Ultimate Upsell & Cross‑Sell

Upsell individual products, bundles & subscriptions

From $19.99/month. 7-day free trial.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin


4.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    57% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    19% of ratings are 1 stars
9 reviews

Smart Pressed Juice

App didn't work, tried everything. Seemed like it would of been a really cool app, but did not properly work. Too bad.

Developer reply

September 13, 2019

Hi, did you try reaching our support? I would like to know what you tried to achieve, and what didn't work. We'll fix issues if they are issues. Let us know, I've search through all our tickets and emails by didn't see anything coming from your store.

Waist Trainer NZ Aus

Paid for custom install to ensure it achieved what we were looking for. Paid the fee - developer despite repeated promises and emails never installed and never refunded the fee we paid.

Developer reply

September 13, 2019

Hi, really sorry about that. The email we have for your store in Shopify is your support email I think, I tried contacting you a few times and got an automatic reply saying the typical "Your ticket has been created...". In my last email, I explained how to get a refund. Let me know if you got this message.


Way to complicated - I had no idea what to do and couldn't figure anything out - bad for non-tech savvy people!

Developer reply

August 1, 2019

Thanks for the feedback. Can you tell us what was complicated and what you tried to achieve? We can always help. Also, did you see the red dots in the admin screens of our app? They should guide you with some video tutorials.

Cali Tiger

Just Awful for an expensive app they have the worst customer support that is how they incur billing people! DO NOT DOWNLOAD

Developer reply

July 22, 2019

Hi, I'm sorry about your bad experience with our app. I remember answering your question via email, let me know if you got the reply and/or if it was clear enough. About the monthly charged, we processed the refund with the help of Shopify.

Volume Trends

The app sounded too good to be true and it is.
You cant even setup an upselll without paying $50 if you need help....nice they upselling you their upsell app. ffs

The tutorials are old and not relevant to their updates and their updates make no sense. I've created many shopify stores, and used multiple apps. This by far is the worst up sell app.
Uninstalling and hopefully none of their code is left behind to slow the website down

Developer reply

June 17, 2019

Thank you for the feedback. About the setup fee, we actually offer setup help for free, this fee is for more complex cases than one upsell setup. If you can email us your use case to support@tabarnapp.com we can help you for free.

About the tutorials, could you tell us which one you are referring to? We updated the tutorials inside the admin section of the Ultimate Upsell app, as well as Youtube (https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLGYOZMSnTXxWJNnUCW2c-mqEKUNL6t9FR) and we are also trying to update the other ones we have access to. If you send us the URL of the tutorials you found, we'll update them.

About your concern with snippet of code leftovers, don't worry our app doesn't add anything in your theme files.

ABC Underwear

app freezes and does not apply changes. Request for assistance went unanswered. Changes implemented remain in draft and "changes may take 5 minutes" but they never actually apply on the pages.

Adertek Malaysia

steer clear. app suddenly destroy the appearance of my landing page making it impossible for customers to browse properly.

setting up of upsell is also cumbersome. you can get better ones for the same price you paid. have removed it after using for ~1mth.


The app does not work. The upsells are not showing up and a javascript error is seen in chrome console.

Error parsing a meta element's content: ';' is not a valid key-value pair separator. Please use ',' instead.

Flash Electronics

Loads wayyyy too slow! takes 5-10 seconds before it shows in theme. The 2nd issue is that they have to click add to cart twice once for the upsell and then once for the actual product after the page reloads. I am trying to make it as easy as possible for a customer to checkout/ buy an upsell not more confusing.