Custom Order Status by W3

Custom Order Status by W3

$5.99/month. 5-day free trial.
Rating (4.7)
Reviews
Developer
74 reviews
5 reviews
Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 81% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 1 stars
5 reviews
April 12, 2020

503 Service unavailable. This is disappointing as it seems like it could be a promising app. Does anyone know of an alternative?

yoyelo.co.uk
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: About 1 hour
W3trends replied April 13, 2020

This issue should be resolved! We are also currently working on a fix which would ensure that this does not happen again in the future.

I am terribly sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused.
We have reached out to you via email regarding this issue.

Edited April 12, 2020

we have used this app over a year. but its found that it keep showing HTTP error 503 today. it makes us cannot change the status and send the notification to our customers. Please help to check. Thanks

SECRET CORNER
Hong Kong SAR
Time spent using app: About 3 years
W3trends replied April 13, 2020

This issue should be resolved! We are also currently working on a fix which would ensure that this does not happen again in the future.

I am terribly sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused.
We have reached out to you via email regarding this issue.

Edited April 22, 2020

you guys not responsible we are paying you and you do not give me services please tell me clearly if you not answer me in email i emailed you many time but no one answer me please shopify team take action on this kind of company they cheat customers

Maguari Store
Pakistan
Time spent using app: 2 months
W3trends replied April 6, 2020

Edit: We've tried to contact you multiple ways, but you are not responding on any of them. Please respond to any emails from our support email or we have sent you direct emails from our work emails. If that doesn't work can you contact us on facebook here: http://facebook.com/w3trends

We are trying to reply but you might not be seeing our emails. We are trying everything possible to find out about your issue.

Previous Reply:

Sorry for the trouble you're having, and thank you for the feedback. We've actually made some changes today to the order syncing process that should hopefully speed it up. I hope you'll give it another shot! A lot of e-commerce shops are much busier due to COVID-19 and everyone is trying to keep up.

October 26, 2019

I used this app for many months assuming it was working. Many of my customers complained that they were not receiving order status updates (even though they were going through with no issues on my end). I contacted the app developer and they explained that the emails were going into the customer's junk folders. I asked those customers who inquired about their order updates if they could check their junk folders. The customers (ALL of them!) expressed frustration that there were no order update emails in the junk folder. I finally gave up and deleted the app after receiving non-stop e-mails from customers asking for updates. What's the point in paying for an app if it doesn't work??

Prairie Mama Birth Services
Canada
Time spent using app: 10 months
May 27, 2019

App has no support at all. messaged 3 days ago no reply. App is not working. Whenever clients type in their order number and email ad, only a blank page appears. I tried to contact support for this, but until now i have yet to receive a reply. Such a bad service for a paid app.

B&Co Jewelry
Philippines
Time spent using app: 30 days
W3trends replied May 28, 2019

We are terribly sorry to hear that you are having an issue with the app. :(
It appears that you reached out to us on Saturday 5/25/19. Our hours of operation are 8-5 PM CST Mon-Fri. Since yesterday was a Holiday, our office was unfortunately closed. We have replied this morning, and I am more than happy to offer my full attention to fixing your issue!