Twitter , 52 reviews

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 35% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 35% of ratings are 1 stars
March 2, 2023

Truly terrible integration from the UI to the backend connection with your catalogues. I have products that are out of inventory still showing up, despite having removed them from the Twitter channel. Twitter support did finally respond to my email asking for clarification, but then went silent. I have no choice but to delete this app.

United States
Time spent using app: 8 months
December 11, 2022

Miserable integration -- Shopify says my catalog is linked and to go to Twitter to manage it. I go to Twitter and it tells me I have nothing uploaded and to go to Shopify to manage it. I have absolutely no way of doing anything with this.

Grey Matter Artisanal
United States
Time spent using app: About 14 hours
November 1, 2022

Does not update feed from the sync. Well I need a hundred characters but see the first few lines it says what I wanted to!

Creative Digital STL
United States
Time spent using app: 3 months
October 26, 2022

Insanely awful integration. I have reintegrated five times and still cannot use the app. Really poor.

Bossy Cosmetics Inc
United States
Time spent using app: 4 months
October 21, 2022

Not user friendly. Very strange to have some items pulled to be able to use. Mostly weird items that are not even actually for sale on my site. Then, when I do find a product that I want to put into a set I can't because my pictures are all too small. The way my template of my store works is that I use 212 x 250px. I would need to re-do all of my pictures to make it work. Plus, I tried to re-do one to see if I could get it to work and it doesn't.

Candle Cocoon
United States
Time spent using app: About 24 hours
September 9, 2022

Reached out to help and nobody can figure out how to make this work for me. I'm going in circles. Account is connected but no products so go to products, Shopify and it takes me to the app that says I'm connected then back to the page where I need to add products. Again, click on Partner Connection and go to the app store where it says I'm connected and ... getting nowhere.

Steve Rude Art
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 months
August 15, 2022

Synced successful, but it's terribly setup. Let's say I have a t-shirt for sale with various sizes and colors. You can't simply go to Twitter and select that shirt, you have to select every color and size imaginable to add it to a product set. It's insane.

Crypto Shirts+
United States
Time spent using app: 5 months
Twitter replied August 15, 2022

Hi Crypto Shirts, thank you for your interest! We understand your concern, but our Twitter Shopping products are still quite early and are still evolving. We will definitely take your feedback into consideration as we continue to improve our product offerings to manage product set and variants better. Thank you!

August 11, 2022

Horrible. Stuck in a loop that keeps asking us to install the app. app is and has been installed but still the loop. Not recommended at all.

Grade City Comics LLC
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 month
Twitter replied August 11, 2022

Hi Grade City Comics LLC,

Thank you for reaching out! We checked your account and saw all of your products were automatically synced and can be found via the “All Products” tab in Twitter Shopping Manager (

We noticed your products have "unavailable" status due to image size compatibility issue. Please refer to the “image_link” section of our product specs guide ( and ensure that your product image links meet all of the following requirements:
- All images must be in JPG, GIF, WEBP, or PNG format.
- The minimum image size is 500 x 500 px.
- The maximum image file size is 5 MB.

Once the image size issue is resolved, please reference our onboarding guide for next steps and don’t hesitate to reach out to us at if you have any questions! Thank you! ​​

Thank you,
Twitter Shopping Support

August 10, 2022

We're stuck in an endless loop after connecting Twitter. It says our products are synced and we're ready to set up our store front. We click the button to add products from our Shopify, then it leads us back to this page to add the app, which we have done. I can't do anything from this page now except read reviews and leave my own. I can't get any products to show on our Twitter account.

United States
Time spent using app: 16 minutes
Twitter replied August 10, 2022

Hi LushDecor,

Thank you for reaching out! Once you’ve completed the onboarding steps on Shopify, you’ll need to head over to Twitter Shopping Manager ( to create Product Sets and publish your Twitter storefront. Your products should be automatically synced and can be found via the “All Products” tab, and there is no need to manually add products or go back to Shopify.

Please follow this guide for a full end-to-end walkthrough of the steps to activate a Twitter Shopping feature on your profile. Specifically, page 8 to 11 shows the individual step to publish a storefront.

Please reach back out to if you run into any issues!

Thank you,
Twitter Shopping Support

Edited August 10, 2022

Every time I try to have the products all sync it always make me come to this page. I am not understanding why. For the products that have sync, I don't understand why all of the products did not sync. Also I am not understanding why my product sets are not showing on my site. If all products sets will show than what is the point of it when you just can put all products instead of trying to group them. My pictures for half my products aren't showing

Runway Envy Clothing Boutique
United States
Time spent using app: About 6 hours
Twitter replied August 11, 2022

Hi Runway Envy Clothing Boutique,
Thank you for your interest! We checked your Twitter profile (@runwayenvy2020) and saw that you have a Twitter Shop and Spotlight successfully enabled! Please note that the storefront is only visible on mobile devices in the United States at this time. Please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at or share the unsynced product information if you have any other questions! Thanks for using Twitter!