Rezensionen (168)

Gesamtbewertung
4,6
Anzahl pro Bewertungsstufe
  • 79 % der Bewertungen sind 5 Sterne
  • 7 % der Bewertungen sind 4 Sterne
  • 1 % der Bewertungen sind 3 Sterne
  • 1 % der Bewertungen sind 2 Sterne
  • 12 % der Bewertungen sind 1 Sterne
6. Juni 2024

I really wanted this app to work, but unfortunately there is one major problem: when you create your app landing page and sync it to your Shopify store, when you visit your store URL, the page does not load right away.

Furthermore, the initial page you see is the Shopify default 'password page' and only after a few seconds are you rerouted to a different URL where the app landing page becomes visible. So basically you see a different page first before the rerouting happens.

The URL also mentions /app/under-construction (surely the word 'app' should not appear), and there is an unacceptable time lag before the final desired landing page appears to people.

I had a lovely page ready to use but as a professional store owner, I and many will need the 'coming soon' landing page to show up quickly and under the actual store URL alone.

Extremely disappointing and I wasted hours working on the page and then also with customer service (who were helpful but ultimately said this is how their app works).... it's just not an adequate set-up for people who want a professional result.

Contra Kids Mutiny
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa 3 stunden mit der App
Identixweb Limited hat geantwortet 10. Juni 2024

We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Your feedback is valuable to us. We understand your need for a quick and professional result, and we're committed to addressing these concerns.
We have checked, and we didn't receive any concerns from your end. I kindly request you to reinstall the app so we can assist you with the setup over a call.
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. If you have any further questions or feedback, please don't hesitate to reach out to us.

8. Oktober 2021

Im having issues. I reached out to the support people. No response at all! When i no longer need this app. I will be getting rid of it.

Mr. E's Remedies
Vereinigte Staaten
12 monate mit der App
Identixweb Limited hat geantwortet 13. Oktober 2021

Hi there, I hope you are well and safe!
I am sorry to hear about that and I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the app.
→ I see your email came on 9th Oct and one of our team members has replied to your email on the same day and asked you for the screenshot of that issue you were facing.
→ We are still looking for your reply there. So can we please discuss the issue there?

5. April 2023

Tried to unisnstall this app. Still making site not load and gives an error page. I am not sure how to fix this but the site can not load

Sea Love Portsmouth
Vereinigte Staaten
3 monate mit der App
Identixweb Limited hat geantwortet 5. April 2023

Hello 👋🏻 there! I hope you are well.
I have checked the conversations with you but didn't find anything. So I request you to send us an email or do a live chat from the app or from the website for a quick solution.
support@identixweb.com
Anyway, I checked your website and it looks fine to me.

12. Mai 2018

Do not install this app - when you do you can not remove it without it messing up your code and getting a 404 redirect. Spent 2 hours trying to fix so far.

The Stork Service
Australien
3 monate mit der App
Identixweb Limited hat geantwortet 12. April 2019

Hi there,

We are extremely sorry to hear about that.

If any user is coming us through the email or live chat, we are solving this issue on the same day and make the website running without any error.

We also had added instruction about how to uninstall Under Construction app from your store. We request all users to read the instructions in support/help page before uninstalling the app.

Bearbeitet am 30. April 2017

UPDATE:

Didn't realise this app was running in the background until it was time to launch my store. The app would not uninstall itself. There are no detailed instructions to uninstall the app so now my store launch will be delayed until someone contacts me regarding this issue. This is ridiculous.

Original review: Awful app. Updates don't update onto the site and the app keeps deleting any amends. Would not recommend.

Neoh Nobo
Vereinigtes Königreich
18 tage mit der App
Identixweb Limited hat geantwortet 13. April 2019

Hey,

We are very sorry about that. We request to all users to have contact with us if they meet issues like this.

Well, we had updated the instructions and added a solution for this issue as well.

14. Oktober 2017

Can't get removed before you pay amount even if is during 3 days FREE. Scam

Sheloca
Australien
16 tage mit der App
Identixweb Limited hat geantwortet 12. April 2019

Hi there,

When you install any app in your Shopify website, they all ask you for approve billing charges just after installed the application. So when your free trial period is over you will charge for the selected amount.

We don't force any users to pay an amount for the app before uninstalling it. If any user asks us about that we help them regarding this.

29. Juli 2017

This is honestly the worse app. I deleted it in order to make my shop live but it still stays my shop is "under construction". Its been two days and still nothing. I have emailed support and have not gotten a reply. PLEASE DO NOT DOWNLOAD THIS. SAVE YOURSELF A HEADACHE AND GET SOMETHING BETTER WITH A TEAM THAT ACTUALLY CARES ABOUT THEIR CUSTOMERS.

Afrozest
Kanada
16 tage mit der App
Identixweb Limited hat geantwortet 12. April 2019

Hi there,

Sorry to hear about this.

If you get in touch with us for this issue in the working hours, we solved it at the same time. Or we normally response our users within 24 hours. In the case of the weekend, we only took a taking to respond.

Bearbeitet am 31. Januar 2019

Can you give minus stars? Spent a few hours setting my landing page up, followed all the instructions and then it doesn't work - just gives a 404 and a blank page on my site. Tried speaking to the developers on their "live chat", they just said they didn't know what was happening and hung up. I emailed them several times and no reply. Gurus from shopify said it's definitely an app problem. Don't waste your time with this app - their support is non existent and it doesn't work!

FourTwenTea
Vereinigtes Königreich
6 tage mit der App
Identixweb Limited hat geantwortet 12. April 2019

Hi Jemma,

I had looked back and went through the emails and live chat histories, I found that we aren't able to solve your issue at that time and I'm really very sorry about that.

I would be pleased if you give us ane chance to express our service you again and we promise that this time you will be happy with it.

Let me know your thoughts.

20. September 2017

AVOID AT ALL COSTS! These guys are fraudulent. We tested the app (and paid) but decided to launch with another app. When we came to uninstall the app our website continued to point to their apps URL. When we asked for help they demanded another payment to be able to deactivate the app correctly. So we're now having to use a back up theme until we get this fixed.

Not cool Shopify for letting these guys work with you. It's damaging your brand.

Yesnurse
Vereinigtes Königreich
4 tage mit der App
Identixweb Limited hat geantwortet 12. April 2019

Hi there,

We are extremely sorry to hear that.

First of all, we never ever asked any user for any additional charge for uninstalling the app or for any issue they have faced with our app. We only ask for an additional payment when the user asks for an additional functionality which our app hasn't.

Also, when our user asks us to remove/resolve any error occurred from our app, we always do that without asking any additional charges.

30. Oktober 2016

Doesn't work correctly. The editor does not update and the countdown says NaN.

2chixandabarn
Vereinigte Staaten
3 tage mit der App
Identixweb Limited hat geantwortet 13. April 2019

Hey,

Please try our app again, we had made some changes and the feature is also updated.