Reviews (489)

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 96% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this inventory management app for its real-time syncing across multiple platforms, including physical and online stores. It's particularly praised for preventing overselling of unique items and managing large SKU counts. The app's bundling feature is appreciated for tracking product sets. Despite the cost, many find it a valuable investment due to its efficiency and time-saving capabilities. The customer service is also commended for its responsiveness.

March 9, 2021

We've tried a couple of others for our multi-channel inventory management solution before signing up with trunk and I am happy with what Trunk has to offer. It's easy to set up and manage, gives you a simple yet efficient way to keep inventory levels right across multiple marketplaces. Great feature that not many others are offering is bundles - we can now easily offer to our clients beautiful gift sets without losing our mind in efforts to keep the inventory up to date. And support is stellar!

Elation and Co
Canada
Over 3 years using the app
August 1, 2022

Fantastic app. Simple to use, and they help out with anything you need to make sure it works for you. Without the help of James and the Trunk team we wouldn't have been able to grow.

Senpais.jp
Australia
About 3 years using the app
October 11, 2019

As a small business, it's hard to find inventory solutions that will help you grow without eating up your entire profit. Trunk Inventory not only solved this problem for us, but it is easy to navigate, works flawlessly, and customer service is top notch. We have already referred several partners to Trunk for their inventory management, and they are thrilled with the service as well. Thanks guys!

Highline Clothing Co
United States
About 3 years using the app
May 8, 2022

I used this app for over a year and it met my expectations. Customer service was always super responsive. Highly recommended for inventory management.

Zen and Meow
United States
About 3 years using the app
January 21, 2021

Trunk has really helped me keep track of inventory. I love how when we sell a multipack Trunk will automatically reduce the inventory of each single item that was in the multipack. Since we sell many different variants in “combos” Trunk was the perfect fit.

The Maskie
United States
About 3 years using the app
September 1, 2020

After testing several sub-par, unreliable solutions for inventory sync, Trunk was a breath of fresh air. It "just worked", with an intuitive UX, and solid support.

Shobitam
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
June 2, 2021

Trunk is exactly the solution we were looking for to manage our unisex-sized footwear for nurses and medical professionals. We feature the same SKUs on separate product pages and inventory was a painstaking manual process to adjust, but now everything is automated with Trunk. Extremely easy to implement and worked right away!

Wear Gales
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
May 4, 2021

All what we wanted. We sell on Etsy, Amazon and our own website and have been looking for an inventory system that doesn't cost an arm and a leg (small business). Trunk is awesome at doing the job, I can't think of us having to synchronise everything manually! James (the founder) is super nice and will answer any queries you have. Keep up the good work!

Ankyu
United Kingdom
Almost 3 years using the app
October 26, 2019

Switching to Trunk is a breath of fresh air! I switched over to Trunk from "another" inventory service. I encountered so many bugs and glitches on that service that I was overselling items I did not have in stock, which is horrible for any business's reputation. Trunk updates stock between my two stores immediately and with smart bundles, I can intelligently sell bundles and make sure that I do not oversell my inventory! Thank you, Trunk, for making this multi-shop owner's life much easier!

The Stationery Life!
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
May 20, 2020

We had been looking for a program to sync our inventories between Our online store that uses shopify and our retail store that uses square. We tried a few, all with major issues. Then we found Trunk....it just works. Customer service is amazing too. So happy we found Trunk!

Cedar and Stone
Australia
Almost 3 years using the app