Related categories

uAfrica Shipping Solution

Smart Shipping and Order Management Solution in South Africa

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.

Key values section

Smarter Shipping Solution

Get quotes from multiple couriers, create electronic shipping labels and automatically notify customers of the status of their orders.

Streamline Order Processes

Easily integrate uAfrica with your eCommerce stores, sync with your sales channels and automatically pull your orders from your store.

Rates at Checkout

Set up shipping rates that will be charged to your buyers at checkout. *Shopify Third-Party Calculated shipping rates required.

App details

uAfrica Shipping Solution

uAfrica Shipping Solution

Smart Shipping Solution

Orders are automatically synchronised from your Shopify store, making it easy to generate electronic shipping labels with one click. Receive quotes from multiple couriers (no additional courier accounts are needed), select the courier you wish to use, print the shipping label and request collection from the courier all from one easy-to-use interface. Your customers will then receive automatic updates by email on the status of their orders with online tracking within your own store.

Courier Solutions currently include The Courier Guy, DPD Laser, Internet Express, SkyNet and MDS Collivery.

Streamline your Order Processes

Easily integrate uAfrica with your ecommerce stores, sync with your sales channels and automatically pull your orders from your store. Use features like the Address Book and Fulfillment Rules to customise your fulfillment processes to best suit your requirements. Bulk fulfillments, manifests and downloadable packing slips are also available for your convenience.

Other features include:

  • Mobile-friendly dashboard
  • User Roles
  • Shipments without Orders
  • VAT-Inclusive Rates
  • Custom Saved Filters

Manage the Shipping Rates you charge your Customers at Checkout

Rates at Checkout is a uAfrica service that allows accounts to set up shipping rates that will be charged to their buyers at checkout. These rates will be configured based on certain criteria and can be set up as dynamic and/or fixed rates for different service levels with other specific requirements.

For Shopify stores, the Third-Party Carrier-Calculated Shipping Rates feature must be enabled. This is available to the “Advanced Shopify” plan holders by default. However, you can add this functionality to your plan by contacting Shopify Support.

Launch date

Integrates with

  • bidorbuy
  • the courier guy
  • dpd laser
  • skynet
  • woocommerce
uAfrica Shipping Solution

uAfrica Shipping Solution

Smart Shipping Solution

Orders are automatically synchronised from your Shopify store, making it easy to generate electronic shipping labels with one click. Receive quotes from multiple couriers (no additional courier accounts are needed), select the courier you wish to use, print the shipping label and request collection from the courier all from one easy-to-use interface. Your customers will then receive automatic updates by email on the status of their orders with online tracking within your own store.

Courier Solutions currently include The Courier Guy, DPD Laser, Internet Express, SkyNet and MDS Collivery.

Streamline your Order Processes

Easily integrate uAfrica with your ecommerce stores, sync with your sales channels and automatically pull your orders from your store. Use features like the Address Book and Fulfillment Rules to customise your fulfillment processes to best suit your requirements. Bulk fulfillments, manifests and downloadable packing slips are also available for your convenience.

Other features include:

  • Mobile-friendly dashboard
  • User Roles
  • Shipments without Orders
  • VAT-Inclusive Rates
  • Custom Saved Filters

Manage the Shipping Rates you charge your Customers at Checkout

Rates at Checkout is a uAfrica service that allows accounts to set up shipping rates that will be charged to their buyers at checkout. These rates will be configured based on certain criteria and can be set up as dynamic and/or fixed rates for different service levels with other specific requirements.

For Shopify stores, the Third-Party Carrier-Calculated Shipping Rates feature must be enabled. This is available to the “Advanced Shopify” plan holders by default. However, you can add this functionality to your plan by contacting Shopify Support.

Launch date

Integrates with

  • bidorbuy
  • the courier guy
  • dpd laser
  • skynet
  • woocommerce

External charges may apply. These charges are billed by the external provider and won’t appear on your Shopify invoice.

Free to install

Start with a 30-day Free Trial. Various plans available to suit your business needs. Plans start from R99 per month.

Reviews

3.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 1 stars

List of reviews

Filter and sort reviews

  • RedTagSA

    Location South Africa
    Time spent using app Over 5 years

    They continued to charge me for months after i uninstalled the app from shopify! Had constant issues with the app not syncing - more than twice a month! Every month at least 1-2 per month i had to email you! I used this fr over 4 years there were no extra terms when i signed up! Its obvious that it doesnt work if you need to cancel the subscription on a separate website! Shows it doesnt sync properly!

    Developer reply
    October 10, 2022

    In accordance with section 4.8 of our terms and conditions, "Please note that uninstalling or deleting the App does not result in a cancellation of your subscription. Therefore, in the absence of you logging into your account and cancelling your subscription or written notification of cancellation to uAfrica in accordance with clauses 4.7.1 or 4.7.2 above, your subscription will remain active and you will continue to be liable for all charges in relation thereto."

    We are happy to look into the syncing issues, as there could be a bug that our tech team can fix.

  • TechnoLabSA

    Location South Africa
    Time spent using app Almost 2 years

    Worst company ever. Pathetic support even though I have been using them from couple of years. They misplaced my whole pallet of stock. and now refusing to pay me for my stock which they misplaced due to their lake of management. All the boxes were having my company name yet they did not care to even contact me. Taking them to National Consumer Court very soon. Beware of them.

    Developer reply
    September 6, 2022

    We're so sorry to hear about your experience with uAfrica. As stated in our Terms and Conditions, uAfrica cannot be held liable for lost or damaged stock, as it is then in the hands of the courier. However, we would love to step in and help, but cannot find the specific ticket within our support ticketing system raising this complaint. One of our Senior Support Agents will be in contact to get the relevant information from you.

  • Drifters Adventure Center

    Location South Africa
    Time spent using app Over 2 years

    Pros - User friendly and hugely convenient - Good set of couriers
    - Good customer support
    - No major glitches so far
    - Mostly fair pricing
    Con
    - Extremely high pricing for having more than 1 shipping location.

    Developer reply
    January 11, 2022

    Thank you for your review! Since early 2021 we offer an unlimited number of shipping locations on all of our plans. One of our team members will give you a call shortly to explain to you how it all works.

Apps similar to uAfrica Shipping Solution

  • ShipStation

    ShipStation

    Wherever you sell. However you ship. Exceptionally efficient.

    4.0 of 5 stars(635reviews)
    30-day free trial
  • Sendcloud

    Sendcloud

    Easy shipping automation to help your business grow.

    4.2 of 5 stars(213reviews)
    Free plan available
  • Billbee

    Billbee

    All-in-one solution for multichannel order management

    4.1 of 5 stars(55reviews)
    Free to install
  • Shippo ‑ Shipping Made Easy

    Shippo ‑ Shipping Made Easy

    The end-to-end shipping platform for every business.

    4.0 of 5 stars(528reviews)
    Free plan available