Transcy: AI Language Translate

Multi Language, Multi Currency Converter Box by Geolocation

  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free plan available. 14-day free trial.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes

Reviews

4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 1 stars
1 - 10 of 14 reviews

PAKUN

Location France

Never take their optimization for the speed of your site. I asked their expert to fix the errors in the code of my site to speed up the speed of the site. The price is 150 €, so far it's reasonable. My score before optimization was 18 out of 100, after the service finished my site had a speed of 22/100, which is ridiculous, I felt like an idiot and of course for them the situation is quite normal for them they have optimized my site well and they are happy with their results, it's nonsense. For me, this is an application to be strongly avoided and never use their expert for the speed of your site !!!!!!!!

Developer reply

June 8, 2022

Hi there,

Here's Kathy. Thanks for your review and your feedback.

Firstly, we sincere apology for any inconvenience causing to you when experiencing our service. We always try our best to satisfy our customer and this is certainly not the result we expected.

Relating to your store, we have optimized and provided you a detail report of the score before and after optimizing. Your Homepage, Collection page and Product page are scored 14, 15, 2 respectively before optimizing and they are scored 34, 35, 13 after our works. Although it is not able to reach the high level as 80 - 90 points, it has obviously increased in comparison to your prior performance.

Our goal is to boost your speed score on Google PageSpeed Insights as high as possible. However, the level we can get would depend on many different factors. More information about that can be found in this article: https://support.fireapps.io/en/article/what-can-i-expect-from-fireapps-expert-service-193os03/

Our colleague, Julie, is contacting you to support via your email. Please feel free to let us know if there's anything else we can help.

If you have any questions or need help, feel free to contact us at any time via our 24/7 live chat or email us at support@fireapps.io

Regards,
Kathy
Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency

Fjer Home

no editing available on free plan or economy plan.........................................................................................................................

Developer reply

April 4, 2022

Hi Benedikt,

This is Linda and we're deeply sorry for your unexpected experience with our app

In relation to your concerns as following:

1. For Free plan, all your contents will be translated by automatic translation, the translation from automatic translation cannot be edited

2. Economy plan, all your contents will be translated by automatic translation, but with advance language from this plan you can totally edit your translation. Hope this will clarify your concerns

I have seen that one of my colleague is reaching out you but unsuccessful, please check your email. Looking forward to hearing from you soonest

Regards,
Linda
Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency

Sculpto Printers

The plugin seems ok - but it is difficult to evaluate with such a pushy and rude customer-support/outsourced service-center/bot which only have one goal and that is to get you to make a 5 star review 2 miuntes after you downloaded the plugin and had zero chance to evaluate the plugin.

Developer reply

February 23, 2022

Hi there,

This is Patrick from Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency Customer Support Team. We sincerely apologize for this inconvenience.

For unexpected support from my agent, I personally talked directly to them in order to avoid it in the future. Also please believe me that single conversation does not reflect the whole support and product quality we have built for years, and I highly appreciate your understanding in this situation.

As I have seen that one of my colleague is following your case by sending some follow up emails, but they still have not got your response yet. Please kindly check it and let them know if you need further support.

Looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Regards,
Patrick
Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency

Audeor

I expect much more from an app that costs us 480 USD/year. It's awesome that Transcy can translate 3rd party apps, but the problem is that only machine translation is available for 3rd party apps. Unfortunately the machine translations are sometimes quite poor, which makes us look unprofessional to our customers, something that also affect their trust for us negatively. The app is quite buggy as well sometimes, which is both frustrating and steal a lot of time. With this said, I want to highlight that the customer support is excellent, they always reply quickly and solve most problems. I just wish I didn't have to contact them so often.

Developer reply

February 14, 2022

Hi Mårten,

Here's Henry from Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency Customer Support Team and we sincerely apologize for this inconvenience caused to your store.

Regarding to your concern as machine translation. For making it clear, we are using an AI Translation System including Google, so sometimes quality will not meet customer's expectation due to specific language/context/situation/business industry. However, we guarantee that the system is being upgraded frequently, and the quality keeps improving when time goes.

Due to the limitation of AI system, we provide Edit translation feature in case customer can modify target translation if any mistakes made by AI.

I have seen you are having an active chat with my colleague, please reply to them for further help.

Regards,
Henry
Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency

Organics2Botanics

Hello, I find the app cumbersome. I deleted the app from my Shopify dashboard but the "box" is still popping up on my homepage. Would you please let me know how do I delete the app completely? Thank you.

Developer reply

February 10, 2022

Hi there,

I'm Emily from Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency Customer Support Team and we sincerely apologize for this inconvenience.

For your issue, I have seen that my colleague has sent you a follow-up email to explain more your case as well as some detailed guidance to resolve your case, please kindly check it for further help.

Looking forward to hearing from you soonest.

Regards,
Emily
Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency

MiyaLingerie

We have a company on a global scale, I would like to share my experience with you. PLEASE DO NOT USE THIS APP WITHOUT READING THIS; 1. Inadequate Technical Support None of the customer representatives I spoke to helped me. It takes 10 minutes for them to just send you a single message. I conveyed that there are very serious errors in the integration processes. They don't accept any of them. We lost hundreds of customers because of them. The parts about automatic location detection are wrong. Whenever I tried to contact them about this, no one was interested. When you decide to delete the application, they send a message to return you. Totally artificial! If you want to make money from this business, please work with software developers who value you properly. Their application is definitely wrong and will cause technical problems in the future. If you are using Google Analytics, check your url structures. In my Spanish translation, the page always redirected to /es/es/es/es. This is a terrible mistake.

Developer reply

February 9, 2022

Hi Kubra,

I'm Flynn from Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency Customer Support Team and we are deeply sorry for your bad experience with us.

For the issue "In my Spanish translation, the page always redirected to /es/es/es/es", it's not from our app. Recently Shopify has released a brand-new feature is Shopify Market. If you're using Shopify Market but have not set up or enable Languages for your Market location that might cause the problem 404 or es/es/es when switching to those target language on Switcher.

Your feedback is necessary for us to improve our app and service in the better way. As my colleague has sent you a follow-up email to explain more your case as well as some detailed guidance to resolve your case, please kindly check it for further help.

Hope to hear from you soonest.

Regards,
Flynn
Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency

jacoblundart.com

Would have chosen another app if I could rewind - im using dawn 2.0 & it's just not working as it should.. Support is very responsive and helpful - but it seems like from my end - A lot of small issues / bugs.. Just doesn't work properly tons of places where I suddenly need to update my translations again, html tags included in text all of a sudden. Reverting to old translations without any cause, using 20 USD subscription..

Developer reply

December 7, 2021

Hi Jacob,

I'm Mirabel from Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency Customer Support Team and we're deeply sorry for the inconvenience causing to your store.

Throughout your conversation with my colleague and seen that the transcy tag as well as character issues shown directly when switching to target languages on your store, these issues have been resolved, please kindly check it again.

For further help, my colleague is following your case, please let them know if you need further support.

Looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Best Regards
Mirabel
Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency

InsaneStick

The idea is good. The service, in fact, is very useful. The word limit is also Ok. But, when it comes to manually edit the languages. It gave me various problems. Copy and Paste of external text can´t be done with formatting, images (Gifs) I tried to upload also could not be uploaded. I had to change the HTML code directly. When changed only the HTML code it did not allow me to save what I had changed. So I had to change also the normal text. The client service was good. Not too useful at first, but it is an extra to highlight on the service.

Developer reply

July 26, 2021

Hi Mario,

Here's Matthew from Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency Customer Support Team and we are truly sorry for this inconvenience caused.

For your issue that "Copy and Paste of external text can´t be done with formatting", as usual our app will automatically detect the relevant text from your default language and translate it into target language. If you copy and paste the external text into the edit section, it will result in wrong format.

However, for this specific case, you please let us know what external text you copy and paste in details so that we can check it further and try to help you if possible. My colleague has sent you a follow-up email, please let them know if you need further support.

Looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Regards,
Matthew
Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency

EverSince Inc

(Updated Review) This is a basic translation app. It will not allow you to translate 3rd party elements which the development team mentioned that there are limitations although it is not stated on their support page or on the Shopify app page. So if you are looking to do so, I will highly recommend using Weglot instead. Weglot does not have any problem translating 3rd party elements. However, the customer service is pretty good given that they took the initiative to call me to explain and were willing to provide a refund.

Developer reply

May 23, 2021

Hi there,

I'm Wilson from Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency Customer Support Team.

I received your complaint concerning your issue as unable to edit third party element, so I'm sorry that the service did not live up to those goals for you. I will make every effort to address this issue in order to make sure that it does not happen again for you or our other visitors.

Although it can't make up for your poor experience, I would like to offer you a refund as an apology. Thank you for bringing the problem to our attention.

If you have any questions or comments for us, please feel free to contact us at any time via our 24/7 live chat or email us at support@fireapps.io

Best Regards
Wilson
Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency

Nataoka bali

So far so good, it does the job. Support was very helpful and help me to solve my problem. After usage, I could realise that the app is very, like very heavy on the website and slow it down a lot. 600ms download time, really?????

Developer reply

March 16, 2021

Hi there,

Here's Bethany from Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency Support Team. Thanks for your feedback about our app.

In relation to your issue as the slow loading speed, we're glad to inform that our updated version has resolved this issue. My colleague has sent you a follow-up email, please let them know if you need further support.

In addition, using Transcy combined with general knowledge about e-commerce market via our blogs at https://fireapps.io/blog which might be helpful for your business

Please, don't hesitate to reach us for any queries or concerns via our 24/7 live chat or email us at support@fireapps.io

Regards,
Bethany
Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency

Previous 1
Previous 1