Collection Filter & Search Bar

Collection Filter & Search Bar

by SoBooster

Drive Sales w/ Smart Search, Product Filter & Best Themes

4.8 of 5 stars(169 reviews)

Advanced Collection Filter

Easily add beautiful filters to collection & search pages to help customers filter items by price, options... & show correct variant images.

AI Search & Smart Filter

AI-powered search & filter solution with strong typo tolerance & smart suggestion to deliver far more accurate results.

Smart Merchandising

Maximize profit by ranking your product results with rules. Boost best-selling products, Bury sold-out items. And many more features.

About Collection Filter & Search Bar

Top Brands and Large Stores use Ultimate Search & Filter to Deliver More Accurate Results and Boost Sales.

It is one of the most powerful, all-in-one solutions combining search, filter, and merchandising capability that helps your shoppers find accurate products and variants to increase your revenue. Our app brings unparalleled search experience to your store.

Help your customers quickly search & filter what they need to lower bounce rate and convert more

  • Filter by Collection, Tag, Vendor, Product type
  • Filter by Variant Option, Metafields with matching variant images
  • Filter by Product Metafields, Price, Percent sale, Rating, Weight, In stock, and Location.
  • Show matching variant image with search terms and filter values
  • Highly-customizable filters
  • Left and Top filter layouts
  • Semantic search: With NLP & Machine Learning technology, our app understands users' long-tail search queries by options, tags, product and variant metafields to returns more accurate results.
  • Predictive search with Autocomplete, relevant Suggestions, and Matching products.
  • Strong Typo Tolerance
  • Synonyms

You can also intelligently promote key products using our pinning and merchandising rules. On top of this, our Analytics Dashboard helps you see what keywords and products that your customers use and click the most.

Built with AI technology and robust infrastructure (bare-metal clusters, AWS + Azure as fallback), our app can handle large and complex product categories. That's why many Shopify Plus stores trust and use our app.

Beautiful Widget with Matched Theme Styles

  • Our app is compatible with almost all Shopify Free, Premium & External themes. All HTML code and CSS styles match with the supported themes
  • Control 100% over widget layout with templates
  • Optimized for mobile and desktop

Make Your Store More Professional

  • Range Slider, Size & Color filter swatch, Box, List
  • Filter sidebar or Horizontal Filter
  • Multi-selection
  • Variant filter where product image seamlessly matches with option selection
  • Merge values, i.e. "avocado, olive, green" into "green"
  • Manual values
  • Show variants as separate products

Convert More with Intelligent Instant Search & Filter

Product Merchandising - Promote bestselling products to boost sales

  • Dynamic ranking based on tag, option, type, collection, vendor, metafield, etc.
  • Different rules for customer groups (wholesale, retail)
  • Search Redirect
  • Banner Ads

Make better decisions with the Advanced Analytics

  • It gives you insight into your customer behavior

Super Fast, <100ms for 1M SKUs

  • Providing results in milliseconds
  • Real-time index & catalog updated automagically

Multilingual Filter & search

  • Support Translation API & Multi-currency apps

Integrates with

  • Wishlist Plus,
  • Currency Converter,
  • Langify,
  • Yotpo

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store


Pricing 14-day free trial

See all pricing options

Basic 1


  • Unlimited Search Queries

  • Basic AI-Powered Search

  • Smart Collection Filter

  • Synonym, Merchandising, Analytics

  • 30-min Sync

Basic 2


  • Unlimited Search Queries

  • Basic AI-Powered Search

  • Smart Collection Filter

  • Synonym, Merchandising, Analytics

  • 5-min Sync

Pro 1


  • Unlimited Search Queries

  • Pro AI-Powered Search

  • Smart Collection Filter

  • Synonym, Merchandising, Analytics

  • Real-time Sync

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

4.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews


Great help with the support, however, it took quite some time to get all the needed changes done. Also in the pricing of the plans above you can not see some key conditions for them, I had to pick a more pricy plan at the end, which I did not expect. App itself is great, easy to set up, I had to try almost all the other apps for filtering until I found this one.

Artisan Deli Market

Initially got this app to add filtering options to my collections. If you first get the app and it does not work initially look right with your theme, contact them via their live chat and they'll have it sorted and looking beautiful within minutes. The app has a lot of really useful features i never even thought about and seeing a lot of value!

Developer reply

April 13, 2021

Thank you so much for taking your time to write us a review. We truly appreciate the feedback.
We're glad to hear you're getting a lot of value from our app, and we will keep doing our best to remain valuable to your business.
Thanks again!


Update : Seems like we had a "licence" issue with the app... Whatever that is... Would have liked to get it fixed before. If you have a similar issue with the page not loading, ask them about it. We'll continue working with the app and hope it works better. We'll update the review with our full experience then. ___________________________________________________________
It's actually a great search and filter app when it actually works. When it doesn't work, you actually end up with a store that can't load search results and collection pages. I've been reporting issues for more than 10 days, sometimes even fixing them myself. The app updates itselfs and breaks any fix we or they were able to make. Support is fast and good when you need something simple. When you have a real issue, you will not hear back from them. They will sometimes make a temporary fix without telling you about it and it will just break again in a few days. We're more than willing to work through issues with serious developers who care; at the moment SoBooster don't care about our business.