UbarTab

Bar Tabs and Open Carts

From $9.95/month. 3-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Speed tested: no impact to your online store

Reviews

2.5 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    29% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    29% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    0
  • 2 of 5 stars
    14% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    29% of ratings are 1 stars
2 reviews

Freak Folk Bier

This app is complete dogshit. You dont need it. To run a tab, just create a customer, add customer to cart then save the cart. You can pull the cart up and add to it or checkout thereafter.

Developer reply

February 23, 2022

The client is correct in that you do not need the app __if you only utilise a single tablet in your establishment__

If however you have multiple tablets, and you need to recall a Cart on any tablet, the standard Shopify functionality will not let you recall a Cart on any other tablet. You will need an app such as UbarTab to support such requirements.

UbarTab also handles real-time inventory tracking when placing items onto a Tab, thus ensuring your inventory is correctly tracked across multiple Tabs and devices.

Regards

TX Whiskey

It seems like this app is not working with the new version of Shopify POS App. It needs to be updated

Developer reply

April 27, 2021

Apologies for the inconvenience. The app does work for the new version but the documentation is outdated. If you decide to try the app again, please reach out and I will be happy to provide a guide that will get you started.