uAfrica Shipping Solution

uAfrica Shipping Solution

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (3.7)
Reviews
66 reviews
66 reviews
Overall rating
3.7
Counts per rating level
  • 83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 1 stars
66 reviews
Edited October 10, 2022

They continued to charge me for months after i uninstalled the app from shopify! Had constant issues with the app not syncing - more than twice a month! Every month at least 1-2 per month i had to email you! I used this fr over 4 years there were no extra terms when i signed up! Its obvious that it doesnt work if you need to cancel the subscription on a separate website! Shows it doesnt sync properly!

RedTagSA
South Africa
Time spent using app: Over 5 years
Bob Group (Pty) Ltd replied October 10, 2022

In accordance with section 4.8 of our terms and conditions, "Please note that uninstalling or deleting the App does not result in a cancellation of your subscription. Therefore, in the absence of you logging into your account and cancelling your subscription or written notification of cancellation to uAfrica in accordance with clauses 4.7.1 or 4.7.2 above, your subscription will remain active and you will continue to be liable for all charges in relation thereto."

We are happy to look into the syncing issues, as there could be a bug that our tech team can fix.

September 3, 2022

Worst company ever. Pathetic support even though I have been using them from couple of years. They misplaced my whole pallet of stock. and now refusing to pay me for my stock which they misplaced due to their lake of management. All the boxes were having my company name yet they did not care to even contact me. Taking them to National Consumer Court very soon. Beware of them.

TechnoLabSA
South Africa
Time spent using app: Almost 2 years
Bob Group (Pty) Ltd replied September 6, 2022

We're so sorry to hear about your experience with uAfrica. As stated in our Terms and Conditions, uAfrica cannot be held liable for lost or damaged stock, as it is then in the hands of the courier. However, we would love to step in and help, but cannot find the specific ticket within our support ticketing system raising this complaint. One of our Senior Support Agents will be in contact to get the relevant information from you.

Edited January 11, 2022

Pros - User friendly and hugely convenient - Good set of couriers
- Good customer support
- No major glitches so far
- Mostly fair pricing
Con
- Extremely high pricing for having more than 1 shipping location.

Drifters Adventure Center
South Africa
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
Bob Group (Pty) Ltd replied January 11, 2022

Thank you for your review! Since early 2021 we offer an unlimited number of shipping locations on all of our plans. One of our team members will give you a call shortly to explain to you how it all works.

March 18, 2021

Uafrica is an absolute dream! Gives you the best courier pricing in SA and assists greatly in a seamless delivery solution for customers, keeping them updated automatically throughout the process!

Retail Therapy Online
South Africa
Time spent using app: About 1 year
Edited March 18, 2021

HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!! Having used this app since it basically began, it's only got better and better and BEST! The streamlined way my logistics, pricing of it and time I now have to spend on the growth of the site makes every cent worthwhile! Their pricing from couriers is better than you will get direct and the amounts they have to help make choice for you the business and the consumer all-round better! Their customer service team is WORLD CLASS, in fact, BEST IN CLASS by far too! It is seamless, effortless and arguably the best app I have on my store in 6 years on Shopify!

Bike Mob
South Africa
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
March 18, 2021

I couldn't run my business without uAfrica. It takes out all the admin, saves me time and money and is very user friendly. Thank you :-)

Sheepskin Slippers SA
South Africa
Time spent using app: 10 months
March 17, 2021

uAfrica is fabulous! They have had a huge impact on our efficiency and service and they are a true partner - always feeding back to us if there are issues with any parcels. I would highly recommend them to anyone who wants to streamline their shipping. Their site is also very easy to connect to your Shopify store and very easy to use.

essentoils.co.za
South Africa
Time spent using app: 6 months
March 17, 2021

This app is incredibly user friendly! - Its so simple - choose your preferred shipper, fulfil, then print your waybill. The courier companies on the preferred list are efficient too!!

dellasa
South Africa
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
March 17, 2021

The best decision I have ever made for my business! uAfrica has made my shipment and fulfillment process so easy and profitable. Orders seamlessly load onto my uAfrica dashboard and make fulfillment a breeze. Quotes from various couriers are well priced and their service is quick and professional. I also only have praise for the manner their support staff treat me and my staff.

SO ME!
South Africa
Time spent using app: 8 months
March 17, 2021

This app make it easy, to do your deliveries accordingly, seamless integration with my shop & the convenience with linking Sales Channels just a breeze. Love the app and will recommend it to anyone.

Gazoomba
South Africa
Time spent using app: 10 months