Hextom: Translate My Store , 864 reseñas
The so called AI translating doesn't really have the I part - nothing is intelligent of the machine translating. The glossary doesn't seem to be working
This is the worst experience ever! Mandatory rating to use the free version! And the translation of the free version doesn't work at all
It's terrible to use, there is no online customer service, many functions are not very smart, and I can't find the answer, and I can't solve it well after paying.
We do offer online support for our app TMS, including email support and many online guides and videos. We are always happy to help new users set up our app, and any questions you might have! Our records indicate that you sent us an email that we did reply to, but we never heard back from you afterwards. Can you check your email again in case it was sent to your spam folder by accident? Or maybe send us another message so that we can get your problems sorted out for you?
BAD! Never work with this. Photos on different pages do not sync. Everything is translated incorrectly. Their answer there is a bug in it. Weeks later, still nothing has changed. How unprofessional you come across al brand. You pay so much money monthly for an app that doesn't work.
Thank you for your feedback.
The described issue was not caused by our app. Our app requires users to provide new image translations when you update your images. It does not synchronise these new images automatically, it would link the new image with the oudated translation. We have sent a few emails, please check your inbox when you have time and we will help if you have any other requests.
No Transparency, Terrible customer support.
No responding my replied.. it didnt work as expected.. My checkout page didnt perform well even using their tools. wasting my time. . It didnt fully convert all the pages.. It immediately charge my 19.99 even it's not working
I used too love this app but after updating app doesnt work well anymore. Impossible to edit and set things as I want to.
I spent almost 40 hours translating my store in June. I come back from vacation and all the translations are gone, and I see no way of getting them back. What a waste of time.
At a first glance the app looks really good.
But when you starts use it... than all falls down
I can't use the features I want and disable what I do not want to use.
If I want to choose currency selector from another app and use this one only for translation... nobody cares. You MUST use currency feature, you MUST use markets and regions feature
There are just better options out there, the app is not easy to use, to be honest one of the most difficult to use apps I have been using since years now. And they don't have a live chat function which is standard for most apps and also your competition. This is not the cheapest option and the service is just bad compared to other apps, answering every now and then to an email is just not enough to perform good long term on Shopify. I am sorry to tell you, but you are one of the few apps I am really disappointed about.
This app trying to withdraw money from me even though I canceled my subscription. I don't use your app please remove your payment from my bill.
Please be assured that there will not be any further charges after you unsubscribe from a paid plan. The charge occurred because you signed up on the paid plan. We have tried to contact you by email a few times to review the charges with you. If you did not receive our emails, please check your spam folder and contact us.