Related categories

Twitter

Highlight your products directly on your Twitter profile

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Price: Free

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Speed tested: no impact to your online store

Image of Twitter Shopping features

Key values section

Easy setup

Quickly sync your Shopify product catalog to Twitter Shopping Manager, and seamlessly set up your Shopping feature in just a few clicks.

Reach new customers

Get your products in front of active, social shoppers who come to Twitter everyday to talk about their purchases.

Customize your storefront

Update your featured products in real-time to showcase what's new. You can also add a bespoke headline to the top of your Twitter Shop!

App details

Twitter

Twitter

Bring your products to Twitter to drive sales from your most leaned-in audience. We know people already come to Twitter everyday to talk about the products and brands they love. Twitter is home to millions of people who come to Twitter to discover new products, talk about their purchases, and engage with brands directly — and now you can leverage the power of this public conversation to drive results.

With Twitter Shopping, you can surface your most impactful products directly on your profile in a Shop Spotlight or Twitter Shop. A Shop Spotlight is an always-on window shopping experience that supports up to 5 products; while a Twitter Shop is a fully-immersive and customizable virtual storefront that supports up to 50.

Shoppers in the US can easily find your products on your Twitter profile and scroll through to browse. They’ll be taken directly to your website’s product landing page to learn more and checkout, all within an in-app browser.

Your Twitter Shopping presence can be managed through a completely self-serve, easy-to-use flow within Twitter Shopping Manager that connects seamlessly to your Shopify product catalog. Updates are synced regularly and can be managed directly from your Shopify account.

Available to all US-based merchants.

Launch date

Twitter

Twitter

Bring your products to Twitter to drive sales from your most leaned-in audience. We know people already come to Twitter everyday to talk about the products and brands they love. Twitter is home to millions of people who come to Twitter to discover new products, talk about their purchases, and engage with brands directly — and now you can leverage the power of this public conversation to drive results.

With Twitter Shopping, you can surface your most impactful products directly on your profile in a Shop Spotlight or Twitter Shop. A Shop Spotlight is an always-on window shopping experience that supports up to 5 products; while a Twitter Shop is a fully-immersive and customizable virtual storefront that supports up to 50.

Shoppers in the US can easily find your products on your Twitter profile and scroll through to browse. They’ll be taken directly to your website’s product landing page to learn more and checkout, all within an in-app browser.

Your Twitter Shopping presence can be managed through a completely self-serve, easy-to-use flow within Twitter Shopping Manager that connects seamlessly to your Shopify product catalog. Updates are synced regularly and can be managed directly from your Shopify account.

Available to all US-based merchants.

Launch date

Reviews

3.0 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 34% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 34% of ratings are 1 stars

List of reviews

Filter and sort reviews

  • Grade City Comics LLC

    Location United States
    Time spent using app About 1 month

    Horrible. Stuck in a loop that keeps asking us to install the app. app is and has been installed but still the loop. Not recommended at all.

    Developer reply
    August 11, 2022

    Hi Grade City Comics LLC,

    Thank you for reaching out! We checked your account and saw all of your products were automatically synced and can be found via the “All Products” tab in Twitter Shopping Manager (https://ads.twitter.com/shopping_manager).

    We noticed your products have "unavailable" status due to image size compatibility issue. Please refer to the “image_link” section of our product specs guide (https://business.twitter.com/en/help/shopping-specs.html) and ensure that your product image links meet all of the following requirements:
    - All images must be in JPG, GIF, WEBP, or PNG format.
    - The minimum image size is 500 x 500 px.
    - The maximum image file size is 5 MB.

    Once the image size issue is resolved, please reference our onboarding guide for next steps and don’t hesitate to reach out to us at merchant-support@twitter.com if you have any questions! Thank you! ​​
    https://twitter.app.box.com/s/w19e6hh1aylyo3j4rdal8vygnq8x6vvv

    Thank you,
    Twitter Shopping Support

  • PrecutPaper.com

    Location United States
    Time spent using app About 16 hours

    Had to leave a review because of all the bad reviews. If you are going to add this app -- know that once you connect your account - give it a day to propagate. It's NOT instant. And they tell you that in the notes, documentation, etc. Once you see the actual products in your Twitter dashboard -- you'll want to go to the Twitter "Shopping Manager" -- it will be a new dashboard. Create a SHOP and SHOP SPOTLIGHT. Name them and add products. You will see an image of the storefront on the right -- it will be a twitter image, but you won't see any of your products. It will seem broken. It's not. IMPORTANT: The storefront ONLY works on the app -- so you don't see it load on your Twitter profile on your desktop. Open the app on your phone and you'll see the store and shop spotlight once you load your profile. I hope that helps! The app is good - it's easy. The problem is expectations - we expect it to work like other apps here - let that go! Great app - nice to have a new place to promote products --

    Developer reply
    August 11, 2022

    Hi Precut Paper, thank you so much for the kind words and great review! We really appreciate your patience and understanding as we continue improving our app, and we’re so glad that you’ve found success with Twitter Shopping!

  • LushDecor

    Location United States
    Time spent using app 16 minutes

    We're stuck in an endless loop after connecting Twitter. It says our products are synced and we're ready to set up our store front. We click the button to add products from our Shopify, then it leads us back to this page to add the app, which we have done. I can't do anything from this page now except read reviews and leave my own. I can't get any products to show on our Twitter account.

    Developer reply
    August 10, 2022

    Hi LushDecor,

    Thank you for reaching out! Once you’ve completed the onboarding steps on Shopify, you’ll need to head over to Twitter Shopping Manager (https://ads.twitter.com/shopping_manager) to create Product Sets and publish your Twitter storefront. Your products should be automatically synced and can be found via the “All Products” tab, and there is no need to manually add products or go back to Shopify.

    Please follow this guide https://twitter.app.box.com/s/w19e6hh1aylyo3j4rdal8vygnq8x6vvv for a full end-to-end walkthrough of the steps to activate a Twitter Shopping feature on your profile. Specifically, page 8 to 11 shows the individual step to publish a storefront.

    Please reach back out to merchant-support@twitter.com if you run into any issues!

    Thank you,
    Twitter Shopping Support

Apps similar to Twitter

  • Google channel

    Google channel

    Reach shoppers and get discovered across Google.

    3.7 of 5 stars(5463reviews)
    Free to install
  • Pinterest

    Pinterest

    Get your products in front of shoppers on Pinterest

    4.8 of 5 stars(4749reviews)
    Free to install