Twitter Auto Posting

Twitter Auto Posting

de SpurIT

Auto post about new products on Twitter

4.1 con 5 estrellas(65 reseña)

Auto tweet about new products

The app posts new products to your Twitter account and saves your time and effort.

Save time on SMM

Specify how many, which products, and what time you want them to be posted.

Boost Twitter followers

Increase your company online presence, demonstrate customers your loyalty and grow your sales!


Acerca de Twitter Auto Posting

Post about new products on Twitter automatically, every day. No manual work!

Key Features:

  • Schedule the posts to appear any time you want. It’s now 8 pm that you’ve added new products, but you want to tweet at 9 am?

  • Adding over 10 new products and don’t want them all to appear on the timeline? No problem! You can specify, e.g. only the first 3 to be posted.

  • Want to exclude certain products from your newsfeed? This can certainly be done.

You can prepare several messages customers will see along with the products. e.g.

  • "Today’s New Deals!"
  • "New Holiday Specials! Get while they Last"
  • "Check out our featured Product", etc.

Each product will be posted with a different message so that it looks authentic.

You can add as many message templates as you want. We’ve prepared some for you.

Interesting facts

  • Including your Twitter Profile to your website increases your online presence and demonstrates customers you care.
  • Adding keywords to the message templates that will be posted along with the products will increase your SEO, so that when people search for certain products, they can also find them on your Twitter timeline.

100% Quality Guarantee

Use the app for two months. If the app does not pay itself back, you can uninstall it. Contact us and we will refund you all the cost of the app.

24/7 Support

We will always guide you if you need a helping hand. The app is very easy to set up, but please feel free to call, chat with us in the app or send an email.

Galería multimedia

Ayuda

Precio 90 días de prueba gratis

Basic Plan

$9.95/mes

o $7.91/mes se factura $94.95 una vez al año

PRIORITY SUPPORT

$18.95/mes

o $7.91/mes se factura $94.95 una vez al año

  • Up to 3 h/month of customizations
  • Dedicated manager
  • Priority queue to get support
  • Assistance to set up the app

* Todos los cargos se facturan en USD. Los cargos recurrentes, incluidos los costos mensuales o los cargos basados en el uso, se facturan cada 30 días.

4.1 con 5 estrellas

La calificación general refleja el estado actual de la aplicación. Es un recuento de todas las reseñas de la aplicación pero con énfasis en las más recientes.
  • 5 con 5 estrellas
    75 % de las calificaciones con 5 estrellas
  • 4 con 5 estrellas
    14 % de las calificaciones con 4 estrellas
    (9)
  • 3 con 5 estrellas
    5 % de las calificaciones con 3 estrellas
    (3)
  • 2 con 5 estrellas
    2 % de las calificaciones con 2 estrellas
    (1)
  • 1 con 5 estrellas
    5 % de las calificaciones con 1 estrellas
    (3)

Reseñas más recientes

Ofertas 247

This app do not work. supposedly it will auto post only once you post new prodcuts. I posted over 700 products and the app did not work, so I did not receive any posting during the first month. NOW PEOPLE BE CAREFUL:: This App sked me to give them acces to my store, not only this APP there are many people here that have Apps that are for free or have long time of free trial, But I have done a research and the reaon a lot of this is because once the App does not work they ask you for permission to acces your store for "tec Support" but that is when this people take advantage to get yur information and specially they get ypur customers email, address and phone numbers for arketing purpose or to do fraud. I have give permission to 3 Apps already and after that I have recieved between 3 to 5 SPAM emails a day offering me advertising services, desing or products for my store. So be very carefully when gving permission. I will unistall this app just like I did with the other App.

Respuesta del desarrollador

16 de julio de 2020

Thanks for youyr feedback and sorry that you've faced difficulties with the app. We tried to contact you via email in order to discuss the situation but didn't receive any response yet. Please drop us a line at your convenience. Also, we would kindly ensure you that we don't need your customer info or any other data. We requiest access in tech support purposes only.

KingsHairLine

This app is helpful in so many ways especially because I am always on the go. You can track your orders, customer activity and also make changes to your products through this app. Wonderful app!! Follow us @Kingshairline

Watches and More

I like the app but, I have not seen any of my product showing up on my Tweeter account. The support team was accommodating in the set-up process. Would recommend any starting a new business.

Watches & More
https://watchesandmore.shop