SB: AI Product Filter & Search , 443 reviews
We have this app on a few of our stores and I DO like the app. However it has many issues which have cost us tons of sales.
1) Their server goes down which means your collection pages will not load.
2) Black Friday the app stopped working for a few hours making customers unable to look at products unless they had the link saved.
3) Currently, as I write this, none of the 100+ items we've added in the past 24 hours are showing leaving us unable to do a promo. Their excuse is that it's syncing, which is unacceptable, it doesn't take 24 hours. This is also making out of stock items show as in stock since the collections aren't up to date.
Thank you for your feedback. We have improved the sync speed for your store it should be fast now. It was due to a rare issue with the service. We fixed it and it should be working fine now. Your new items should be showing now.
Messed up my whole website. photos don't show up. what a mess. I uninstalled and it won't go away now.
Thank you for your feedback. Your theme is the legacy Simple theme v3.0. We found the issue and can help you fix it quickly. Please accept our theme request so our dev can help you handle the issue.
After installing this app, my collection pages are incredibly slow. After uninstalling the application to fix the issue, their filters remain, which is slowing down my website.
Thank you for your feedback. I can confirm that the response time from the server to our test location in the US is pretty fast. We can move your store data to our EU DC so you can connect to it faster. Our app has the theme revert function. In case you dont know, we have sent the theme request to your email so our dev can help you quickly.
Terrible customer service, it’s not good filter , I was paying $4 a month they’re saying now $29 a month, stay away I’m using almost 2 years this app , I’ll check on market more better performance for sure , also you messed up my website, your filter working also terrible why i got choose your filter because of $4 a month , so why you’re asking $29 for a month for this app , it’s not usable, HELLO EVERYONE! DON’T PAY MORE THAN $4 A MONTH ,
We have the recent chat log (July 5, 2022) that you said we were helpful and you had been using it for 2 years. During this period, per our Live chat & Helpdesk records, we have not received any issue from you whatsoever. How come we messed up your site? We also have the chat log 2 years ago (Nov 10, 2020) you actively asked that you wanted to pay $20 a YEAR. We serve thousands of stores, yet we are truly puzzled by your review.
We have been helping you a lot since the beginning. We gave the $4/mon for up-to 2500 items plan (official price is $49.99) 2 years ago as we were new and wanted to keep a good relationship with you. You are now demanding $8/mon for up-to 5000 (official price is $69.99) that we could not accept as your price is not enough for our support and bare-metal infrastructure and we offered you another plan. After all our support and offers, we still got the 1* review anyway. It's just sad.
Hope you see that our app really works and our effort helped you deep down in your heart. Have a good start! Still, if you need help, we are happy to help you at email@example.com.
I installed the application to see how it worked, and when uninstalling it, it leaves code in the store and now all the categories that I have made with PageFly make me redirect to a basic template because of the code that the application leaves after being uninstalled. Does redirect "?view=no-usf".
Thank you for your feedback. When you remove the app without reverting the theme the widget redirect to no-usf view so your visitors can see your original collection pages. Our team has sent a collaborator request so our dev can remove the app code completely for you.
In my opinion, not "compatible with pagefly" at all. I had to wait a day for them to integrate the app to my page, and then I realized that I can't make any changes to my work on the collection appearance (nice little boxes showcasing the products). Even a color change on a font would revert it to the default look. The background also cannot be changed, you probably have to tell them which one you want and they will fix it etc. I lost days trying (mostly waiting) for it to work. It sure "works" with pagefly, but it doesn't really "work" with pagefly if you know that I mean. Also, the 40 dollar plan to make variants appear like products is a bit of a rip-off. If you are not an experienced coder and you are using pagefly, think about it well. It costs more than the simple plan of pagefly just to get basic functions and works like described above.
It's sad to hear your feedback but it helps us improve the service. I want to confirm that it's easy to customize what you want and we can do it for you at no cost. Pagefly has a custom solution to show pages so integrating with them takes one more step. But it's still easy and we can do it. In fact, our dev completed pagefly integration and converted product grid from liquid to make it similar to your original theme and according to your comments at no cost. Please let us know what else you wish to complete.
Also the premium feature is more expensive as it requires more space and computational power of the server. We have sent you an email regarding this please reply to us.
This is the worst app you could ever use. It literally ruined our sales. If you have a website with lots of products, this is not the app for you. To be honest, it is scruffy at best, the search categories are not accurate and need a lot of work, its overpriced, the customer service is very average, and if I had my time again I would avoid this app at all cost. After installing our sales fell substantially, and we worked out the app was excluding three quarters of our products, the reminder emails said we had around 3700 products on our store, the truth is we had over 10,000. We were stupid, but this app is terrible. Don't be sucked in. The reply from the developer say's it all, they do not care less that my store was ruined by their app, it's all about the money for them. You have been warned.
Thank you for your feedback. I see that you have been using the app for a year and we offered you an unprecedented discount for your 2500 items. We clearly showed the usage exceeded message and notification. When you exceed the plan the app cannot index and show more products which is normal in all apps. We also offered a good discount for your upgrade. But sadly after all our support, free customization and good offers, you still want a very low price for a large store which we can not afford. We hope Shopify will involve in this case as we were threatened to be given 2x bad reviews if we did not accept his low price request for 2 stores each 2500 items a year ago. We accepted as we were new, did not want bad reviews and hoped to have a good relationship with the merchant. Chat history is still on our storage.
Your app was good, but with the support you provide, it is no more the case! sent an email to Hazel from your team wit hno response! Not even an automatic reply! Also, I feel there is a lack of communication within your team. It is also not a good practice to showcase emails sent to you to the public! Your app and service is far below average. I would like to honestly share my experience with this app. I strongly advise you, as a customer, to install another app! The support is a disaster! I duplicated the theme and installed it, then I had a problem with some weird links in the header. I asked support, but tey are not responsive and pretend it is not coming from the app! Now that I completely deleted it, my store is back to normal. They are not transparent with their clients as they do not show you the number of products per plan. It is really bad that shopify does not support reviews with pictures! I just deinstalled the app! For the first plan (1899 USD/month), you pay for 30000 products, which is too expensive! also, for 18,99 USD you pay for 500 products which is rediculous. Other apps provide more with a cheaper price! My advice: Do not install this app! I spent exactly 7 minutes to write this review, although I have plenty of tasks to finalize. I hope the 7 minutes spent will save time to others businesses.
UPDATE: We do not have any member with Hazel name. We received only one email from you requesting to use color pickers and no mention about links. Plz double check? I guess another app had the issue with your site. It's sad and unfair that we received 1* caused by another app's issues
I'm sorry to hear that. I want to make sure that we are on the same page. Here is what we received from your reply from our warmly welcome email:
Your app is good, but I would like to fix the problems that came from
automatic setup in mobile and desktop view. Please have a look at this:
I would like to have a color picker instead of checkboxes please.
Thank you in advance for your valuable support."
I did not see you mention about the weird links in your email. And our agent replied to your messages within 1-2 mins. Could you double check? If we had a chance to check your theme, we can fix that at no cost even if we do not cause that.
Our app is more expensive than other apps as it has many advanced features and it's premium. To handle large stores 300k items we need to put them on bare-mental clusters to ensure performance and the cost for that infrastructure and IT staffs to manage that is not cheap. I feel bad to have the 1* just for the price :(
Look forward to hearing from you.
This app is very untrustable. Sometimes they go down and since the app manage all the collection pages you'll end up with a down store too. The main issue is that they NEVER tell you, you'll have to find out yourself and quickly act: publish an emergency theme, stop ads campaign (if they are running with collection pages links), etc...
Better to stay far from this , a lot of time to recover the mess.
The issue was with the merchant's custom links not redirected to the correct filters. It only happened to your store migrated from the previous version. We were working overnight to handle this for you. Everything is back to normal now :) Good night sir.
We used this app for almost a year with no problem at all. With Shopify new update and added filter functionality we decided to let go of the app. Our page speed dropped 10 points the day we deleted. We suspect bad behavior from the app developers since I explicitely mentioned that we are removing the app inorder to improve our store speed. Shopify chat also confirmed that the app may have left residual code. We are yet to confirm this. I'll update the review accordingly.
Sorry to hear that you would use the default filter features. We checked your site and see no code left from our app that can affect your site. The score drop may be that: our app is highly optimized for speed and when you remove it and use the default theme filter, that advantage is gone with our app and your store score is back to slow again.