Upload‑Lift Image Upload

Receive Image file uploads for personalized orders.

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free plan available. 7-day free trial.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes

Shopify file upload


4.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

3 reviews

Canvas by Numbers USA

Location Spain

We used this app for several months, including the last BFCM. We faced several challenges. Some orders came in with no uploaded file (even though this could be attributed to another app as we tested). Customers were getting a file type not allowed message (we enabled all file types), or customers seeing an endless spinning wheel when trying to upload (connectivity issues?). While Michael did his best to help, we left a 1-star review regardless. We were unhappy with the app's performance and all the extra work it caused. That was our subjective experience as a paid customer with two stores using this app. Until here, it would just be a merchant with a negative experience. Imagine our surprise when we received an email threatening us with cutting all store access to the app mid-BFCM if we did not take down the 1-star review by night. We were FORCED to remove the review to avoid sales disruption in our best-selling product in the middle of the most important sales campaign of the year. We reported this to the Shopify Partner department for investigation; email captures included. We have been in business for over four years, and NEVER we were never threatened before based on a review. We switched apps as soon as BFCM was over. Unbelievable. Sometimes, you'll get a negative review even if you do your best. It happens to everyone. You don't reach out to the customer threatening him with actions to have it removed!

Developer reply

January 15, 2022

Hi Fran, sad to see that you again decided post the review (As you mentioned you posted it more than once). We were in contact over countless emails, you left a 1-star review in the middle of us checking your store, in our opinion, this was not justified. The issues you were seeing are highly likely from an incompatibility with another app or your theme.
I wish you all the best with your store.

Eternal memories app

Location Japan
Time spent using app 4 days

really bad customer support service. they didn't really seems like they wanted to solve my problem...

Developer reply

November 3, 2021

We answered all of your 5+ support requests, we even provided screenshots in our responses. If you think this justifies leaving this review, then your are ngmi.


Location Spain
Time spent using app 2 months

Very poor customer service with little desire to solve problems and with an arrogant attitude. I do not recommend the app, there are many cheaper options and with much better treatment that facilitate everything in a matter of minutes.

Developer reply

June 2, 2021

Merchant sent over 8 emails regarding a font issue that is unrelated to our app. We checked his theme multiple times. Customer finally threatens to use another app if we cannot fix it for him. We offer great support, but we are not your personal developer, especially when you are using the free plan.