Reseñas (9.596)

Calificación general
Recuentos por nivel de calificación
  • El 86% de las calificaciones son de 5 estrellas
  • El 11% de las calificaciones son de 4 estrellas
  • El 2% de las calificaciones son de 3 estrellas
  • El 0% de las calificaciones son de 2 estrellas
  • El 1% de las calificaciones son de 1 estrellas
18 de junio de 2024

These people don't bother responding. I have been chasing them for over 5 days. Nothing. I uninstalling them. You have been warned!

Ammpoure Wellbeing
Reino Unido
Alrededor de 2 meses usando la aplicación
3 de diciembre de 2023

not working on my website

Millionair Store
5 meses usando la aplicación
5 de noviembre de 2023


Swiftly shine
4 meses usando la aplicación
10 de mayo de 2024

Não funcionou na minha loja. Warehouse.

Brasil Tem
Alrededor de 1 hora usando la aplicación
Hextom respondió 3 de junio de 2024

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding our app. We sent you some emails to get more details so we can help, but we haven't heard back. Can you please check your inbox or spam folder, and reply to us? We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Fecha de modificación: 22 de marzo de 2020

I used the app for free for a while. Worked well. Then I upgraded to 29,90$ to run the BOGO funktion. Unfortunately it didn´t work on mobile devices.
Más de 4 años usando la aplicación
Fecha de modificación: 7 de mayo de 2023

No muestra inventario, no permite adicionar badges o imágenes de pago, la atención en servicio muy básica y genérica.
Nuestra pagina se pone lenta con esta App, y el soporte es bajo. Incluso tienen respuesta automatizadas, o eso parece.

TU beauty store
Más de 3 años usando la aplicación
Hextom respondió 11 de mayo de 2023


We're sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with our Ultimate Sales Boost (USB) app. We sent you a couple of emails regarding the issues you described but we have not received a reply. If you did not receive our emails, please check your spam folder or contact us by sending an email to

The issues you described are usually caused by a theme/app conflict or because our app has not been integrated into your theme. In either case, we should be able to quickly resolve this for you. Additionally, if you found that the app's widgets did not load quickly, we have a fast loading script that fixes this issue.

Please contact us so that we can investigate and fix these issues for you.

7 de mayo de 2020

The app has recently stopped working all of a sudden. And the support isn' replying at all. What to do?

Lachelle beauty
Casi 3 años usando la aplicación
20 de abril de 2018

You can't change the placement on your theme. You also can't have two different campaigns going on one item. For example, you can't use countdown on one item while users looking is on all items.

Estados Unidos
Casi 2 años usando la aplicación
Fecha de modificación: 22 de junio de 2020

*** Warning will add significant page speed penalties ***

I've had to re rate my review, The app works well - however it has been over a year now since I first raised with the developer their substandard backend architecture.

They serve their scripts out of a US based AWS S3 Bucket. Which apart from not being AWS best practice and is needlessly costing them extra to operate - it causes massive performance problems for sites outside of the US.

In APAC I have a 1.5 second page delay added to =EVERY-= page.

The worst part is, is that switching to a CDN (Cloudfront) as all great apps use and is essential in ecommerce is a 10 min job for them being already on AWS. The simply need to setup the CDN (5 mins) and change one line of code in their app.. Also as an AWS employee I've provided them the simple information needed to do this.

They don't respond, either because it is too hard for them to bother or the speed of your website (and their cost base too!) is of no concern to them.

Very dissapeointng. Shopify really needs to mandate that ALL apps use a CDN. It is basic web scale architecture.

Number 9 Fashion
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
8 de abril de 2019

needs custom badges in the trust badge feature. Otherwise there aren't many options to choose from,

Posh in Paris
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación