Filter & Search ‑ Ultimate

Filter & Search ‑ Ultimate

by SoBooster

Collection Filter, Smart Search, Matched Themes to Drive Sales

4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

3 reviews

Concetto è

This app is very untrustable. Sometimes they go down and since the app manage all the collection pages you'll end up with a down store too. The main issue is that they NEVER tell you, you'll have to find out yourself and quickly act: publish an emergency theme, stop ads campaign (if they are running with collection pages links), etc...
Better to stay far from this , a lot of time to recover the mess.

Developer reply

February 22, 2021

The issue was with the custom links not redirected to the correct filters. It only happened to your store migrated from the previous version. We were working overnight to handle this for you. Everything is back to normal now :) Good night sir.


The functionality was good to one point. The products were not uploaded to the site instantly like before installing the app because the products go trough the app. The trial expired and our uploaded products would not show on the website at all. Every time we were trying to reorder the products on the website it will take at least 10 minutes for them to show. An app should not dictate or allow how and when the products are shown on our website. We removed the app and asked the company to remove all the code for our site to continue to function properly. Good app at a first glance but totally not worth it! We had times when none of the products were showing in the collection as well. I do not recommend this app!

Developer reply

November 3, 2020

We are sorry for your bad experience. I want to address your issues as follows:

1- Your products not showing: Your trial was expired and the app stopped receiving updates from the Shopify. It's normal in all search apps. When a merchant upgrades to a paid plan, the app functions normally again
2- Product reordering not updated: Shopify does not notify apps about products reordering. That why we set an interval for our app to poll data from Shopify and it would take some mins to update the manual orders of collections.

The app had been working correctly during your trial and the layout was perfect as we checked your site as always for all stores installing our app.


Buenas, mi página tiene problemas con su aplicación, la página de colección se queda en blanco y es la segunda vez que esto ocurre por favor pues estoy intentando con otra app y me dicen que es vuestra app. gracias .. lleva desde hace 8 horas en blanco mi web obtiene un trafico diario elevado y me puede estar causando perdida de clientes gracias ..

Developer reply

September 18, 2020

We’re sorry to hear about your bad experience. Since our app only runs on the theme you set-up, you can always re-publish the original one to live. In case you haven't duplicated your theme yet, please re-install our app > go to the app admin panel > click Theme Setup/ I want to revert a theme > Select Automatic uninstallation and a theme that was set up with our widget. This will remove all of our app code from your theme. We have tried to contact via email and hope it found you well. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance.

Lamentamos escuchar tu mala experiencia. Dado que nuestra aplicación solo se ejecuta en el tema que configuró, siempre puede volver a publicar el original en vivo. En caso de que aún no haya duplicado su tema, vuelva a instalar nuestra aplicación> vaya al panel de administración de la aplicación> haga clic en Configuración del tema / Quiero revertir un tema> Seleccione Desinstalación automática y un tema que se configuró con nuestro widget. Esto eliminará todo el código de nuestra aplicación de su tema. Hemos intentado ponernos en contacto por correo electrónico y esperamos haberlo encontrado bien. Nos encantaría hacer las cosas bien si nos da otra oportunidad.