directly on your store. Could you please help me re-install it and give me a chance to help you out?

Looking forward to hear from you soonest.

Best Regards,
Petey

Smiley - Oral Hygiene and Whitening

I literally wasted about two hours of my time. I want to translate my site into Arabic, but unfortunately the conversation was a waste of time because the employee did not answer my questions in the first place. Every half hour he sends me a message and send me a link that has nothing to do with the question. In the end, I ask him to refer me to speak to another employee, and then he tells me please come back at work hours.

Developer reply

October 26, 2020

Hi there,

Here's Raymond from Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency Customer Support Team and we are truly sorry for this inconvenience caused.

Regarding to your concern, now we're so happy to inform you that we have released Premium function trial for FREE 7 DAYS for all users who're in Free plan or Starter plan.

So you could feel free to experience all powerful functions such as Auto Translate, Translate 3rd Party Elements , Media Translate for FREE in 7 days. For more detail can be found with this link https://support.fireapps.io/en/article/could-i-test-out-all-premium-functions-in-7-days-for-free-on-transcy-x4sgie/

Also I highly recommend you to check our blog for latest news regarding not only Transcy, but also other our FireApps applications and e-commerce tips, and more than that at https://fireapps.io/blog

If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact us via our 24/7 live chat, or email us at support@fireapps.io

Regards,
Raymond
Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency

Borogodó.shop

I wish I could give -10 starts! I had the worst experience of my hole life with this app.
1) I installed it but obviously 2.000 words is not enough for a entire webpage
2) I tried to talk with CS and Andy let me waiting 1 hour to answer me 2 quick and simple questions about this the STARTER plan
3) I decided to buy it anyway... error... I've tried again... error.. I gave up!
4) I uninstalled the app
5) Surpriiiiiiise... I was charged twice!
6) I reinstalled the app, and surpriiiiiiise again: they were asking me to pay AGAIN. 3rd time!
7) I tried to talk AGAIN with Andy, and obviously he oriented me to pay again and then they will refund me (hope so)!
8) I payed and I started my translation... I thought 100.000 words were enough for my web. No, it's not! The translation got uncompleted.
9) THERE IS NO WAY TO UN-TRANSLATE SOME CONTENT AND RE-TRANSLATE YOUR WEB AGAIN. Once you translated something, even if you see you don't have more words and want to priorize another content, OBVIOUSLY they don't allow. YOU NEED TO UPGRADE your plan. Smart!
10) I uninstall the app and tried to reintall, AGAIN, to retranslate my page. Surpriiiiiiiiiiiiiise! They charged me again, because the app "don't memorize my previous payments" BUUUUUUT when I came back to dashboard........ is, the app memorised my last translation and I didn't have more words to use. UPGRADE OR UPGRADE!
It's surreal, unbelievable, I will do advertising against this app until the last day of my life.

Developer reply

September 4, 2020

Hello Juliana,

I'm Kate from FireApps Customer Support Team, and I am very sorry for the inconvenience caused to you.

First of all, please be advised that Transcy uses Shopify payment system. The way this system works is when you had installed our app with a paid plan, uninstalled and then re-install again within the next 30-day, you need to approve the charge again, but it won't charge you again in real. Therefore, our agent already informed that you won't have to pay for the 2nd or 3rd time you approved the charge. Also you can check this statement with Shopify support team since they are in charge of issue billing.

Secondly, if you get double/triple charge on your Shopify billing, please keep in mind that this is unexpected situation. Please do not worry, and we will refund the second/third charge for you without any hesitance. Also please check this article for more details: https://help.fireapps.io/en/articles/4237111-with-a-paid-plan-will-i-be-charged-again-when-doing-uninstall-and-re-install-transcy-app

Next, you can translate any pages which are in your higher priority in case your available words are not enough for whole your store. Just simply choose which pages you want to translate, instead of translating all of them.

Furthermore, when you choose "Translate all", our app will start translating all pages, and it will stop when your available words are not enough. The translation progress cannot be undo, and as a result, we highly recommend you to check, and estimate your website content before choosing which pages or all to be translated. You can get more information in this article: https://help.fireapps.io/en/articles/4240462-what-are-the-meaning-of-translated-words-and-available-words

Last but not least, since we are having an active conversation, please feel free to reply back to me there.

Regards,
Kate

Browlerz

Plan (which is not cheap) have 100,000 words to translate. It seems is a lot but their system counts the words of shopify design (which you dont need). And dont make mistakes! Because every moment you change something, the words counter runs. My 100,000 words ended in 3 languages and no blog, no big texts... actually I dont know how they ended. I think is not transparent. Not recommended!

Developer reply

August 17, 2020

Hello there,

Here's Kate from FireApps Customer Support team ,and I am so sorry for the inconvenience that have caused to you.

I just checked your issue, and please let me explain the situation here for better understanding.

Firstly, the Translated Words has been counted based on your actual translated action, not your current content on your website, because you can decide which content will be published.

Secondly, you stated that our app translated the Shopify design (Shopify theme) which you do not need. Please be advised that there is an option to choose which page you want to translate or not. This is also based on your action, and it will not be auto-translated without your settings.

Thirdly, when you edit your store content, we will announce there that you need to do some update in your translation. If you re-translate, it will count the words as actually. Or if you do not want to re-translate all content, you can edit manually the translation to match the new update. Again this will not be auto-translated without your permission.

I hope above statements can answer your wondering.

Since you have an opened conversation with our agent, please feel free to get back at any time.

Best Regards,
Kate

1 3 Next
1 3 Next