Transcy ‑ Translate & Currency

Transcy ‑ Translate & Currency

by FireBox

Translate your store into multi languages & convert currency

4.6 of 5 stars(73 reviews)

Translate multiple languages

Translate every element on your store in a few minutes and talk to shoppers with their native languages to reach international markets.

Auto update translation

Auto detect and translate new content you've just added into multiple languages. Save you time and money from translating whole store again.

Media & front-end translation

Exclusive features help you add images for every translated version, and translate front-end app content fast & easily.


About Transcy ‑ Translate & Currency

Transcy - a powerful multilingual translation and currency converter

Transcy allows you to translate your online store's content into multiple languages and convert currency into customers' local currency. This will help your store looks more friendly to international customers, reach global market and increase sales.

Why choose Transcy? Transcy with these EXCLUSIVE features (you can't find in any other apps) will take your business to another level:

Auto Update Language Translation

  • Whenever you add new products or new content to your store, Transcy will automatically detect and translate them in a few minutes.
  • This unique function only translates newly added content, saves you money from translating your whole store content again and also saves you time.

Front-end App Content Translation

  • Transcy will translate any content in front-end apps to target languages fast and easily, such as text box, information bar, reviews box etc.

Photo or Image Translation

  • Allow you to add specific image for every translated version of your store's content
  • Works with any photos/ images that are visible on your store including homepage banner, product images, image with text section etc.

Translate & manage store languages

  • Translate your store into target languages with integrated Shopify's native translation, up to 5 languages.
  • Translate any pages on your store, or you can choose specific pages to translate.
  • Allow to edit and translate the content manually. Manage to publish or unpublish languages.
  • Translate instantly without having to prepare your dictionary or themes for translations

Integrated Best Currency Converter

  • Convert currency on your store into customer's local currency
  • Exchange rates are updated daily to get the latest currency conversion ratios, ensuring top accuracy
  • You don't have to spend extra money on other currency converter apps while Transcy can do both language translation and currency converter

Friendly language & currency switcher

  • Auto-detect visitor country or browser
  • Auto-detect mobile/tablet device to display responsive switchers
  • Able to choose switcher styles and position to fit your store's theme

Dedicated 24/7 Customer Support

  • Transcy's friendly and dedicated Customer Support is always ready to help and answer your questions.

Ready to grow your business and expand to international market? Install Transcy now and boost global sales!

Available in English, French (Langue, Devise), German (Sprache, Währung), Spanish (Idioma, Moneda), Portuguese (Língua, Moeda), Italian (Linguaggio, Moneta), Russian (язык, валюта), Turkish (Dil, Para), Dutch (Taal, Valuta), Japanese (言語, 通貨), Korean (언어, 통화), Simplified Chinese (语言, 货币), Traditional Chinese (語言, 貨幣), Finnish (Kieli, Valuutta), Swedish (Språk)

Integrates with

  • ali reviews,
  • shipping bar,
  • reviews box

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery

Support

Pricing

Free

Free

  • Translate & manage languages

  • Translate product and collection pages

  • Display language & currency switcher

  • Mobile detection

  • Currency converter

Starter

$17.90/month

  • All in Free

  • More words & currency limitation

  • Translate all pages

  • Custom switcher position

  • Auto detect location

  • 24/7 support

  • Remove logo

Essential

$69.90/month

  • Everything in Starter

  • More words & currency limitation

  • Auto translate

  • Translate front-end apps

  • Media translation

  • Prioritized Support

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 4 stars
    (2)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
    (1)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 2 stars
    (2)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 1 stars
    (4)

Most recent reviews

Ro-Ca Designs

This APP is amazing! It really do the job. it works! it helped me to translate each word on my web page, including Currency.

BodySoCurvy

This app is very helpful to my customers and the customer service is very helpful as well. Thank you Transcy app

Developer reply

October 29, 2020

Hi there,

My name's Erik from Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency Customer Support Team. We really appreciate your feedback and comment about your experience when using Transcy and loving our support.

Also, I would be more than happy to make your business more and more increasingly if you spend your precious time to visit our blog at https://fireapps.io/blog for the latest news regarding not only Transcy, but also other our FireApps applications and e-commerce tips.

If you need any further assistance, please let us know via our 24/7 live chat or email us at support@fireapps.io

Regards,
Erik
Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency

Utimi

404 Error on another language, it's not working at all, I will uninstall it now, I don't like this one

Developer reply

October 27, 2020

Hi there,

My name is Petey from Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency Customer Support Team and we are so sorry for the bad experience recently.

For 404 error when changing to another language you mentioned in the review, that is a known issue from Shopify side and you can fix it by youself via article link https://support.fireapps.io/en/article/why-does-the-404-error-page-appear-when-i-select-language-on-switcher-and-its-a-bug-55khsv/

However, to make sure everything work fine on your store, I will help you check and fix it directly on your store. Could you please help me re-install it and give me a chance to help you out?

Looking forward to hear from you soonest.

Best Regards,
Petey