Ultimate Trust Badges

Ultimate Trust Badges

by Conversion Bear

Free badges to boost customer trust and confidence

Overall rating
5.0 of 5 stars
Based on 208 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    99% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 4 stars
    (3)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 1 stars
    (0)

All reviews

3 reviews

Colourwig

it is easy to install, it looks good, the badges are in colour. like this app. helpful and useful....

Developer reply

November 17, 2019

Thank you for the review 🤙
Wondering what we could do to make your experience a 5 star one?
Please feel free to send any feedback directly to lynda@conversionbear.com.
Lynda.

tuformaideal

excelente apenas la voy a instalar y vamos a ver como nos va, y espero me funcione mejor en la captacion de clientes. y mas emocion en la llega

Port Wahakaa

We were loving this app until it turned itself off at 1:05AM. The app doesn't respond and the badges do not show on our site. Are they doing some kind of software update or has it gone offline. We gave it a glowing review before. One thing we have noticed is that the badge loads in after your page. Not trying to be nitpicky but since it's entirely offline now might as well mention that because it may be part of why it appears broken now.

Oh it just blinked back on again. Maybe they do some kind of server update at midnight in their part of the world.

Developer reply

August 28, 2019

Hey thanks for the feedback. I've just read your review and had to reach out and discuss the 2 issues you mentioned.

We've been holding back on server updates for the last month (ever since we launched the app) - that made the app a bit sluggish and slow in the past week. We decided to upgrade our servers in the least busy time (at least for our American users) - the night between Sat and Sun. This is why had a 2:54 minutes downtime today.

We used this this time window to add roughly 20 new badges and improve our server speed significantly (basically - that would improve badges loading time).

The other thing you noticed is that badges load slightly after the page itself. You're right, but let me explain why this happens.

Basically, there are 2 ways for apps to integrate with your Shopify store:

1) Inject code inside the liquid theme - some apps manipulate and change your theme code during install. They may place (for example) static images of the badges somewhere in your code. That causes maintainance overhead, theme mess and code leftovers in case you uninstall. Because it's placed in the theme itself - it does load in the same time with the entire page, it does slow your page (just a bit) because of images usage.

2) Using an iFrame - We do not want to take the chance of hurting the theme or leaving unnecessary code inside. We load our app through an iFrame. Think about it as a black box that your theme has minimal knowledge about. Thing is - Shopify loads all iFrames after a page is loaded. This is the delay you're seeing. We prefer to do it this way instead of taking the risk of breaking stuff in your store's theme.

I hope this addresses the concerns you mentioned. Hopefully we can regain trust and continue to serve you well.

If you have any other questions, concerns or feedback - I will be happy to discuss, always at your service! Lynda.